‘People Think When They Die, They Take Their Money With Them’ – Billionaire, Femi Otedola

Date: 24-11-2019 9:33 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-11-2019 09:33 PM (4 years ago)

After donating N5 billion to his daughter’s Cuppy Foundation, Nigerian billionaire businessman, Femi Otedola has revealed why he made such a huge donation.

On November 10, 2019, at the launch of the DJ Cuppy Foundation which took place at the Congress Hall of the Transcorp Hilton in Abuja, Femi Otedola donated N5 billion and this with no doubt became the first single largest donation to philanthropy in Nigeria.

Now speaking to the media on why he made such a huge donation to the Cuppy Foundation, he had this to say;

“A lot of people think when they die, they take their money with them, we’ll see. In my journey of life, I have taken the risk, I’ve done the chase, I’ve enjoyed the thrill and I have achieved success and recognition. What next? You give it back,” he said.

Posted: at 24-11-2019 09:33 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Brave5500 at 24-11-2019 10:01 PM (4 years ago)
Tell those evil politicians that call themselves Nigeria government.....
Posted: at 24-11-2019 10:01 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 24-11-2019 11:53 PM (4 years ago)
give to the poor , the needy , orphans ,strangers and widows not to ur daughter is like debiting one account and crediting the other.
Posted: at 24-11-2019 11:53 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 25-11-2019 12:37 AM (4 years ago)
Oga u didn't do anything go and sit down
If am ur in position I will know how to help people not by doing one no sense foundation of a thing with ur daughter...yeah I know u will get the money bk from ur daughter...like the previous comment give to strangers, beggers,and so many More not ur busy body daughter
Posted: at 25-11-2019 12:37 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- awolereeeee at 25-11-2019 06:58 AM (4 years ago)
Hello everyone adetifa a native doctor from ile Ife we  cure but God heal come for any challenges that is bothering you come and there will be a solution neither spiritual problem or physically problems you can contact me on this number07063446317 than u.
Posted: at 25-11-2019 06:58 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Slimchery at 25-11-2019 07:56 AM (4 years ago)
All this na audio donation, how you go donate money to your daughter's whatever and many people believe this thrash but nor bother to find out if she even receive the money and who benefited from the said money? Nigerians is the most easy people on earth to deceive, I nor know if na poverty lock their brain.
Posted: at 25-11-2019 07:56 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kellyonly at 25-11-2019 08:27 AM (4 years ago)
Kanu foundation has been there for years taking children wit heart problem abroad for treatment, why hav u not donate even 500m to dat foundation
Posted: at 25-11-2019 08:27 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyomon at 25-11-2019 09:22 AM (4 years ago)
Go and build hospitals if really you know money cannot be taken to the Grave
Posted: at 25-11-2019 09:22 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- ikpotokin at 25-11-2019 09:46 AM (4 years ago)
The man is an idiot
Posted: at 25-11-2019 09:46 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- scottchris at 25-11-2019 09:50 AM (4 years ago)
otedola....... otedola.....otedola!!!!!!! how many times did i call u

Posted: at 25-11-2019 09:50 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jahlovesme at 25-11-2019 11:25 AM (4 years ago)
dont mind dem
Posted: at 25-11-2019 11:25 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac