Is it a must?

Date: 11-07-2010 8:50 am (13 years ago) | Author: Kunle Olaleye
[1] 2 3 4
- at 11-07-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago)
How about ladies who lie to their parents and friends to cover up for their boyfriend who is beating them? If her family notice marks and bruises on her and ask what happened to her, she would tell them she fell. At other times she may say she ran into a wall without looking or something fell on her. Because she is too ashamed to tell them that her boyfriend is beating her, she keeps lying to those who love her and wants the best for her. Sometimes she cannot admit they are having problems because he has threatened to end the relationship if she tells anyone. Why would a lady put herself in harm’s way just because she wants to keep a guy?

IS IT A MUST?

Posted: at 11-07-2010 08:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 11-07-2010 08:54 AM (13 years ago)
I really can't understand them!
If a guy would hit me,that would be the last thing which he would have done on this earth!

Posted: at 11-07-2010 08:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lilsezy at 11-07-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 11-07-2010 08:54 AM
If a guy would hit me,that would be the last thing which he would have done on this earth!

hahaha  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Love dont cost a thing
Posted: at 11-07-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- black_samurai at 11-07-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago)

Talking about hitting..... I still don't believe any guy would want to hit a woman. Most times women don't just leave you a choice.

Posted: at 11-07-2010 09:11 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lilsezy at 11-07-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: black_samurai on 11-07-2010 09:11 AM

Talking about hitting..... I still don't believe any guy would want to hit a woman. Most times women don't just leave you a choice.

TRU!!
Posted: at 11-07-2010 09:13 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Skipo4u at 11-07-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago)
must the guy hit her
Posted: at 11-07-2010 09:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skipo4u at 11-07-2010 09:33 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lilsezy on 11-07-2010 09:13 AM

TRU!!
must the guy hit her
Posted: at 11-07-2010 09:33 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 11-07-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago)
No mind dem them no dey think wif their brain.

Posted: at 11-07-2010 10:01 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-07-2010 10:02 AM (13 years ago)

Excuse me?
A real man would never hit a woman! No matter how much she would provoke him!
The choice is you to walk away and wait for both to cool out!

Posted: at 11-07-2010 10:02 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 11-07-2010 10:03 AM (13 years ago)

Did u just feel like saying dat or wat?hissss beast!!

Posted: at 11-07-2010 10:03 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 11-07-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: lilsezy on 11-07-2010 09:09 AM

hahaha  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Love dont cost a thing

Love is much like a wild rose, beautiful and calm, but willing to draw blood in its defense.

Posted: at 11-07-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ndjoe at 11-07-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
well as for me i prefer to leave my house for two weeks without coming back than to hit my woman, my grandfather was always repeatin to us never to hit a woman who is not our sister no matter what she dose, so pals i just have to respect the memory of late chief Ojo lol
Posted: at 11-07-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 11-07-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago)
i cnt hit ma girl
Posted: at 11-07-2010 05:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 11-07-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
no mind those chicks.   na the prick wey dem dey collect dey make their brains to dey malfunction.

u no say when they meet a guy that gives it to them real good, it's always hard 4 them to live the guy. Wink

but na nonsense sha.
Posted: at 11-07-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Skipo4u at 11-07-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
if she vex u and even provoke u.....probably she slap u
Posted: at 11-07-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skipo4u at 11-07-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ndjoe on 11-07-2010 04:41 PM
well as for me i prefer to leave my house for two weeks without coming back than to hit my woman, my grandfather was always repeatin to us never to hit a woman who is not our sister no matter what she dose, so pals i just have to respect the memory of late chief Ojo lol
Blessed memory
Posted: at 11-07-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Skipo4u at 11-07-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 11-07-2010 05:46 PM
no mind those chicks.   na the prick wey dem dey collect dey make their brains to dey malfunction.

u no say when they meet a guy that gives it to them real good, it's always hard 4 them to live the guy. Wink

but na nonsense sha.
are u talking from experiece
Posted: at 11-07-2010 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Priceless-jewel at 11-07-2010 05:49 PM (13 years ago)
skipo if dem lie e concern u?
Posted: at 11-07-2010 05:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 11-07-2010 06:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Skipo4u on 11-07-2010 05:48 PM
Quote from: ceejay58 on 11-07-2010 05:46 PM

but na nonsense sha.
are u talking from experiece

u can say that again bro
Posted: at 11-07-2010 06:47 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ksurrina at 11-07-2010 08:03 PM (13 years ago)
It can be a lack of Self Esteem or that she believes her love can change him. Some men battered their partner because of the way he was brought up. They believe that violence is the key and there are females whose heart is so loving that she believes that hey I know what the problem is and so if I stay with him I can change him.

So she goes on the defensive and continue to hide the fact of where those bruises come from. A female should never ever do this. If the man place his hand on her after two times she should seek professional help for him. If he don't want then she should move on with her life. Then again how many girls going back home to where she vowed never to returned back to? Some family seems loving on the outside but when you are actually with them it is worst than the battering and so she stay put. We can never change an individual. This individual has to see the problem and ask God to change him/her.

Domestic Violence sometimes leads to death. Those who are involves should always seek counsel.

Posted: at 11-07-2010 08:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. Reactions As UNIZIK 1st Class Graduate, Juliet Rewrites JAMB, Scores 324, Hoping To Read Medici

2. Moment Nigerian Man Uses IV Bag To Slowly Drip Fuel Into Generator To Reduce Consumption

3. Don Jazzy Spotted With D'banj Days After He Was Disrespected by Wizkid

4. VID: Lady Breaks Down In Tears As She Escorts Her Caucasian Husband To The Airport

5. VIDEO: DeeOne Names 3 BBNaija Winners Who Have Sense, Shades Miracle

6. Popular Skit Maker, Nasboi Berates Wizkid For Mocking Producer, Don Jazzy

7. VID: 'I Rejected S3xual Advances From Older Men When I Started Music' - Candy Bleakz

8. Bisi Alimi Slams Moses Bliss And His Label Signee, Neeja Over Controversial Video

9. Anambra Govt, Rescue 19Yr Old Maid Brutalized By Her Madam In Anambra

10. Two Policemen Arrested For Kidnapping Minors In Sokoto

11. How Bandits Kill 8 Persons, Abduct 2 Village Heads And Others In Kaduna

12. Terrorists Storm Zamfara Town, Kill Three Officials At Emir’s Palace

13. Teenager Remanded For Allegedly Defiling Neighbor's 8Yr Old Daughter In Ibadan

14. Nigerian Singer, Burna Boy Reportedly Call Off His Concert In Netherlands

15. Just In: Protesters Storm EFCC Office, Demand Reopening Of Matawalle’s Case

16. Politicians Have Enjoyed Enough, It’s Now People’s Turn Says Abia Gov. Alex Otti

17. Teenager Arrested For Allegedly Robbing Female Students In Niger State

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

7. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed