This Democratic Process is ‘Too Slow For My Liking’ - President Buhari Blows Hot

Date: 17-12-2019 9:00 pm (4 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 17-12-2019 09:00 PM (4 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari has once again longed for the absolute prosecutorial powers he wielded when he led a military junta in Nigeria in the 1980s.

As the president clocks 77 on Tuesday, he granted a brief interview to state-run television, NTA, telling the station that he was unhappy about democracy’s ‘slow’ method of justice.

“When I came in uniform, I collected those who were leading, took them to Kirikiri (Maximum Security Prison) and told them they were guilty until they could prove themselves innocent,” Mr Buhari said, lamenting that he had “learned the hard way” that he could not do that in a democracy.

“I put based on almost all the geopolitical zones committees to investigate them. Those that were found to have lived beyond their means, the balance was taken and were given to the states.

“But I myself was arrested, detained and they were given back what they have stolen.

“So under this system which is supposed to be more accountable, but it is too slow for my liking, but I have to follow it,”
Mr Buhari said.

Posted: at 17-12-2019 09:00 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 17-12-2019 09:19 PM (4 years ago)
Mr Man the simplest truth is that you are weaned and too phyukin old to be a sitting president of Nigeria
Nigeria need someone that is selfless and ready to take this country to a greater Level,But you buhari is a complete failure
Posted: at 17-12-2019 09:19 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kent209 at 17-12-2019 09:24 PM (4 years ago)
may thunder wey get brake fire you and your family, old fool , you will be alive and decay
Posted: at 17-12-2019 09:24 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- crocatum at 18-12-2019 01:46 AM (4 years ago)
he can also resign and save us the stories.
Posted: at 18-12-2019 01:46 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 18-12-2019 12:05 PM (4 years ago)
Mr buhari pls borrow idea from other country how to rule nigeria and can yu stop traveling out side the country all the time.Nigeria need a good leader.
Posted: at 18-12-2019 12:05 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac