Lady recounts how she attended a wedding with wand of new notes to spray the couple only for the MC to announce “no spraying, the couple does not need your money.”
The lady took to her social media page to share the shocking experience and how she had to take back the bundles of cash she had taken to the wedding to spray on the couple.
She wrote;
Came to a wedding with my money to spray the bride and the MC just made an announcement “The couple does not want your money, no spraying” Na so I carry my money back… hustle ooo! pic.twitter.com/kQVs8roAgH
— Sandra Uzor (@SandraUzor1) December 28, 2019
See reactions to her post below.
Can you kindly give it to someone around you who is jobless to support his/her little biz just for some months and pay you back with interest – @Aitemej1
Same happened to me yesterday, I jejely walked up to the bride and put the wad of cash in hand. Drove back to Akure straight, ain’t eating or drinking for free this season. – @Kolafolorunsho
My wedding is in my bank account, you’re invited to spray over there… We can’t say no to you Happy Sunday – @jeffre_