South Africa Deports 47 Nigerians (Page 6)

Date: 22-07-2010 9:26 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7
- meeki at 25-07-2010 05:36 AM (13 years ago)
naija don wake up since but cannot show for it..
Posted: at 25-07-2010 05:36 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddybabs at 25-07-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 22-07-2010 09:26 AM
The friendship that existed between Nigeria and South Africa seems to have been thawed as the country which has remained a major trading partner and regional ally deported 47 Nigerians yesterday.

According to Nigeria Immigration Service sources, the deportees made up of 46 males and one female were disembarked at the cargo terminal of the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos from a chartered flight from Johannesburg.

After waiting for sometime, the deportees were allowed to leave the airport to their homes or other destinations within Nigeria.  Some of the deportees who spoke with newsmen said the South African

Authority has become antagonistic to Africans residing in that country and became very hostile with a regime of clampdowns and harassment.

The South Africa Authority they said was more hostile to African immigrants from Nigeria. The deportees noted that this attitude took a more aggressive tone immediately after the World Cup tournament, which was the first to be hosted by any African country.

“South Africans have always been hostile to Africans that live in their country while they fear the white people.

It is worse with us Nigerians who they believe take their jobs away, so they have been harassing us for many years now and after the World Cup they started harassing us again and now they have deported us. I left everything I have laboured for years there,” one of the deportees who refused to give his name said.

The deportee also said that they were treated like common criminals.

Two weeks ago there was report that a young Nigerian lady that lived and was studying in South Africa and returned to Nigeria to attend a wedding.

As she landed in Johannesburg she was stopped by Immigration at the airport and put on the next plane back to Nigeria.

The lady cried through the six hours flight to Lagos because she was a medical student in one of the universities in South Africa and she was to start her exams in the next two days before she was forced back to Nigeria.

na naija know... nothing concern me... me wey i don change my nationality..... if naija better make una tell me so i go fit change am back to Nigerian.....lol
Posted: at 25-07-2010 11:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meeki at 25-07-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago)
which nationality u be?
Posted: at 25-07-2010 05:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- shaoyang at 26-07-2010 05:10 AM (13 years ago)
DOES IT MEAN THAT THE PEOPLE THAT ARE WASTING OUR MONEY IN THE GOVT. HOUSE DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO TO STOP THIS EMBARRASMENT?
Posted: at 26-07-2010 05:10 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orike at 26-07-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago)
Naija na we be this? checkout south way just start don dey shown up too.
Posted: at 26-07-2010 04:41 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- uzoh at 26-07-2010 08:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Eucharia on 22-07-2010 10:20 AM
hmmm, to hell with South Africans

GOOD QUESTION BRO. WE NIGERIANS SHOULD START RESPECTING OURSELVES. IMAGINE CHINA TREATING US LIKE RAG BECAUSE OF GREEDY OF SOME STUPID ILLITERATES SOMEWHERE THAT USE THE SAME RUBBISH GREEN PASSPORT. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 26-07-2010 08:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mat-James at 26-07-2010 08:38 PM (13 years ago)
what is making we nigerians to be the most-given-attention-to in any part of the world?
cos we have some original tendency of being sharp-shooters anywhere we are
eaither for being good or being bad.
Posted: at 26-07-2010 08:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- njlove at 31-07-2010 11:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: devid75 on 22-07-2010 10:09 AM
when nigeria will start there own deportation , i mean ilega mmigrate back to there verious country i dont think it gonna work in this generation ,,,common sudan,deport  even togo also deport,cameroun deport common ghana deport, kia i dont tired for this country
Tell me something, its really sad.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- njlove at 31-07-2010 11:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: popo2009 on 22-07-2010 12:55 PM
Nigerians are good in Immigration Offences. Am a Nigerian but am sorry to say this
we can do anything to stay in another country even the countries we are better than
that is the problem with Nigerians. The Govt disgust me everyday. they dont even care
You are soooooo right.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:27 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- njlove at 31-07-2010 11:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: BONZ on 22-07-2010 01:02 PM
WE MAY HAVE HELPED SOUTH AFRICA ALOT DURING APARTHIED, INFACT WE HAD THE SOUTH AFRICA RELIEF FUND SO WE FUNDED THEIR INDEPENDENCE, HOWEVER, WHAT HV WE BEEN EXPORTING TO THEM THESE DAYS BESYDS CORRUPTION, ARMEDROBBERY & 419. WE ARE NOT ONLY STIGMATIZED IN SA BUT MOST PARTS OF THE WORLD HAVE COME TO KNOW NIGERIA AS A CORRUPT NON-CREDIBLE 3RD WORLD NATION. WE BETTER START RE-BUILDING
You said it, why is it that any were we go we bring all the bad things with us.
Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:30 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bismack at 1-08-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago)
S/A NA COUNTRY? Mscheew
Posted: at 1-08-2010 12:49 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 1-08-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago)
Y goin to s.africa? I made d same mistake few years ago till i beat one local and a cop.....didn't wait to be deported though, average country!

Posted: at 1-08-2010 01:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- legodilaka at 1-08-2010 11:00 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmm.......................i wonder...................
Posted: at 1-08-2010 11:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- legodilaka at 1-08-2010 11:06 PM (13 years ago)
nigerians shud start standing up and joining hands to fight der bad goverment.................we all knw dat nobody wants to see de green passport,the is no reason 4 bad mouthing SA.as der doing der job........i mean UNA CHASE GHANA BE4 ?SO WATS DE COCO?
Posted: at 1-08-2010 11:06 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bismack at 2-08-2010 03:33 AM (13 years ago)
Una dey carry coke.
Posted: at 2-08-2010 03:33 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zahara78 at 17-10-2011 08:35 PM (12 years ago)
@ mykelly or rkelly. South Africa has done nothing about hundreds of thousands on Nigerians who are living illegally in South Africa. The 45 you are just complaining about is just a drop in the ocean. Maybe u should educate yourself on the atrocities that some Nigerians have committed before you can start demeaning South Africa. No one is stopping Nigeria from doing their own deportation oooo.
Posted: at 17-10-2011 08:35 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- innocentthomaso at 25-12-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago)
Nigeria, the so called giant of Africa has been a dumping ground for Aliens/Foreigners, some who are criminally minded than those of our Nigerians, ''DECLARED WANTED IN THEIR COUNTRIES'' made Nigeria a hidding place training our youths into 'TRERRORISM'. So deporting Nigerians means nothing to our so call leaders. The story of Ghana is still very fresh in our memory to be retold, yet Ghanaians do not want to see Nigerians one-on-one in their country, Ghana. What about the case of South Africa, where the then Nigerian government spent billions of naira to fight against Aparthied, then see also there attitudes towards Nigerians and the government of South Africa did nothing. Well for those who have chosen to be humiliated by facing deportation from those neighbouring African countries, good luck. Come home our government will rehabilitate you.
Posted: at 25-12-2011 12:07 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mairo774life at 25-12-2011 06:53 PM (12 years ago)

PEOPLE SHOULD STOP BLASTING THE SOUTH AFRICAN GOVERNMENT FOR DEPORTING THOSE INDIVIDUALS (THERE ARE ALWAYS TWO SIDES TO EVERY STORY)!

SO WHAT IF WE DID HELP THE SOUTH AFRICANS GAIN THEIR INDEPENDCENCE AND BLA,BLA, BLA Huh???!  SURELY THAT IS NOT ENOUGH REASON FOR MOST NIGERIANS LIVING AND TRAVELLING TO  SOUTH AFRICA TO BE INDULGING IN HENIOUS CRIMES LIKE MURDER, ARMED ROBERY, AND DRUG PUSHING!!! 

IT,S THE SAME OLD SONG............................NIGERIANS,KINGS AND QUEENS OF CRIME EVERYWHERE AND ALL OVER THE WORLD!  FOR GOD,S SAKE, LET,S TRY TO SHINE THROUGH POSITIVE NEWS AND NOT ONLY THROUGH  NEGATIVE NEWS Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

BY THE WAY, IT,S JUST A MATTER OF TIME BEFORE NIGERIANS WILL BE STOPPED  FROM ENTERING DUBAI( BECAUSE OUR REPUTATION HAS ALREADY PRECEEDED US THERE TOO)!
Posted: at 25-12-2011 06:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MegaMan87 at 25-12-2011 10:04 PM (12 years ago)
Can you imagine the S/ have the nerve after the way we supported them. I'm telling, these bastards are the most racist people on the planet.

Most racist = 1. Black South Africans
2.Boer
Posted: at 25-12-2011 10:04 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- legodilaka at 26-12-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago)
ohh wonderful.now we have been named racist abi??do u knw the kind of business ur people are into in south africa???research well and kam and answer  me..IM SURE EVEN GUDLUCK WILL DEPORT U PPL IN NAUJA IF HE HAD MEANS! Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-12-2011 07:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7