It Is Wrong To Kneel Down When Proposing Marriage To a Woman - Pete Edochie

Date: 23-01-2020 6:37 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 23-01-2020 06:37 PM (4 years ago)

Legendary Nollywood actor and one of the biggest veterans in Nollywood, Pete Edochie has blasted men who kneel down to propose marriage to a woman citing that such act signifies handing over power of the home to the woman, which is against the Igbo tradition. The actor laid down his statement in a video where he explained that women kneel down to propose marriage to men by dancing with a cup of palm wine and picking out the husband they wish to marry from the crowd and the husband agrees to the proposal by signifying his interest and picking the wife up from her kneels, he said reversing such roles means handing over the authority and control of the home to the woman.
You can watch the video where Pete Edochie aired his views below:

Posted: at 23-01-2020 06:37 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- allenspike at 23-01-2020 06:41 PM (4 years ago)
That’s why the slaps keeps coming

Posted: at 23-01-2020 06:41 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 23-01-2020 07:43 PM (4 years ago)
Edochie himself!....A legend from the East!. I do Respect your opinion but totally object to it.
Posted: at 23-01-2020 07:43 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 23-01-2020 07:55 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Doyourworst on 23-01-2020 07:43 PM
Edochie himself!....A legend from the East!. I do Respect your opinion but totally object to it.
until wen woman use slap blind your eyes, you go wake up and object to injection.

Posted: at 23-01-2020 07:55 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 23-01-2020 08:40 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: allenspike on 23-01-2020 07:55 PM
until wen woman use slap blind your eyes, you go wake up and object to injection.

Who unleashed this primitive and unnurtured Baboon here?Huh?Huh?Huh???. how dare you talk when I'm talking?Huh?Huh???. Thunder fire you there!.
Posted: at 23-01-2020 08:40 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 23-01-2020 10:51 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Doyourworst on 23-01-2020 08:40 PM

Who unleashed this primitive and unnurtured Baboon here?Huh?Huh?Huh???. how dare you talk when I'm talking?Huh?Huh???. Thunder fire you there!.
kindly click reply below to quickly uncheck your destiny

Posted: at 23-01-2020 10:51 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Doyourworst at 24-01-2020 01:27 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: allenspike on 23-01-2020 10:51 PM
kindly click reply below to quickly uncheck your destiny

A low life Moron!....Your FADA!.
Posted: at 24-01-2020 01:27 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ask-yourself-y at 24-01-2020 09:59 AM (4 years ago)
I totally applaud Mazi Edochie, that's exactly what our tradition said not theirs,
Posted: at 24-01-2020 09:59 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- gocworldwild at 24-01-2020 11:03 AM (4 years ago)
Most enslaved nigeria, Nigerians or as they my say 9JA,  are all hypothesis,  sycophants and follow follow people (said by FELA)

The cultural heritage of the region, is going bit by bit. An elder, who came out to guide and direct this yeye youths. Instead of this writers,  to hail him. And learn from the past, they unlinch insults.

We are Africans not Europeans. Since they started kneeling down for women, crime and divorce get to the peaks. Ask this monkeys and baboons, weather their own fathers kneel down for their wife, before getting married? Huh?Huh???

western culture have clear our away, let's go back to our real tradituional system and way of life. There is moral and values to our own system. ALL HAIL EDOCHIE.
Posted: at 24-01-2020 11:03 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- allenspike at 24-01-2020 12:44 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: gocworldwild on 24-01-2020 11:03 AM
Most enslaved nigeria, Nigerians or as they my say 9JA,  are all hypothesis,  sycophants and follow follow people (said by FELA)

The cultural heritage of the region, is going bit by bit. An elder, who came out to guide and direct this yeye youths. Instead of this writers,  to hail him. And learn from the past, they unlinch insults.

We are Africans not Europeans. Since they started kneeling down for women, crime and divorce get to the peaks. Ask this monkeys and baboons, weather their own fathers kneel down for their wife, before getting married? Huh?Huh???

western culture have clear our away, let's go back to our real tradituional system and way of life. There is moral and values to our own system. ALL HAIL EDOCHIE.
those who object to this can Goan swim in lava

Posted: at 24-01-2020 12:44 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac