Quitting your job cos your man asked you to (Page 2)

Date: 24-07-2010 1:00 am (13 years ago) | Author: Blah Blah Blah!
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 16
- eagleseyez at 24-07-2010 06:07 PM (13 years ago)
@ Flymamacita
            Good for u if u take some time off
Its good for the health too, now ur boy will
see more of her mama, and ur man would
be happy this time cos he'll have enuf.... Lips Sealed  Wink
Posted: at 24-07-2010 06:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 24-07-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 24-07-2010 01:49 PM
Depends for wht purpose....

Good Babe

Posted: at 24-07-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 24-07-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago)
I would prefer them to take a LEAVE than to QUIT job
Posted: at 24-07-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tyabo at 24-07-2010 06:28 PM (13 years ago)
bt if i may ask wot did GOD create women 4 men 4 in dz world?...if nt 4 d fact dat evrtin in dz life is stumbling down i dun't fink women shuld be workin..
wot r dey working 4?,wot do she want dat d man cannot provide 4 her,or is she gonna be d 1 2 pay d children fees or upkeep of d family,or is she d 1 2 provide shelter 4 d family,or can it be 4 her own upkeep? if i can't take care of her y will i bring her into my house widdout takin responsibility dat is xpected of me...women r nt meant 2 b working in my own view of point..dey r jst after d worldly tins wich won't count 4 in d hereafter..women workin even pave way 4 dem 2 cheat on dere spouse...
a man shuldn't bring a woman into his house wen he know's dat he can't take of her...
imaging women competing wid men 4 riches....despite d fact dat dey know we r superior 2 dem...
peace b on u all....
Posted: at 24-07-2010 06:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 24-07-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on 24-07-2010 06:07 PM
@ Flymamacita
            Good for u if u take some time off
Its good for the health too, now ur boy will
see more of her mama, and ur man would
be happy this time cos he'll have enuf.... Lips Sealed  Wink

enuf what ?  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 24-07-2010 06:29 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 25-07-2010 01:15 AM (13 years ago)
my wife 'll have no choice order than to quit what ever job she have and join me in my company... or better still i can open a super-market or a boutique 4 her in a choice area...

honestly i cant even bare the tot of my wife working under another man. or bn enlisted by some banks on ops...  nah nah nah.
not 4 me.

though it's always good to discuss and have little matters like these sorted out b/4 marriage.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 01:15 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 25-07-2010 01:16 AM (13 years ago)
my opinion though.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 01:16 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tyabo at 25-07-2010 07:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 25-07-2010 01:15 AM
my wife 'll have no choice order than to quit what ever job she have and join me in my company... or better still i can open a super-market or a boutique 4 her in a choice area...

honestly i cant even bare the tot of my wife working under another man. or bn enlisted by some banks on ops...  nah nah nah.
not 4 me.

though it's always good to discuss and have little matters like these sorted out b/4 marriage.
GBAM
Posted: at 25-07-2010 07:34 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 25-07-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago)
No need to preach nothing here; majority of the female respondents so far have made it clear: They aren't ready to become wives yet.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 11:33 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-07-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 25-07-2010 11:33 AM
No need to preach nothing here; majority of the female respondents so far have made it clear: They aren't ready to become wives yet.

Hm!What do you mean by that, exactly?
That becoming a wife means to listen blindly to your husband?  Undecided

Posted: at 25-07-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eddybabs at 25-07-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
nope nope
Posted: at 25-07-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 25-07-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 11:36 AM

U have said it Urself.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 11:46 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Mistura at 25-07-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
i definiteli wont

Posted: at 25-07-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 25-07-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 25-07-2010 11:46 AM

U have said it Urself.

Come on!
That's an ancient and absurd and ridiculous mentality!
Am I getting married or enslaved?
I expected more from you!

Posted: at 25-07-2010 11:50 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-07-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
WAKE UP,GUYS!
WE ARE NOT LEAVING IN NEANTHERDAL ANYMORE!

Posted: at 25-07-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 25-07-2010 12:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 11:50 AM

U have said it Urself.

Come on!

Don't expect more than truth from me cos to me there is no more than that. The covenant of marriage has it's binding on both parties. Why U girls of these days think and believe that being submissive to Ur husband translates to slavery or enslavement amuses me. The world has U deceived cos U listen to it and it will have Ur joys as U give them to it.

I don't know how U expect to get a man's heart and keep his attention when U will not just listen to what he has to say and trust him to do as he says. For those of U staking Ur marriage on segxwal prowess, beauty and culinary skills, trust me when a man doesn't think U respond to him the way he would like he would less likely find U segxwally appealing, see beauty in U or have appetite for Ur food; especially when he expects that of U more than of any other woman.

A man is a man and in some things hasn't changed much thru the centuries.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 12:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 25-07-2010 12:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 12:02 PM
WAKE UP,GUYS!
Shey U don go school don go sabi Neantherdal. Dey thereblow grammer. Na when grammer blow U U go wake up.

Do U girls even gist with Ur mama's on marriage stuff beside sex and food and how to deal with the mother in law?
Posted: at 25-07-2010 12:11 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-07-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 25-07-2010 12:09 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 11:50 AM

U have said it Urself.

Come on!

Don't expect more than truth from me cos to me there is no more than that. The covenant of marriage has it's binding on both parties. Why U girls of these days think and believe that being submissive to Ur husband translates to slavery or enslavement amuses me. The world has U deceived cos U listen to it and it will have Ur joys as U give them to it.

I don't know how U expect to get a man's heart and keep his attention when U will not just listen to what he has to say and trust him to do as he says. For those of U staking Ur marriage on segxwal prowess, beauty and culinary skills, trust me when a man doesn't think U respond to him the way he would like he would less likely find U segxwally appealing, see beauty in U or have appetite for Ur food; especially when he expects that of U more than of any other woman.

A man is a man and in some things hasn't changed much thru the centuries.

Who says that I'm not listen to what he has to say? I do, and even very carefully, but if I'm not agree to his opinion
I'll definitely not go on that!
You guys are totally ridiculous,considering yourselves so important!
A marriage must be a team work,no any stupid boss who expects to be listened even when he's absurd!
I can't believe that still exists that mentality nowadays!

Posted: at 25-07-2010 12:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 25-07-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
The boss is in Ur head dear. All in Ur head.
Posted: at 25-07-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-07-2010 12:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 25-07-2010 12:11 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-07-2010 12:02 PM
WAKE UP,GUYS!
Shey U don go school don go sabi Neantherdal. Dey thereblow grammer. Na when grammer blow U U go wake up.

Do U girls even gist with Ur mama's on marriage stuff beside sex and food and how to deal with the mother in law?

I'm not gisting to my mom about any that craps u enumerated there!
And I think u should make your research about neanderthal man, because u're lacking some things, big time!

Posted: at 25-07-2010 12:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 16