Is marriage really necessary? (Page 6)

Date: 25-08-2010 9:02 am (14 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 47
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 26-08-2010 10:47 AM
No marriage that is an easy one.

U can say that again!
A lot of complications come with it!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 10:55 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 10:56 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: slimshaddy-8 on 26-08-2010 10:50 AM
its ur choice, its a personal decision.

Correct!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 10:56 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- solojaro at 26-08-2010 10:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: peaceben on 26-08-2010 10:20 AM
if you can hold body and stay alone, why not? but if you can't it is necessary to be married at least hold your body with who you are married to.
If you are not thinking of having children, why can't you? I tell you there are ppl. who are not married and they are holding and restrained themself till today.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 10:57 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 10:59 AM (14 years ago)
Sure!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 10:59 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- tmusowoya at 26-08-2010 11:06 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 10:55 AM
Quote from: tmusowoya on 26-08-2010 10:45 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 10:33 AM
Quote from: tmusowoya on 26-08-2010 10:31 AM
Put it this way: If Catholic prieists and nuns  were allowed to marry, their church would have experienced so much less of the kind of sex scandals that rock them today.

Do you think that there are not ppl who don't have problems with holding themselves?
There are!

I believe there're there and very few for that matter because humans are segxwal beings. Marriage happens to be is the 'normal' channel for expressing our segxwal nature. If you don't want marriage but still want to 'enjoy' sex you must really brace yourself for nursing a broken heart time and again.

I don't see intercourse to be vital!
One could live without it without problem!

Congratulations my sister! You must be among the few men & women the world over and across generations set apart to live without segxwal intercourse. It's always for a higher purpose and perhaps, if you don't mind, you can be generous enough to share with us your friends here what your specifically is.
Posted: at 26-08-2010 11:06 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 11:11 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 10:40 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 10:38 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 10:27 AM
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 10:23 AM
So let me get this straight BS; U want to marry but U don't want to marry unless U get external conviction that marriage is good or bad?

Not really!
I've made up my mind about it, and I don't see it as a Must!
I just want to see what ppl think about it!
Do u see me needing external conviction?
Come on!

Yep, I see U looking for external back-up to Ur decision on the issue. It myt be my eyes sha. Not like it's a bad thing. We all do sometimes.

Anyway, if U didn't want to have a good marriage if U did get married u wouldn't be concerned. The way I see it U either have the best or nothing at all. I'll stop now before I start giving U a psychological evaluation which myt be inaccurate. Wink

About me looking for external back-up,that's very wrong! Trust me!
But u hit the nail when u said that I want the best or nothing at all!

I see
Posted: at 26-08-2010 11:11 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: tmusowoya on 26-08-2010 11:06 AM
Put it this way: If Catholic prieists and nuns  were allowed to marry, their church would have experienced so much less of the kind of sex scandals that rock them today.

Do you think that there are not ppl who don't have problems with holding themselves?
There are!

I believe there're there and very few for that matter because humans are segxwal beings. Marriage happens to be is the 'normal' channel for expressing our segxwal nature. If you don't want marriage but still want to 'enjoy' sex you must really brace yourself for nursing a broken heart time and again.

Congratulations my sister! You must be among the few men & women the world over and across generations set apart to live without segxwal intercourse. It's always for a higher purpose and perhaps, if you don't mind, you can be generous enough to share with us your friends here what your specifically is.

Too long story, my friend!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 11:28 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- tmusowoya at 26-08-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 26-08-2010 11:28 AM
Quote from: tmusowoya on 26-08-2010 11:06 AM

There are!

Too long story, my friend!

well undersood. I can only wish u the very best in dealing with being misunderstood along the way!
Posted: at 26-08-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 11:49 AM (14 years ago)
Thank u!
Stay blessed!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 11:49 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- priceless87 at 26-08-2010 01:03 PM (14 years ago)
marriage is necessary for companionship. It's not good for a man to be alone
Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 01:09 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 01:20 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: priceless87 on 26-08-2010 01:03 PM
marriage is necessary for companionship. It's not good for a man to be alone

That's what God said before he formed woman out of man's rib shey? Correct!
Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:20 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago)
okkkkkkkkk

Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:22 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 26-08-2010 01:26 PM (14 years ago)
Really U don't have to marry if U don't feel U can take what comes with marriage.
Alternatively U can just embrace modern marriage and go at it casually like it wasn't important. I doubt that's Ur style sha. Anyway, the choice is Urs no matter what any of us here says. Make good of it. Wink
Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:26 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 01:28 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 26-08-2010 01:26 PM
Really U don't have to marry if U don't feel U can take what comes with marriage.
Alternatively U can just embrace modern marriage and go at it casually like it wasn't important. I doubt that's Ur style sha. Anyway, the choice is Urs no matter what any of us here says. Make good of it. Wink

Yap!
True!
Thx! Smiley

Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:28 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 26-08-2010 01:34 PM (14 years ago)
hmmm hmmm

i wanna marry, so i can grow old with somebody, i wanna share everytin, all my story and secret, i wanna wait for somebody to com home, i wanna hear my child sayin 'daddy look', i wanna b called a wife, i wanna c my parent and grandma proud, i wanna say 'i do' where God can hear me,... hmmm BS i can neva stay without gettin married... but if u can do tht and tht makes u happy, go ahead and i wish u all d best !
Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:34 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 01:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 26-08-2010 01:34 PM
hmmm hmmm

i wanna marry, so i can grow old with somebody, i wanna share everytin, all my story and secret, i wanna wait for somebody to com home, i wanna hear my child sayin 'daddy look', i wanna b called a wife, i wanna c my parent and grandma proud, i wanna say 'i do' where God can hear me,... hmmm BS i can neva stay without gettin married... but if u can do tht and tht makes u happy, go ahead and i wish u all d best !

That doesn't sound bad,my dear,but a lot of problems and complications come along with it!
Well, let's hope the best for everybody, no matter their choice would be!
Thx!

Posted: at 26-08-2010 01:46 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 26-08-2010 05:45 PM (14 years ago)
I am bigger and stronger then all these problems and complications....

Well, my mind is bigger and stronger....
Posted: at 26-08-2010 05:45 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 26-08-2010 05:47 PM (14 years ago)
That's good!  Smiley

Posted: at 26-08-2010 05:47 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- evesolo at 26-08-2010 06:59 PM (14 years ago)
u guys have 4gotn abt our culture here in naija but as 4me am not kin abt it
Posted: at 26-08-2010 06:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 47