Is marriage really necessary? (Page 2)

Date: 25-08-2010 9:02 am (14 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 47
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:01 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 25-08-2010 09:54 AM
mmmhhh, its ur choice gurl, u can remain single if u think it wil make u happy but bliv me a time wil wen u wish u were married

I'm not too sure about it!
Sometimes, marriage can destroy one's life!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:01 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on 25-08-2010 09:39 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 09:22 AM
I can't, Wallas!
I really can't right now!  Sad
i know u well...just dont go my past route cos of it
remember FULL MOON  Cool

I'm on it already!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:02 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 25-08-2010 09:46 AM
Yea it is necessary....if everyone starts shying away from marriage, how are we going to replenish the earth legitimately?...........

We are too many on this earth already, don't u know?
So,a break from reproduction wouldn't be a bad idea!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:04 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 25-08-2010 11:25 AM (14 years ago)
is not necessary cos i will tie u down...de money u are supposed to enjoy alone, u will share it into five and 4 of it will be for ur family..to me i think been a bachelor is de best..if u wish to have kids, u can adopt or pay a lady dat will born for u and after de birth, she go waka

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:25 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:27 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 25-08-2010 11:25 AM
is not necessary cos i will tie u down...de money u are supposed to enjoy alone, u will share it into five and 4 of it will be for ur family..to me i think been a bachelor is de best..if u wish to have kids, u can adopt or pay a lady dat will born for u and after de birth, she go waka

Apart of that thing about money, I really agree with u,Esonu!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:27 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 25-08-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 11:27 AM

cool...so would u mind us(U & I) signing a contract?

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:31 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:33 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 25-08-2010 11:31 AM

A contract?  Huh?
What would be its terms? Undecided

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:33 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blesyn003 at 25-08-2010 11:34 AM (14 years ago)
To me marriage is very necessary, bt nt 2 b rushed into, we all nid a companion, its bst u settle wit 1 dan flirting around
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:34 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 25-08-2010 11:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 25-08-2010 09:44 AM
If not for Children sake, I will not bother myself about marriage,

Thats not an excuse dude! If you really want to.

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:36 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blesyn003 on 25-08-2010 11:34 AM
To me marriage is very necessary, bt nt 2 b rushed into, we all nid a companion, its bst u settle wit 1 dan flirting around

I wasn't referring at flirting around instead of marrying!
I guess ppl here are aware that I'm against that!
Just to remain single and in peace!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:37 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 25-08-2010 11:41 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 11:33 AM

A contract?  Huh?
monthly payment
free launch,breakfast & dinner
free ride etc ...just sign de contract first

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:41 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 25-08-2010 11:41 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 11:33 AM

A contract?  Huh?
monthly payment
free launch,breakfast & dinner
free ride etc ...just sign de contract first

I never sign a contract without reading well the terms first!
And who would pay for all those? You?  Huh?
And what for? Undecided
If u're thinking to a trade......better hold it!
Come on!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:45 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 25-08-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 09:02 AM
If somebody just can't adapt to what marriage involves, what's wrong in remaining by themselves for life?  Undecided

Lonely wolves, I need your answers!

Rom 14:3-8

3 Let not him that eateth despise him that eateth not; and let not him which eateth not judge him that eateth: for God hath received him.

4 Who art thou that judgest another man's servant? to his own master he standeth or falleth. Yea, he shall be holden up: for God is able to make him stand.

5 One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.

6 He that regardeth the day, regardeth it unto the Lord; and he that regardeth not the day, to the Lord he doth not regard it. He that eateth, eateth to the Lord, for he giveth God thanks; and he that eateth not, to the Lord he eateth not, and giveth God thanks.

7 For none of us liveth to himself, and no man dieth to himself.

8 For whether we live, we live unto the Lord; and whether we die, we die unto the Lord: whether we live therefore, or die, we are the Lord's.
KJV

To each his own as unto the lord.
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:46 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 25-08-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago)
@esonu..
u no dey fear abi?
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:48 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:50 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 25-08-2010 11:46 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 09:02 AM
If somebody just can't adapt to what marriage involves, what's wrong in remaining by themselves for life?  Undecided

Lonely wolves, I need your answers!

Rom 14:3-8

3 Let not him that eateth despise him that eateth not; and let not him which eateth not judge him that eateth: for God hath received him.

4 Who art thou that judgest another man's servant? to his own master he standeth or falleth. Yea, he shall be holden up: for God is able to make him stand.

5 One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.

6 He that regardeth the day, regardeth it unto the Lord; and he that regardeth not the day, to the Lord he doth not regard it. He that eateth, eateth to the Lord, for he giveth God thanks; and he that eateth not, to the Lord he eateth not, and giveth God thanks.

7 For none of us liveth to himself, and no man dieth to himself.

8 For whether we live, we live unto the Lord; and whether we die, we die unto the Lord: whether we live therefore, or die, we are the Lord's.
KJV

To each his own as unto the lord.

Well,thx Onche!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:50 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 25-08-2010 11:51 AM (14 years ago)
wow!, i like this topic!

Marriage is Neccesary but not compulsory....
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:52 AM (14 years ago)
I see

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:52 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: keuro on 25-08-2010 11:55 AM
Quote from: qunodinga on 25-08-2010 11:51 AM
wow!, i like this topic!

Marriage is Neccesary but not compulsory....
true talk

Why it's necessary?

Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 25-08-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago)
Are you doubting my discovery?
Posted: at 25-08-2010 11:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 25-08-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago)
Which discovery?  Huh?
That the marriage is necessary?  Undecided
I don't see it so!

Posted: at 25-08-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 47