Is the current generation capable of changing the situation of Nigeria? (Page 3)

Date: 09-10-2008 4:18 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Haruna Mohammed
1 2 [3]
- pope12 at 31-07-2009 02:10 PM (14 years ago)
revolutionnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Posted: at 31-07-2009 02:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Cleverman at 31-07-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: pope12 on 31-07-2009 02:10 PM
revolutionnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

show us the way bro!
Posted: at 31-07-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cleverman at 6-08-2009 11:30 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Cleverman on 23-04-2009 06:00 PM
Arise 'o' naijapals! D time to start action is now. Our song of liberation must be sang in unison and hilarity. We must say no to the old order of curruption, PDP brand of politics, tribalism and religious bigotry. Arise 'o' naijapals! too long have we been oppressed and degraded. They've stolen our money and bombarded us with poverty. For how long shall this continue? Arise 'o' naijapals! D time to start action is now.
Posted: at 6-08-2009 11:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- idahosaa at 9-08-2009 08:38 PM (14 years ago)
funny to me people as yet to understand that we are ruled by same people since indenpence and they have move themself to abuja and if ur are ready for a change go buy a gun
Posted: at 9-08-2009 08:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cleverman at 10-08-2009 01:44 PM (14 years ago)
Habaaahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 10-08-2009 01:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cleverman at 13-08-2009 12:41 PM (14 years ago)
What is hapening in the Nigerian polity today gave me cause for concern. The more one thinks about the problems bedevelling the nation the more confuse one becomes. The current generation really has a big problem to confront. How and where to start, I don't really know.
Posted: at 13-08-2009 12:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 15-08-2009 01:02 PM (14 years ago)
indeed my dear, the more u think about it, the more confuse u become. but we believe in God and i know that God will send our comforter one day
Posted: at 15-08-2009 01:02 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cleverman at 14-09-2009 10:38 AM (14 years ago)
I agree, but our general attitude concerning development of our great country gives me cause for concern. Ask urself what's happening to education in Nigeria. My dear no country will ever rise above the level of her education.
Posted: at 14-09-2009 10:38 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- chik001 at 14-09-2009 10:34 PM (14 years ago)
na dog dey born dog.

Nigerian movies go tell you all about we nigerians and our belief system. Its all about God, Juju, go to south africa after seven years you come back with a lot of money, when you become senator or your name will automatically enter who is who in nigeria. is all about power!!

The worst is that we nigerians have totally left our personal responibility to God and some for jujumen

I was home last march, I went to visit my inlaw at ogudu, one yeye SS man has a newly built house among all the slum houses around. He is bein treated like a king when he comes out of his gate!  Ordinary civil servant!!! isi ewu.

THE ONLY WAY IS FOR A FEW GOOD J.J RAWLINGS TYPE OF MEN TO COME CLEANS THE EXECUTIVE, LEGISLATURE AND JUDICIARY.

CREATE A VERY GOOD CHECKS AND BALANCE.

Posted: at 14-09-2009 10:34 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Cleverman at 15-09-2009 01:57 PM (14 years ago)
I don't think we really need Jerry Rawlings' style of revolution in Nigeria. "cause Nigeria's case is far more complex than that of Ghana. A country with over 200 ethnic groups with two major religions that sharply divided us, i believed this method is untenable.
Posted: at 15-09-2009 01:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- BIGTHOM at 18-09-2009 12:56 AM (14 years ago)
 NO and capital NO let us wipe the old cargoes like Jerry of Ghana so that we could have freh blood in our political system . Abi wetin una think jare?
Posted: at 18-09-2009 12:56 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- basket at 18-09-2009 09:30 AM (14 years ago)
@bigthom... i think u r right in ur thought.... though i never believe in killing, but due to the situation in our country, i think that will be the best thing to do... all the bad leaders in power should be eliminated. how can we change things if not in that way?
Posted: at 18-09-2009 09:30 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- baruch at 18-09-2009 05:02 PM (14 years ago)
IF YOU AND ME AND OTHER NAIJA PALS REOLVE TO CHANGE FIRST, THE NEXT LINE OF ACTION IS TO CHANGE OUR IMMEDIATE FAMILTIES AND ENVIRONS, THEN WE CAN BE ON A GOOD FOOTING TO CHANGING THE NATION
Posted: at 18-09-2009 05:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- john_treasure at 19-09-2009 06:10 AM (14 years ago)
MAYBE......................
Posted: at 19-09-2009 06:10 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cleverman at 30-09-2009 01:15 PM (14 years ago)
@treasure
May be.....................
think well 'o'
Posted: at 30-09-2009 01:15 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cleverman at 30-09-2009 01:27 PM (14 years ago)
 the National Assembly (NA)  gave a vote of confidence on prof Iwu. the NA increased their budgetary allocation to extra tens of millions of naira each. the executive refused to adopt the Uwais electoral reforms recommendation for free and fair election . the PDP has insisted on staying in power for the next 60 years. the EFCC have left the former govs alone. so where lies our hope for a better Nigeria.
Posted: at 30-09-2009 01:27 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- olubenson007 at 1-10-2009 05:05 AM (14 years ago)
I don't think the present generation can do anything to revamp Nigeria.As long as we continue to have those old politicians at the helms of affairs of our polity,new generation has no chance.
Posted: at 1-10-2009 05:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cleverman at 5-10-2009 11:25 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: olubenson007 on  1-10-2009 05:05 AM
I don't think the present generation can do anything to revamp Nigeria.As long as we continue to have those old politicians at the helms of affairs of our polity,new generation has no chance.
Posted: at 5-10-2009 11:25 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3]

1. Singer Tuface' Baby Mama Pero Adeniyi Praises Her Lover For Changing Her Life

2. Nigerian Lady Sparks Outrage As She Shares Video Of Banga Rice, Chicken She Bought For N150k

3. How Siblings Flog Teacher And Lock Up Admin Officer For Disciplining Their Brother In PH

4. Remi Tinubu Receives First Female Nigerian-British Military Academy Graduate In Aso Rock

5. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

6. Tragedy As Young Zambian Woman Commits Suicide Over Debt

7. VIDEO Singer, Rema Celebrates 24th Birthday In Style In Los Angeles

8. Anyim Vera Hints At Meeting Davido, Sabinus Over ‘New Celebrity’ Status

9. Lagos Police Arrest Fake Medical Doctor, Seal Hospital

10. "Nigeria Is Setting Dangerous Precedent For International Businesses" - Binance CEO Slams FG

11. 'I’m Receiving Death Threats For Criticizing Wizkid' - Nasboi Cries Out

12. Celebrities, Fans Celebrate Actor, Junior Pope’s Posthumous Birthday

13. A Lot Of Single Ladies Are In Love With Someone That Won't Marry Them - Pastor Kingsley Okonkwo

14. Delta Police Debunks Shooting At Protesters For Assaulting An Officer

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years