Unmarried But Married? (Page 4)

Date: 30-08-2010 3:40 pm (13 years ago) | Author: PreetyInstinct
1 2 3 [4] 5
- Bettychy at 31-08-2010 05:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tmusowoya on 31-08-2010 03:18 PM
Quote from: Bettychy on 30-08-2010 05:20 PM
It might be too early for me to respond to this question with yes or no,
but that is very common today NOT in Africa, but in other cotinents.
In countries like Germany..., it`s a>> "social responsibility"<< that latest, at the age of 16, one should have a lover (boy/girlfriend). It`s equally expected that between the ages of 18 & 22, one should move out of the family house into his/her own home (quit unlike the African/Asian tradition).

At this time, its normal either to move into your boyfriend`s- or your girlfriend`s  apartment as the case may be or you guys `ll arrange for one together. In most cases, the parents pay for the apartment.
Statistics say, the number of unmarried couples is almost 3times the number of married couples there.

In some countries, once you move in together, you`re legally seen by the state as couple: married or not.

Here in Nigeria, I know a few persons, who have lived with their boyfriends for some years now.
They`re financially independent of each other but understand each other very good.
They`re just happy & comfortable together unmarried.

You need to set standards for yourself and be disciplined to live by them. Or somebody else will do that 4 u and hey u don't want to be in that situation?

huhu dude,
don`t be in a hurry-scurry to release missiles when you`re yet to know the position of your target.

“Overconfidence blurs out the risk. Inferiority magnifies it. Ignorance produced out of "excessive knowledge" makes it tragic. The power of what one thinks he knows blinds and lays him to the dust”

Huddle your minds and tackle the topic if you may which & let Betty be.
Posted: at 31-08-2010 05:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 31-08-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Mistura on 31-08-2010 03:27 PM
i cant even sleep under his roof for a night if we re not married, not to talk of living togeda.

its cheapens d lady.
Hmm

Posted: at 31-08-2010 10:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sweetrae at 31-08-2010 10:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 30-08-2010 03:40 PM
I once knew a guy who said he didn't want to get married, he told me that he would like to give the woman the opportunity/chance to walk out whenever she pleased.I thought this was very wrong, he said they would live together in the same house unmarried?he said if she loved him she would agree to this.I asked what about my parents?he said if they come to the house and see how happy we are toghether they would not object?

We'll i think he was being selfish and i know he loves 2 F*ck a lot Cheesy Lips Sealed u won't belivee wat d guy said next to me that he made the most blasphemous offer to me that we can get married but it wouldn't be real wtf? Shocked crazyy b******.  Angry Angry Sad

Can u live with some1 without eva getting married to them?

Can u sacrifice ur dream for the one u love?

What exactly is the meaning of marriage?

yes, i can..becos dat piece of paper is not a guarantee of happiness or commitment...
no, i can not sacrifice my dream for anyone...nor should d one i love expect me too...
i'll get back to u with d meanin' of marriage ...gotta consult merriam-webster...Wink
Posted: at 31-08-2010 10:52 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PreetyInstinct at 31-08-2010 11:05 PM (13 years ago)
Hehehe ok...

Posted: at 31-08-2010 11:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- donuche at 1-09-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: tsin on 31-08-2010 03:40 PM
it cheapens the lady, i dont think guys have anything to loss in this type of relaionship
se he

it is not also good for the man because he is tis wasting his time too. it is risky too for the man to live with a woman who is not your wife under one roof and bed. under that kind of arrangement what good moral standard you will set for children born under that typy union.

i
Posted: at 1-09-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- faithaina at 1-09-2010 10:00 AM (13 years ago)
there wil be no respect for d woman,meanwhile i cant live with a man am not married to.
Posted: at 1-09-2010 10:00 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- agabs at 1-09-2010 11:41 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 31-08-2010 05:01 PM
Quote from: tmusowoya on 31-08-2010 03:18 PM
Quote from: Bettychy on 30-08-2010 05:20 PM
It might be too early for me to respond to this question with yes or no,
but that is very common today NOT in Africa, but in other cotinents.
In countries like Germany..., it`s a>> "social responsibility"<< that latest, at the age of 16, one should have a lover (boy/girlfriend). It`s equally expected that between the ages of 18 & 22, one should move out of the family house into his/her own home (quit unlike the African/Asian tradition).

At this time, its normal either to move into your boyfriend`s- or your girlfriend`s  apartment as the case may be or you guys `ll arrange for one together. In most cases, the parents pay for the apartment.
Statistics say, the number of unmarried couples is almost 3times the number of married couples there.

In some countries, once you move in together, you`re legally seen by the state as couple: married or not.

Here in Nigeria, I know a few persons, who have lived with their boyfriends for some years now.
They`re financially independent of each other but understand each other very good.
They`re just happy & comfortable together unmarried.

You need to set standards for yourself and be disciplined to live by them. Or somebody else will do that 4 u and hey u don't want to be in that situation?

huhu dude,
don`t be in a hurry-scurry to release missiles when you`re yet to know the position of your target.

“Overconfidence blurs out the risk. Inferiority magnifies it. Ignorance produced out of "excessive knowledge" makes it tragic. The power of what one thinks he knows blinds and lays him to the dust”

Huddle your minds and tackle the topic if you may which & let Betty be.

Betty, he didn't mean any harm. Be gentle. Be gentle.
Wow! Where did that come from?

Guys, back to the topic. I have this Junior Brother and some friends who are always like, "Marriage na just licence to have sex(4ck) without criticism."
What is the difference between couples who are living together without marriage and those who are married?
And what is the big deal? Isn't the difference a little more than cosmetic; a wee little more than cosmetic?

Aint some' unmarried living together couples' happier than some married ones?

The world is a bogus place.

How can everything be right and wrong at the-same time?

@Betty, can you live with a guy you are not married to? Do not consider family in your answer. Imagine that your family did not have any qualms about it. Can you live with a guy who hasn't wedded you?

Don't answer if you think the question is perambulating in places it shouldn't.

Posted: at 1-09-2010 11:41 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 1-09-2010 12:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 30-08-2010 03:40 PM
I once knew a guy who said he didn't want to get married, he told me that he would like to give the woman the opportunity/chance to walk out whenever she pleased. I thought this was very wrong, he said they would live together in the same house unmarried?he said if she loved him she would agree to this.I asked what about my parents?he said if they come to the house and see how happy we are toghether they would not object?

We'll i think he was being selfish and i know he loves 2 F*ck a lot Cheesy Lips Sealed u won't belivee wat d guy said next to me that he made the most blasphemous offer to me that we can get married but it wouldn't be real wtf? Shocked crazyy b******.  Angry Angry Sad

Can u live with some1 without eva getting married to them?

Can u sacrifice ur dream for the one u love?

What exactly is the meaning of marriage?[/b]

dude is not ready for a serious relationship...he sed he wants the woman to b able to walk away when she wants wen actually he is just speaking for himself....
if she loves him she wud agree: thats a two-way argument.... why cant he agree to her terms cuz he lurves her...nowadays there is a general expectations 4 women to sacrifice a lot for their men...it shud b mutual compromise u know.

As living together w/o been married, i wud neva do that but am open minded enuf to listen to a plausible reason why a guy wud want that
Posted: at 1-09-2010 12:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 1-09-2010 12:35 PM (13 years ago)
That kind of marriage is UNHEALTHY and i can't even imagine myself in such MESS
Posted: at 1-09-2010 12:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- anonymous2 at 1-09-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
But wait oooo...i no cause trouble oo,but abeg correct me if i dey wrong.....is there anything like UNMARRIED,probably there is but ave never heard people use dat word

Posted: at 1-09-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- laydeelaracraft at 1-09-2010 02:44 PM (13 years ago)
marriage is too much drama as it is requiring a lot of patience and hardwork from both parties... with two people trying to fit into one space amongst other thing.....wonder why anyone will wanna go thru all that drama several tyms with several people....it is sumthing that shud b shared with just one person that u r spiritually, emotionally and legally connected with
Posted: at 1-09-2010 02:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- uprising at 1-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
some people also believe that if they tie the knot the girl will start showing her charracter so they prefer having children and living with girl for many years when they are satisfied with what they see they will then walk down the aisle but its wrong
Posted: at 1-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 1-09-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
GOD FORBID SUCH KIND OF MARRIAGE
Posted: at 1-09-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tambeiort at 2-09-2010 12:45 PM (13 years ago)
let see how that will work in africa.
Posted: at 2-09-2010 12:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Blisa at 2-09-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago)
is a real stupidity on low level becos y stay 2gether when we r not ready
Posted: at 2-09-2010 01:10 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- priceless87 at 2-09-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
why should I live with someone I'm not married to? Huh?

it's absolutely impossible no matter the level of love
Posted: at 2-09-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mck1 at 3-09-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Passing.
Posted: at 3-09-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- roxychikenneth at 3-09-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago)
 ::)that is rubbish, not in african settings............is either you do the marriage rights or both of u go their seperate ways Lips Sealed
Posted: at 3-09-2010 02:19 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 3-09-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago)
Why would i live with a man i am not married to ? Though some poeple may do that based on their culture but my religion and culture abhors that

Posted: at 3-09-2010 03:41 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- princedafe at 4-09-2010 12:32 AM (13 years ago)
the guy  mention in this post  IS  SENSELESS
Posted: at 4-09-2010 12:32 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5