Aggrieved passenger attacks KLM flight in Abuja

Date: 06-09-2010 6:05 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 6-09-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago)
Barely two weeks after the United States granted Nigeria Category One certification, a KLM airline's flight has been attacked by an aggrieved pasenger at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport Abuja.

Investigation by our correspondent showed that the passenger, whose identity has been masked by the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria, had last Monday beaten all security measures to launch an attack on a flight scheduled to depart for Amsterdam.

Our correspondent learnt that the passenger who apparently lives in Europe had had altercations with officials of the Dutch airline at its regional office in Sheraton Hotel and Towers Abuja earlier in the day.

Although the airline warned the passenger never to appear at the airport, he showed up as promised and still engaged the airline in hot arguments. Initially, he was apprehended and handed over to Aviation Security officials.

However, the unruly passenger later escaped and made it to the tarmac mysteriously when the KLM aircraft was being pushed in readiness for taxing and eventual take off.

He came armed with a bag filled with stones, which he started hurling at the engine of the aircraft thereby drawing the attention of onlookers and creating panic in the hearts of the passengers that had boarded the aircraft.

Our correspondent learnt that Aviation Security (known for short as AVSEC, the security arm of FAAN in charge of airport security) officials at the tarmac had to call for reinforcement.

With the reinforcement, the passenger was eventually overpowered, arrested and handed over to the police at the airport.

The Divisional Police Officer in charge of the Airport Police Station, Mr. S.O.N. Anene, confirmed that the police were handling the case but declined to give further details.

Posted: at 6-09-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kendoo at 6-09-2010 07:00 PM (13 years ago)
What an angry Lion
Posted: at 6-09-2010 07:00 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 6-09-2010 07:02 PM (13 years ago)
U CAN SEE THAT THERE IS NO SECURITY IN THIS COUNTRY. ONE PASSENGER BEAT ALL THE SECURITY AT THE INT'L AIRPORT TO THE TARMAC AND HAVE THE GOT TO PICK STONE IN THE ENGINE OF AN AIRCRAFT.

OOOOOOOOOO MY COUNTRY NAIJA.
Posted: at 6-09-2010 07:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- akinmoyo at 6-09-2010 07:03 PM (13 years ago)
AN HUGRY MAN IS AN HANRY MAN JOOO
Posted: at 6-09-2010 07:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nwangwa at 6-09-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago)
i no read it, one ASHAWO is wetin for me at d' hotel, mi dey go F***ck
Posted: at 6-09-2010 07:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Ceenod at 6-09-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nwangwa on  6-09-2010 07:15 PM
ogbemi nothn do u, enjoy make sure u wear raincoat

Posted: at 6-09-2010 08:04 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mydicksweet at 6-09-2010 09:09 PM (13 years ago)
God which day my country naija go better make i stop drinking
Posted: at 6-09-2010 09:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Alex11 at 6-09-2010 09:33 PM (13 years ago)
Someone who was already aprehended was still able to escaped, where were the securities, gone to huzzle money from travellers or what happened to them?
Posted: at 6-09-2010 09:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- negalways2001 at 6-09-2010 10:47 PM (13 years ago)
SORRY OH...
Posted: at 6-09-2010 10:47 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- enc4life at 6-09-2010 11:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: akinmoyo on  6-09-2010 07:03 PM
AN HUGRY MAN IS AN HANRY MAN JOOO
Posted: at 6-09-2010 11:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sixtyhoney at 6-09-2010 11:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Treasure2 on  6-09-2010 07:02 PM
U CAN SEE THAT THERE IS NO SECURITY IN THIS COUNTRY. ONE PASSENGER BEAT ALL THE SECURITY AT THE INT'L AIRPORT TO THE TARMAC AND HAVE THE GOT TO PICK STONE IN THE ENGINE OF AN AIRCRAFT.

OOOOOOOOOO MY COUNTRY NAIJA.
really nigeria need more security especially the airport
Posted: at 6-09-2010 11:16 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 7-09-2010 12:12 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nwangwa on  6-09-2010 07:15 PM

How this one take concern us...Nwanne?
abeg make sure say you no go die on top her
becos the story go still appear here....hahahaha
Posted: at 7-09-2010 12:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pp1973pp at 7-09-2010 12:35 AM (13 years ago)
NA BABA GOD GO HANDLE THE REST EEE. EVEN IF YOU NO GET MONEY, DEY JOLLY, DEY SHAKE BODY... E NO EASY EEE EEE EEE...
Posted: at 7-09-2010 12:35 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- donuche at 7-09-2010 02:07 AM (13 years ago)
some people in this forum are just hell bent on tarnishing our image and always branding us hungry nations with hungry people even when it is a clear case of provocation. you that are calling the man a hungry man,do u in any way know the person in question with his background?. you call somebody who went to an airline office and bought a ticket for himself a hungry man even without knowing why he acted that way. have you been unjustly denied a service that you payed for or treated without respect in your own fathers land by this stupid foreign airlines that always see every nigerian like an animal. you don't even know if he was trying to claim a lost baggage from his previous trip. what he did is not right no the treatment he might have been meeted with by the airline official that made him that angry, but pls lets keep hungry out of it until we know why he did what he did. was it not a journalist that throw his shoes at george bush in iraq,was he asking for for food or money?, but he was only trying to protest what he calls an injustice by the american government to the iraqis. if that man does not have any justifiable reason to even challenge the airline officials from their office to the airport the security men that arrested him wouldn't have been that lenient with him to allow him to escape in the first place and he also wouldn't have got even the moral right as well as the courage to enter inside the tarmac to haul stones at the engine of the aircraft.the police too in abuja would have paint the whole scenario like we have caught an armed robber or a terrorist if that man was completely wrong. people protest with worst manner than that abroad if you have been denied of your right or justice. though i am not in support of what he did because there is so many other ways to seek for justice without really being violent.
Posted: at 7-09-2010 02:07 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 04:45 AM (13 years ago)
No comment, just passing.
Posted: at 7-09-2010 04:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 7-09-2010 04:46 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: donuche on  7-09-2010 02:07 AM
some people in this forum are just hell bent on tarnishing our image and always branding us hungry nations with hungry people even when it is a clear case of provocation. you that are calling the man a hungry man,do u in any way know the person in question with his background?. you call somebody who went to an airline office and bought a ticket for himself a hungry man even without knowing why he acted that way. have you been unjustly denied a service that you payed for or treated without respect in your own fathers land by this stupid foreign airlines that always see every nigerian like an animal. you don't even know if he was trying to claim a lost baggage from his previous trip. what he did is not right no the treatment he might have been meeted with by the airline official that made him that angry, but pls lets keep hungry out of it until we know why he did what he did. was it not a journalist that throw his shoes at george bush in iraq,was he asking for for food or money?, but he was only trying to protest what he calls an injustice by the american government to the iraqis. if that man does not have any justifiable reason to even challenge the airline officials from their office to the airport the security men that arrested him wouldn't have been that lenient with him to allow him to escape in the first place and he also wouldn't have got even the moral right as well as the courage to enter inside the tarmac to haul stones at the engine of the aircraft.the police too in abuja would have paint the whole scenario like we have caught an armed robber or a terrorist if that man was completely wrong. people protest with worst manner than that abroad if you have been denied of your right or justice. though i am not in support of what he did because there is so many other ways to seek for justice without really being violent.

Good one
Posted: at 7-09-2010 04:46 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- iyke1 at 7-09-2010 05:34 AM (13 years ago)
just imagine no security in d air port............we'v got a long way to go
Posted: at 7-09-2010 05:34 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- DarkCoco at 7-09-2010 07:15 AM (13 years ago)
Delta, KLM, and Luftansa, all this airlines are very bad, and the people are racist against us Nigerian well all Africans because we all like to show ourself at the airport, we all have a funny language and our accent is not da same as theirs....i have had to occasions with dis stupid airlines

luftansa when i was going to naija, we were already on da plan and da flight attendants just refused to talk to ma parents, they were just asking for somethin to drink and tht was it and they ignored her

delta is very bad, even from baggage check in they are already giving u attitude, a friend on mine was travelling to naija, their first trip and the lady was just so rude, it was only God's grace that didnt let me go over da counter and beat da shit outta da stupid white lady just so rude and mean, me i dont take shit from no one, as she was saying her own i was sayin ma own at da end she kept quiet and i kept quiet, just because we r from african doesnt mean we dont knw what we saying...

anyways, i dont blame da guy for doing what he did, cuz dis airline are all crazy

Posted: at 7-09-2010 07:15 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 7-09-2010 07:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: donuche on  7-09-2010 02:07 AM

I totally agree with you that this airline can be something else when it comes to own up their mess, but what ever the provocation might be, hauling stone at the engine of the aircraft was to the extreme. Whatever may be the case, he should have channel his complain or wait until he get to his destination to make his report to the airline authority.

If this man is hungry as someone said here, he will not be able to afford a flight ticket.  Pple will always judge before getting to knw the true story.

The security at the airport where all busy waiting for who will give them $2 and that was why they did not knw when the man went to the tarmac with a bag of stone.  What a sick security we have in this country.
Posted: at 7-09-2010 07:30 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- nwakama at 7-09-2010 08:17 AM (13 years ago)
This is a case that has K-LEG for FAAN,.we need an explanations , i have worked in many airports both international and local,.this is a security threat and compromise. The operatives of AVEC OR FAAN are well trained to best of my knowledge but why must the bad eggs allow the aggrieved passenger find his way to the Tamac just like as they did in Calabar airport.The FAAN have alot of fishes to fry,, they are exposing us to dangers. Fellow naija i think i have suggestion to make. The federal government should over haul the FAAN security set up so that we shall boast of an authentic security at our various airports.
Posted: at 7-09-2010 08:17 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu