He wants me to change my hairstyle..is that controlling? (Page 3)

Date: 08-09-2010 1:23 am (13 years ago) | Author: aminata queeen
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- onyin at 8-09-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  8-09-2010 03:46 PM
Wetin i do u again o! Madam ndigbo
Lips Sealed
Posted: at 8-09-2010 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Adikpe at 8-09-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
Now he shows that he cares, you
are still complaining, if he doesn't care,
what will you be doing then?
Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mykelly at 8-09-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
not controlling,come to think of it,if he doesn't control you...who will?
Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 8-09-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago)
U no talk now o......no come dey vex later o

Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 8-09-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: aminatalib on  8-09-2010 01:23 AM
My boyfriend pays for me to get my hair done...i just came back from getting my hair braided..he paid 120.00 and he now states he hates how it's done and  i should get it redone(of course he will pay)...i personally do not like the style either..i asked the lady for invisible lace braids and i don't even know what she did..so anyways do you think that makes him controlling? I ask because my friend seems to think so, but i do not..cuz i can always say no

It all Depends on yu oo

Yu don't see it as Controlling, so l cannot

Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 8-09-2010 04:15 PM (13 years ago)
My boyfriend pays for me to get my hair done...i just came back from getting my hair braided..he paid 120.00 and he now states he hates how it's done and  i should get it redone(of course he will pay)...i personally do not like the style either..i asked the lady for invisible lace braids and i don't even know what she did..so anyways do you think that makes him controlling? I ask because my friend seems to think so, but i do not..cuz i can always say no

I don't think in this case it's a control issue because you said yourself that you didn't' like the style. But had you liked it and he insist that you re-do it? then it can be a form of control even if he is the one paying for it. It's a mind game! Basically because they're the one taking care of whatever it is they think they personally own you and that's how it usually starts and eventually will lead to abuse....I hope this is the only situation he has done that and nothing similar is going on in your relationship . Because if he is this way with other things then sorry to tell you this. But you maybe heading towards being abused..............
Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- solojaro at 8-09-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sixtyhoney on  8-09-2010 12:35 PM
this post don't have anything reasonable to say she  just want us to know that her bf manage to pay her hairbill hissssssssss senseless post
Abeg why you dey vex now? Abi your b/f no gree pay for you own?
Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 8-09-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
No be soo ma broda,she get sumtin wey Yoruba pple dey cal "itara aje"

Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngeze at 8-09-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
sweety he doesnt love u,he wnt want look smoking hot 4 him,and wld probably so look for a chick wit d hairdo he likes.u shld be happy he has eyes for u,plus he is paying remeber Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- do4sure at 8-09-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
YOU HAVE A BIG PROBLEM YOU DON'T KNOW EXACTLY WHAT YOU WANT. ARE YOU NOT BETTER OFF BEING CONTROLLED. ANOTHER THING IF THAT YOUR 120.00 IS IN NAIRA I DON'T THINK THAT AMOUNT WILL GET THE TYPE OF HAIRDO EITHER YOU OR YOUR BF WILL LIKE
Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 8-09-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
Maybe she was talkin bout dollars

Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- do4sure at 8-09-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
I DON'T THINK IT  IS IN DOLLARS MAY BE IN CEDIS
Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 8-09-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
Dat one no go even carry her reach house 4rm d salon

Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dirtykid at 8-09-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago)

You better go and do the hair as he asked you, what has been in control got to do with what he wants for u and himself, He's the one that sees you and knows what looks good on you. Tell your friend to stay away from your relationship b4 her/his advise will lead you to another thing.

Posted: at 8-09-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyin at 8-09-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xter on  8-09-2010 04:04 PM
U no talk now o......no come dey vex later o
Lips Sealed.I'm tryin so hard not to talk.
Posted: at 8-09-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pepesy at 8-09-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago)
no big deal babe.
Posted: at 8-09-2010 05:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- austineok at 8-09-2010 06:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on  8-09-2010 03:37 PM
But you said you dont like the hairstyle either.You try to keep ur friends away from your relationship,dont sit wit them and turn urself to "topic of the day".If tht style is not nice, I think he has every right to say it,even he pays for your  hair or not.I think your boyfriend really cares about you.
i support dis talk jare.
Posted: at 8-09-2010 06:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onchedu at 8-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
Do U feel controlled by his request?

I don't think it's controlling but then again that depends on how he put it. Was it an order or a request, cos although he paid and he's ur guy it's still Ur body.
If he didnt ask nicely then it he myt be lording over U. U know him better so U should be able to tell us better.
Posted: at 8-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- sixtyhoney at 8-09-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on  8-09-2010 04:21 PM
Quote from: sixtyhoney on  8-09-2010 12:35 PM
this post don't have anything reasonable to say she  just want us to know that her bf manage to pay her hairbill hissssssssss senseless post
Abeg why you dey vex now? Abi your b/f no gree pay for you own?
i nor vex just that the topic day somehow senseless wati com concern np with her hairstyle
Posted: at 8-09-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyabo at 8-09-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on  8-09-2010 04:37 PM
I DON'T THINK IT  IS IN DOLLARS MAY BE IN CEDIS
my broda new Ghana Ceddis strong pass naira ooo...
Posted: at 8-09-2010 06:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6