Coronavirus: Chinese Supermarket With Meat Products That Expires In 80 years Shut Down In Abuja

Date: 29-01-2020 8:22 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 29-01-2020 08:22 PM (4 years ago)

A popular Chinese supermarket called "Panda Supermarket" in Abuja has been shut down in Nigeria due to fraudulent product labelling and general scare of the coronavirus. The FCCPC carried out unscheduled spot check on the concealed food store within Panda Supermarket, Jabi, Abuja. Discoveries so far include products with 2089, 2037, 2018, 2019 expiry dates, etc.

Panda Supermarket; Jabi on credible reports that it discriminated & had a concealed area for Asian nationals. Allegation confirmed, seafood & animals imported illegally from China discovered. Store closed in abundance of caution considering Coronavirus.

Products with expired & irregular shelf life were also discovered at Panda Supermarket, Jabi, Abuja yesterday.

Posted: at 29-01-2020 08:22 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Osahenogae1 at 29-01-2020 09:24 PM (4 years ago)
Africans are in problems! what a pity!!!
Posted: at 29-01-2020 09:24 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 29-01-2020 09:53 PM (4 years ago)
Even China dey import coacoyam and cow meat give us. Who do us???. We can get all these fresh and cheap at our local market... But we prefer foreign own to show off our wealth. The worst part of it is that it's the same our products that we export to them that they will repackaged for us back and sell it at higher price. We mumu.
Posted: at 29-01-2020 09:53 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 29-01-2020 10:30 PM (4 years ago)
The day I saw customs confiscate imported stew (not tomato paste o, cooked stew) I shed tears for us in this country...what's happening to us???
Posted: at 29-01-2020 10:30 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Richman1969 at 29-01-2020 10:32 PM (4 years ago)
dont trust them
Posted: at 29-01-2020 10:32 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- dleg at 30-01-2020 06:12 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on 29-01-2020 09:53 PM
Even China dey import coacoyam and cow meat give us. Who do us???. We can get all these fresh and cheap at our local market... But we prefer foreign own to show off our wealth. The worst part of it is that it's the same our products that we export to them that they will repackaged for us back and sell it at higher price. We mumu.
VERY CORRECT. HOW CAN A SENSIBLE NIGERIAN BUY IMPORTED PORK AND GIZZARD. EVEN GINGER WITH HIGHER PRIZE....AND THEY WILL 3 SETS FOR #50 WHEN THEY WANT TO BUY FROM POOR WOMAN SELLING BY ROAD SIDE OR MARKET.

SOME NIGERIAN NEED BRAIN CHECK AND SURGERY
Posted: at 30-01-2020 06:12 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 30-01-2020 08:01 AM (4 years ago)
Because china are smart people even in EURO china product are check careful over and over.
Posted: at 30-01-2020 08:01 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyomon at 30-01-2020 11:21 AM (4 years ago)
Any Nigerian buying imported food from supermarket including shoprite  is a fool, i know in ten years from now the country will start witnessing strange illness  among her citizens. Buy local  and stay away for package food items.  GO TO LOCAL MARKET  AND BUY YOU FOOD OOOOOOOOOOO   EWUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
Posted: at 30-01-2020 11:21 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Osahenogae1 at 30-01-2020 12:38 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: dleg on 30-01-2020 12:38 PM
Quote from: dareper on 09:53 PM, 29/01/2020

VERY CORRECT. HOW CAN A SENSIBLE NIGERIAN BUY IMPORTED PORK AND GIZZARD. EVEN GINGER WITH HIGHER PRIZE....AND THEY WILL 3 SETS FOR #50 WHEN THEY WANT TO BUY FROM POOR WOMAN SELLING BY ROAD SIDE OR MARKET.

SOME NIGERIAN NEED BRAIN CHECK AND SURGERY
Exactly!
Posted: at 30-01-2020 12:38 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 30-01-2020 09:12 PM (4 years ago)
God will continue to open the eyes of Nigerians....after British colonization, it's now the turn of Chinese to force their way in and make quick wealth.
Posted: at 30-01-2020 09:12 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac