Snake Kills Girl While Asleep

Date: 09-09-2010 8:01 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 9-09-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago)

A snake has killed a teenager while she was asleep in Ijegwu village, Yache in Yala Local Government Area of Cross River State, Nigeria.

P.M.NEWS gathered that 18-year old Elizabeth Odey was bitten on her legs by a snake at night and she died a few hours after she was rushed to a health centre near her parents’ home.
According to Maria, the elder sister of the deceased, “she was sleeping when the snake crawled up to her bed and bit her on the leg. It was her screams that awoke our mother who was sleeping in the next room.”
She said snake bite was common in the area because it was snake infested but it was rare for a snake to be found inside the room let alone biting someone while asleep on the bed.
“Snake bites are common here especially in the farm but this one came into the room and climbed the bed to bite my sister and at that same moment the lantern went off yet there was still kerosine in the lamp. That is why we said the snake bite is spiritual,” Maria added.
Maria said when light was brought in by neighbours who heard her scream, “we searched everywhere but did not find any snake. Yet, blood ws gushing out of the marks on her legs.”
She said the girl, who was a senior secondary student of Ochumode International School, Ogoja, was rushed to the health centre located close to their house but she died a few hours later.
“She was a very humble and obedient girl. Often when I am not around, she took care of my shop,” Maria said sobbing.

Posted: at 9-09-2010 08:01 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kurupt419 at 9-09-2010 08:09 PM (13 years ago)
na waoo
Posted: at 9-09-2010 08:09 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Teejay2 at 9-09-2010 08:50 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmm! God knows better,May her soul rest in peace
Posted: at 9-09-2010 08:50 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mydicksweet at 9-09-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
May her soul rest in peace
Posted: at 9-09-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- gentleknight at 9-09-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
strange things are happening...
Posted: at 9-09-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nicestobi at 9-09-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago)
God rules no matter what
Posted: at 9-09-2010 09:19 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- negalways2001 at 9-09-2010 09:37 PM (13 years ago)
WOW... WELL GOD IS IN CONTROL NO MATTER WHAT... THEY CAN'T DO MORE THAN THAT... MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE.
Posted: at 9-09-2010 09:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sixtyhoney at 9-09-2010 09:41 PM (13 years ago)
r.i.p god know's the best
Posted: at 9-09-2010 09:41 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogugbe at 10-09-2010 01:40 AM (13 years ago)
r.i.p so sorry for your families.
Posted: at 10-09-2010 01:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ksurrina at 10-09-2010 01:59 AM (13 years ago)
Since you know that it was Spiritual why didn't you use the authority that Jesus Christ gave to you in Mark 16?  Now your sister is dead.  May our eyes be open to the authority that Jesus Christ give to all of us who are called His own.

Posted: at 10-09-2010 01:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Librabilex at 10-09-2010 07:23 AM (13 years ago)
may her soul rest in peace...
Posted: at 10-09-2010 07:23 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- vickatai at 10-09-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
this case is not ordinarily, what benefit or profit goes the one who did such evil. nothing. It is good to be under the shadow the Almighty who keeps us from the plans and wickedness of the devil. I wish she was living a righteous life which will led her to her Heavenly Rest. There is need for true and Genuine Repentance because the days are full of Evil. Father in thy Mercy and Loving Kindness, help us to live holy on daily basis. Heaven is my Goal and I will make by His Grace only. So help Me God

Posted: at 10-09-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 10-09-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: vickatai on 10-09-2010 11:36 AM
this case is not ordinarily, what benefit or profit goes the one who did such evil. nothing. It is good to be under the shadow the Almighty who keeps us from the plans and wickedness of the devil. I wish she was living a righteous life which will led her to her Heavenly Rest. There is need for true and Genuine Repentance because the days are full of Evil. Father in thy Mercy and Loving Kindness, help us to live holy on daily basis. Heaven is my Goal and I will make by His Grace only. So help Me God

that was not an ordinary snake
Posted: at 10-09-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mck1 at 10-09-2010 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
Na wao ! No be small tin o.
Posted: at 10-09-2010 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- xter at 10-09-2010 02:34 PM (13 years ago)
And...

Posted: at 10-09-2010 02:34 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 10-09-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago)
RIP

Posted: at 10-09-2010 03:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 10-09-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago)
pls accept my sympathy...RIP
Posted: at 10-09-2010 04:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Alex11 at 10-09-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago)
May her soul rest in peace.
Posted: at 10-09-2010 08:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- superdiva at 10-09-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago)
na wa o
Posted: at 10-09-2010 08:54 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chinebu at 11-09-2010 01:18 AM (13 years ago)
THE WICKED SHALL NOT GO UNPURNISHED.
MAY HER GENTLE SOUL REST IN THE BOSSOM OF THE ALMIGHTY GOD. AMEN
Posted: at 11-09-2010 01:18 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4