Videos: Riot At Iyana Ipaja As Okada Riders Protesting #Okadaban Set LASTMA Vehicle On Fire

Date: 05-02-2020 5:45 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 5-02-2020 05:45 PM (4 years ago)

There is riot at Iyana Ipaja at the moment as men believed tp be okada and keke riders are protesting their ban on certain roads.

According to an eyewitness, twitter user, @Mariamuwane it's hell.

''I'm in the middle of a freaking riot at Iyana Ipaja, they're destroying buses, there's gunshots and stone throwing. Everyone should stay away, you can't get away with your vehicles because they are being destroyed''

Other eyewitnesses also say the protesters lit bonfires and disrupted business activities.

A twitter handle which gives updates on Alimosho has also shared several videos from the riot. In one of the videos, a parked LASTMA vehicle was set on fire. Police are now on ground. All the videos below

Posted: at 5-02-2020 05:45 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 5-02-2020 06:01 PM (4 years ago)
You fools protesting if u like protest till thy kingdom come no going back to bringin of okada in Lagos
You fools are cashing havock and Indecency in the spirit of Lagos Life
Rubbish...most of them sef are from the north
Posted: at 5-02-2020 06:01 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 5-02-2020 10:09 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on  5-02-2020 06:01 PM
You fools protesting if u like protest till thy kingdom come no going back to bringin of okada in Lagos
You fools are cashing havock and Indecency in the spirit of Lagos Life
Rubbish...most of them sef are from the north
I don't even understand ur point, your make no sense at all
Posted: at 5-02-2020 10:09 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BHAPPY at 6-02-2020 07:40 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Slimchery on  5-02-2020 10:09 PM
I don't even understand ur point, your make no sense at all
Slim Cherry what can't you understand in what he wrote?
Posted: at 6-02-2020 07:40 AM (4 years ago) | Newbie