We Will Free All Kidnapped Victims From Boko Haram's Bondage - Buhari Assures Nigerians

Date: 11-02-2020 3:08 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 11-02-2020 03:08 PM (4 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari on Monday assured that his administration would ensure that all children in Boko Haram captivity were freed.

Speaking in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia during a high level breakfast dialogue on ‘‘Stop the War on Children Affected by Armed Conflicts, Dividend of Silencing the Guns,’’ Buhari said no child would be left behind in the hands of the terrorists.

The even, which held on the sidelines of the 33rd AU summit was co-sponsored by the Governments of Nigeria, Uganda, and Norway, the Africa Union Commission and Save the Children.

A statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, quoted him as saying: “A number of schoolgirls from Chibok and Dapchi earlier abducted by Boko Haram have regained their freedom.

“We commend the gallant efforts of the Multinational Joint Task Force and the partners in supporting the reintegration of the girls.

“Let me categorically reassure you of the steadfast commitment of the government of Nigeria to ensure the freedom of all kidnapped children from the shackles of Boko Haram.

“We will not relent until every child, boy, or girl, every Nigerian adult in custody of Boko Haram, is freed!.”

President Buhari called on African countries and stakeholders on the continent to work deligently towards strengthening the protection of children from the six grave violations during armed conflict.

He identified the six grave violations as killing and maiming of children, recruitment or use of children as soldiers, segxwal violence against children, abduction of children, attacks against schools or hospitals and denial of humanitarian access for children.

He lamented that these grave violations against children have continued unabated.
“It is for this reason that the Nigerian government has severally condemned, and is combating frontally the dreadful activities of terrorist groups like Boko Haram and the so-called Islamic State.

“Of course, the severity of these grave violations varies from country to country.
“The incidence of a single violation of children rights in any country is an indelible dent on the African consciousness and is to be deplored and condemned,”
Buhari said.

Posted: at 11-02-2020 03:08 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sameola1 at 11-02-2020 03:53 PM (4 years ago)
When
Posted: at 11-02-2020 03:53 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 11-02-2020 05:51 PM (4 years ago)
All kidnapped Muslims u mean?

Posted: at 11-02-2020 05:51 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crusita at 11-02-2020 08:37 PM (4 years ago)
free fast sir?
Posted: at 11-02-2020 08:37 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Osahenogae1 at 11-02-2020 09:22 PM (4 years ago)
MUMU BUHARI IS A CONFUSED PRESIDENT! NA MOUTH HE DEY!!!
Posted: at 11-02-2020 09:22 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trecylarry at 11-02-2020 10:38 PM (4 years ago)
na today i don tail
Posted: at 11-02-2020 10:38 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- trecylarry at 11-02-2020 10:39 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Sameola1 on 11-02-2020 10:39 PM
When
story acodin to fela
Posted: at 11-02-2020 10:39 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- jahlovesme at 12-02-2020 10:30 AM (4 years ago)
no long cap..bro action speaks louder
Posted: at 12-02-2020 10:30 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State