Financial crisis. What u think about it? (Page 5)

Date: 10-10-2008 11:51 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Nino
1 2 3 4 [5]
- DarkCoco at 13-10-2008 06:52 AM (15 years ago)
all 2 or 3 pages of going back and forth and nothing happend, anyways BLACKBERRYPERAL we cant go into a depression because, we are in a new generation, they didnt have nothing back then like  a goob bank and a good policy, so we can go into a depresstion, but we are in a recession tho, no depression.

Posted: at 13-10-2008 06:52 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- khadijah at 13-10-2008 09:23 AM (15 years ago)
so u noticed..blakberrypearl..u see...i aint no hater....thank..just hope these crisis doesnt entend to africa,thopugh i'm suprised but inpressed we arent affected but i'm suspectin a scam with this US election...dont mind me...my brain's just wanderin into weird territories..
Posted: at 13-10-2008 09:23 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pascald at 13-10-2008 06:18 PM (15 years ago)
hnmmmm...its very simple and easy to answer this quetions cos a lot of people are really ignorant or permit me to say dat they are scared.....cos the lord said it all goerge bush or war in iraq is not to b blamed u know y cos we are in the last days.....i think dat we should watch d world is coming to an end.the lord jesus said so and so BE READY TO BE RAPTURED ANY MOMENT FROM NOW...
Posted: at 13-10-2008 06:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- officerwale at 14-10-2008 12:03 PM (15 years ago)
all shares don drop ooo please help
Posted: at 14-10-2008 12:03 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zie85er at 14-10-2008 11:07 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: DarkCoco on 13-10-2008 06:52 AM
all 2 or 3 pages of going back and forth and nothing happend, anyways BLACKBERRYPERAL we cant go into a depression because, we are in a new generation, they didnt have nothing back then like  a goob bank and a good policy, so we can go into a depresstion, but we are in a recession tho, no depression.
Quote from: khadijah on 13-10-2008 09:23 AM
so u noticed..blakberrypearl..u see...i aint no hater....thank..just hope these crisis doesnt entend to africa,thopugh i'm suprised but inpressed we arent affected but i'm suspectin a scam with this US election...dont mind me...my brain's just wanderin into weird territories..
Grin Grin....depression dey com o!!.....see as other countries dey save their a$$es......naija dey form say nothin happen and nothing dey hppen

Posted: at 14-10-2008 11:07 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lonelysnow at 15-10-2008 12:01 AM (15 years ago)
sell ur shares
Posted: at 15-10-2008 12:01 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- khadijah at 15-10-2008 02:31 AM (15 years ago)
@ zie....thats y we are naija...nutin de happen...even if tsunami hit us..nutin de happen
Posted: at 15-10-2008 02:31 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Thisdumebi at 15-10-2008 09:20 AM (15 years ago)
I was hoping for a bailout response here. Sad
Posted: at 15-10-2008 09:20 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zie85er at 15-10-2008 08:38 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on 15-10-2008 02:31 AM
@ zie....thats y we are naija...nutin de happen...even if tsunami hit us..nutin de happen
khad...lol....u r not seriousss....trust me ,if half tsunami hit us....we don finish be dat

Posted: at 15-10-2008 08:38 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- olomoyen at 16-10-2008 11:42 AM (15 years ago)
@ lonlysnow, if u wanna sell ur shares , who's gonna buy it from u? b'cos nobody is buying shares now ven when d prices are crashing in a very ridiculous manner. may God help us all. I think d end is near, so be prepared for HIS coming!
Posted: at 16-10-2008 11:42 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- hiddenpearl at 16-10-2008 10:39 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lonelysnow on 15-10-2008 12:01 AM
sell ur shares

Don't jump ship quite yet... wall street might be experiencing a bit of a yoyo effect right now. It's been going up and down, but if you have any shares in the US, or in world markets, hold on for a bit. It's important to keep your eyes and ears open however. Shares that you've invested a lot in will sell for very little.
Patience! It's going to take a while for the bailout to work, but this financial crisis has been going for a while now. 11 million homes have been foreclosed on within the past 2 to 3 years in the United States. Over 75% of manufacturing jobs have been outsourced; and technology jobs (computer technicians, etc) have long since been sent over to India. Financial crisis has been on mainstreet for a long time, the general public felt the brunt of it long before wall street. But the gov't only responded the moment it became a problem for wall street, hence the panic.
Sit back and relax people, it's going to take a while to see the effect on the American economy. Wall street will be up and running soon, which will be great for the world market. However job creation for the general American public, healthcare and education reform... those basics will take a lil' while.
Posted: at 16-10-2008 10:39 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- zie85er at 16-10-2008 10:55 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: hiddenpearl on 16-10-2008 10:39 PM
Quote from: lonelysnow on 15-10-2008 12:01 AM
sell ur shares

Don't jump ship quite yet... wall street might be experiencing a bit of a yoyo effect right now. It's been going up and down, but if you have any shares in the US, or in world markets, hold on for a bit. It's important to keep your eyes and ears open however. Shares that you've invested a lot in will sell for very little.
Patience! It's going to take a while for the bailout to work, but this financial crisis has been going for a while now. 11 million homes have been foreclosed on within the past 2 to 3 years in the United States. Over 75% of manufacturing jobs have been outsourced; and technology jobs (computer technicians, etc) have long since been sent over to India. Financial crisis has been on mainstreet for a long time, the general public felt the brunt of it long before wall street. But the gov't only responded the moment it became a problem for wall street, hence the panic.
Sit back and relax people, it's going to take a while to see the effect on the American economy. Wall street will be up and running soon, which will be great for the world market. However job creation for the general American public, healthcare and education reform... those basics will take a lil' while.

hmmmmm....i c som sense in wat u said

Posted: at 16-10-2008 10:55 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 16-10-2008 11:53 PM (15 years ago)

Lets wait n see what happens!!
Posted: at 16-10-2008 11:53 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 17-10-2008 02:01 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 16-10-2008 11:53 PM

Lets wait n see what happens!!

how funny
but i have to say, i love the art
Posted: at 17-10-2008 02:01 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- brendy at 17-10-2008 01:16 PM (15 years ago)
hmm i thought this is suppose to be a topic on credit crunch and not a flirting crush (zee and blackberry)
Posted: at 17-10-2008 01:16 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Utoski at 17-10-2008 05:16 PM (15 years ago)
Yeah! Saying the financial crisis dint have any effect in Nigeria is arguable. What do you think was responsible for the slump in shares of Nigerian coys?
Asides that it affected me personally, lost a lot of cash trading commodity(crude and gold) online. Just hoping everything gets settled soon.
Thank God the Asian economy is still a bit strong... everything would have crumbled.
Posted: at 17-10-2008 05:16 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zie85er at 17-10-2008 09:58 PM (15 years ago)

Quote from: brendy on 17-10-2008 01:16 PM
hmm i thought this is suppose to be a topic on credit crunch and not a flirting crush (zee and blackberry)

Posted: at 17-10-2008 09:58 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 1-12-2014 02:57 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-12-2014 02:57 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 4 [5]