Brazil Football Legend, Ronaldinho Arrested over Fake Passport

Date: 05-03-2020 2:38 pm (4 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 5-03-2020 02:38 PM (4 years ago)

Brazil legend, Ronaldinho has been arrested in Paraguay for allegedly using false documentation to enter the South American country.

The 39-year-old, who won the World Cup with Brazil in 2002, was detained in the Resort Yacht & Golf Club Paraguayo along with his brother Roberto on Wednesday night.

According to reports, passports were found in the hotel bearing the names of Ronaldinho and Roberto with Paraguayan nationality.

Both the brothers remained in the hotel suite overnight, with Paraguayan authorities due to issue a statement on Thursday morning.

An official statement from the Paraguayan police had earlier revealed that Ronaldinho and his entourage had been invited to Paraguay by casino owner Nelson Belotti.

The former Brazil international was expected to hold several publicity events, with the media invited to witness his interaction with fans and dignitaries.

Ronaldinho is currently without a Brazilian passport because of an environmental fine he received in 2018.

The former Barcelona star and his brother were convicted of illegally building a fishing trap at Lake Guaiba in 2015 without proper licensing in a permanent preservation area.

Posted: at 5-03-2020 02:38 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- module at 5-03-2020 04:25 PM (4 years ago)
Bcos u are a celebrity does not mean u are above d law
Posted: at 5-03-2020 04:25 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Osahenogae1 at 5-03-2020 04:35 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: module on  5-03-2020 04:35 PM
Exactly
Posted: at 5-03-2020 04:35 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 5-03-2020 10:54 PM (4 years ago)
INTERNATIONAL SCAM. HE WAS FOOLED AND DECEIVED
Posted: at 5-03-2020 10:54 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 6-03-2020 07:11 AM (4 years ago)
Haba dinho..m
Posted: at 6-03-2020 07:11 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- crusita at 6-03-2020 10:50 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Osahenogae1 on  6-03-2020 10:50 AM
Quote from: module on  5-03-2020 04:35PM

Exactly
In nigeria every big man is above the law.
Posted: at 6-03-2020 10:50 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- owenrules at 16-05-2021 11:11 PM (2 years ago)
This is my favorite football player. I didn't expect him to use a fake passport at all. Why would he do that? I think that https://www.idanalyzer.com/products/prime-id-scanner.html, in such cases, will be the most proper tool as it perfectly detects fake documents. This scanner has saved my life several times, and that's why I trust this site. If you suddenly need to use it, then be bold in using it. I assure you that this is reliable and up-to-date, so you will not be disappointed
Posted: at 16-05-2021 11:11 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie