"Coronavirus Is Not As Deadly As Malaria And Typhiod" – Seyi Shay Reveals

Date: 19-03-2020 2:16 pm (4 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 19-03-2020 02:16 PM (4 years ago)

Nigerian Singer Seyi Shay made a cause about the deaths caused by typhoid and malaria and has asked why people are concerned about Coronavirus.

She also questioned why the government is given attention to coronavirus while ignoring the damages done by typhoid and malaria.

Her Tweet reads:

“So wait… is corona virus more deadly than malaria? And why cant our government do something about malaria and Typhoid that people seem to be getting every week out here? Or is that just a WHOOOOLE ‘nother story??

“Ok, so its contagious BUT is it more deadly? This one that everyone is forgetting that people have been and are still dying from Malaria and typhoid… daily! #jedimindgames”

She also said the virus is not as deadly as the common flu ;

Nigerian Singer Seyi Shay made a cause about the deaths caused by typhoid and malaria and has asked why people are concerned about Coronavirus.

She also questioned why the government is given attention to coronavirus while ignoring the damages done by typhoid and malaria.

Her Tweet reads:

“So wait… is corona virus more deadly than malaria? And why cant our government do something about malaria and Typhoid that people seem to be getting every week out here? Or is that just a WHOOOOLE ‘nother story??

“Ok, so its contagious BUT is it more deadly? This one that everyone is forgetting that people have been and are still dying from Malaria and typhoid… daily! #jedimindgames”

She also said the virus is not as deadly as the common flu ;

“Im also saying that Covid-19 is apparently NOT even as deadly as common influenza to the average healthy person ! But u will not go and study, reserach, seek knowledge listen to real phyuking news! Just jumping on wagons and excited to be a part of ‘Jedi mind tricks’ awon werey!”,
she wrote.

Posted: at 19-03-2020 02:16 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- allenspike at 19-03-2020 04:56 PM (4 years ago)
Do you know the difference between parasites ,bacteria and virus? A virus is 100 times deadlier cuz it’s highly communicable and spreads fast, however malaria and typhoid already has a cure.

Posted: at 19-03-2020 04:56 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 19-03-2020 05:33 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: allenspike on 19-03-2020 04:56 PM
Do you know the difference between parasites ,bacteria and virus? A virus is 100 times deadlier cuz it’s highly communicable and spreads fast, however malaria and typhoid already has a cure.
she may be right because they are more deadly disease in Nigeria than coronavirus and for me coronavirus is the least of Nigeria problem
Posted: at 19-03-2020 05:33 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 19-03-2020 11:17 PM (4 years ago)
African never do their own research and figure out what is deadly for them before jumping on a bandwagon.I think as an African we've got more deadly thing that kills us daily than this virus and because western country's has never known this kind of deaths before is making them shitting it. thousand of people dies everyday in Africa of something we've never even bother to researched.let's not let this western people determine what we do and when we do it,I hope we conduct our own theory and say what we know because we are better than this and more capable to solve our own problem.
Posted: at 19-03-2020 11:17 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 20-03-2020 08:47 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Slimchery on 19-03-2020 05:33 PM
she may be right because they are more deadly disease in Nigeria than coronavirus and for me coronavirus is the least of Nigeria problem
yea! there are more deadly disease in 9ja. Eg CANCER, HIV, MALARIA, TYPHOID and SPIRITUAL ATTACK Lol. They are more deadly but not highly communicable like the COVID19.

Posted: at 20-03-2020 08:47 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- allenspike at 20-03-2020 08:49 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Noah147 on 19-03-2020 11:17 PM
African never do their own research and figure out what is deadly for them before jumping on a bandwagon.I think as an African we've got more deadly thing that kills us daily than this virus and because western country's has never known this kind of deaths before is making them shitting it. thousand of people dies everyday in Africa of something we've never even bother to researched.let's not let this western people determine what we do and when we do it,I hope we conduct our own theory and say what we know because we are better than this and more capable to solve our own problem.
can you kindly tell me what has been killing us everyday?

Posted: at 20-03-2020 08:49 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed