"My Daughter Has Gone Into Self-Isolation After Returning From The UK" - Aisha Buhari

Date: 19-03-2020 5:51 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 19-03-2020 05:51 PM (4 years ago)

One of Nigeria's first daughter has gone into self isolation after returning from the UK. This information was revealed by the first lady of Nigeria in a tweet in which she explained that her daughter has been quarantined into self-isolation because the UK is listed among the high burden countries for COVID-19. Here is what she said:

Good afternoon Nigerians,
Earlier today my daughter returned from the UK being among the high Burden listed countries of COVID-19. pic.twitter.com/cku3bzcIJS
— Aisha M. Buhari (@aishambuhari) March 19, 2020

She also added:

“Good afternoon Nigerians, Earlier today my daughter returned from the UK being among the high Burden listed countries of COVID-19.

“Based on the advice of the Hon. Minister Of Health, Presidential Taskforce on COVID – 19 and that of NCDC, She is on Self Isolation, not because she displayed any symptoms of the Covid-19.

“Please I urge all parents to do the same if possible as prevention is better than cure. Similarly, I have shut down my office for two weeks with immediate effect while essential staff can work from home as a result of some Staff who recently returned from the UK.

“I commend the North-Western Governors including Niger and Kwara on preventive measures taken to curb the spread of COVID-19 at their security meeting yesterday in Kaduna.

“Let’s keep following the advice of the Federal Ministry of Health and the NCDC, which encourages maintaining social distancing, high hygiene culture through regular washing of hands with soaps and sanitizers.

“Let’s adopt preventive measures and ensure the safety of our families and that of the General public. We will overcome the Covid-19 pandemic if we all take the necessary precautions at the same time! God bless you all. Long live the Federal Republic of Nigeria,” Aisha Buhari said.

Posted: at 19-03-2020 05:51 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 19-03-2020 07:15 PM (4 years ago)
Hahaha she bin ever dey waka freely before
Posted: at 19-03-2020 07:15 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FloxyB at 19-03-2020 10:02 PM (4 years ago)
Wakajugbe pikin Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-03-2020 10:02 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 20-03-2020 06:43 AM (4 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
BOMBOCLAAT,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,...

THE VIRUS STILK WAITING YOUR HUSBAND IN UK.
Posted: at 20-03-2020 06:43 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Yahaya Bello Disputes Allegations Of Misappropriating State Funds For Children's School Fees

2. Nigerian Woman Passes Away Shortly After Childbirth, Laid To Rest On Same Day (Video)

3. Nigerian Man Arrested For Allegedly Orchestrating Wife's Murder In Abuja

4. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Five Lives, Engulfs Over 70 Vehicles In Rivers State

5. Reality Star, Tacha Expresses Frustration With Nigerian Men, Eyes South African Suitors

6. Joint Security Operation Claims Lives Of Three Notorious Bandit Leaders In Zamfara

7. Producer Stanley Nwoko Refers Inquirers To Late Actor Jnr Pope's Brother Over Obituary Queries

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam