I Will Give My Life For Nigeria – Gov Saraki

Date: 20-09-2010 12:27 pm (14 years ago) | Author: don uche
- at 20-09-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago)

Governor Bukola Saraki of Kwara State has officially declared his interest to contest the 2011 presidential election.

He became the fourth aspirant to declare his presidential bid on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). Others are President Goodluck Jonathan, Gen. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida and former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar.

In a statement announcing his presidential bid last night, Saraki promised to dedicate his life and energy in the service of the people, if elected in 2011 general election.

According to him, "If you give me the opportunity to serve as president of Nigeria, I promise to dedicate my life and energy to the cause of our country and our people."

"I promise to build bridges of understanding across the nation; I will be fair and equitable. I promise to listen, remain humble and work with you as we put our heads together to realise our potentials."

The two-term governor of Kwara State also promised to work tirelessly to get the nation's economy moving and provide security, housing, and boost agricultural production.

The statement entitled: "Let's Get It Done", Saraki said that 50 years after the nation's independence, the country has failed to realise the dreams and aspiration of its founding fathers.

He added: "We are the sixth largest oil producer in the world, yet we import fuel and have no electricity. We have some of the most intelligent and resourceful people on earth, yet we cannot make Nigeria work for you."

"It is time for a new general to build a modern Nigeria."

Saraki's declaration is unique. Unlike others, he didn' call for a rally for his declaration. The governor is a proponent  zoning of power to the North and has consistently opposed Jonathan's presidential bid.

Posted: at 20-09-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- do4sure at 20-09-2010 12:40 PM (14 years ago)
POLITICAL JOBBERS. I don't think that Nigeria needs Saraki's life. 100 of his life will not make any difference, afterall is it not the same life he refused to give Kwara state or does he have another life elsewhere.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 12:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donuche at 20-09-2010 12:55 PM (14 years ago)
this criminal saraki from the same saraki armed robbers family that impoverished millions of nigerians when him and his father liquidated SGN to fund their political ambition in the late 90s is now telling us that he will die for nigeria. up till this very moment that he is saying this rubbish no depositor with the defunct societe general bank have been refunded a dime or a  cent and yet he says he will give his useless for nigeria. insult upon injury. when will this country stop to forget things so fast?. when will this country begin to hold more especially our public office holders accountable for their stewardship while and after in the office?. this man and his family closed down a whole bank with depositors money to fund their political ambition while the depositors kept quite because the government fail to give them justice and the same criminals was allowed to become a governor, the others senators and rep as well without bringing them to justice. today the same thief have the gut to tell nigerians that he want to vie for the presidency that we should vote him and as if that is not a enough he called us fools before our face by telling us that he will give his life for us when he have not paid for the one he stoled from us in a broad day light. ohh GOD please judge this evil men for us for our justice system have failed and our leaders have failed us too.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 12:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- do4sure at 20-09-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: donuche on 20-09-2010 12:55 PM
this criminal saraki from the same saraki armed robbers family that impoverished millions of nigerians when him and his father liquidated SGN to fund their political ambition in the late 90s is now telling us that he will die for nigeria. up till this very moment that he is saying this rubbish no depositor with the defunct societe general bank have been refunded a dime or a  cent and yet he says he will give his useless for nigeria. insult upon injury. when will this country stop to forget things so fast?. when will this country begin to hold more especially our public office holders accountable for their stewardship while and after in the office?. this man and his family closed down a whole bank with depositors money to fund their political ambition while the depositors kept quite because the government fail to give them justice and the same criminals was allowed to become a governor, the others senators and rep as well without bringing them to justice. today the same thief have the gut to tell nigerians that he want to vie for the presidency that we should vote him and as if that is not a enough he called us fools before our face by telling us that he will give his life for us when he have not paid for the one he stoled from us in a broad day light. ohh GOD please judge this evil men for us for our justice system have failed and our leaders have failed us too.
MY BROTHER I JOINED YOU IN THE APPEAL TO THE INCORRUPTIBLE JUSTICE SYSTEM OF THE ALMIGHTY. WHAT WILL AN AVERAGE NIGERIAN DO IN A SOCIETY WHERE EVEN THE ATTORNEY GENERAL(BOLA IGE)WAS DENIED JUSTICE.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 01:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MandateofGod at 20-09-2010 03:27 PM (14 years ago)
Let him go and  sit down, why ca't he do all this as Kwara state Governor for 8 years?
What he can not do with Kwara can he do i with entire Nigeria.
Them no even get shame.
Posted: at 20-09-2010 03:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 22-09-2010 02:26 PM (14 years ago)
that is a blatant lie , no any sensible person will so believe in that , since charity always begin at home , what was is achievment as the executive gov of kwara stste for good eight years ? noting to write home , i do believe when the power changed in that region , he may probably find himself at the excecutive end of the maximum cell instead of the villa,
Posted: at 22-09-2010 02:26 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 22-09-2010 02:34 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: donuche on 20-09-2010 12:55 PM

that is too reckless and too senseless, you don,t condems the whole families in that very manners because of deed of a single person, afterall he is much more better off than many of his counterpers both ex-ones and the present ones
Posted: at 22-09-2010 02:34 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- bali4real at 25-09-2010 06:33 PM (14 years ago)
just what  i will call political statement.chiowwwwwwwww
Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:33 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 25-09-2010 06:46 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MandateofGod on 20-09-2010 03:27 PM
Let him go and  sit down, why ca't he do all this as Kwara state Governor for 8 years?
What he can not do with Kwara can he do i with entire Nigeria.
Them no even get shame.
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:46 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- mydicksweet at 25-09-2010 10:58 PM (14 years ago)
All this politicians self i think it's hight time we do something about all this scumbag that are only intrested in their pocket instead of serving the poor masses may God help this country in Jesus name amen
Posted: at 25-09-2010 10:58 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- chudy1800 at 26-09-2010 04:27 PM (14 years ago)
 let him go and give his Life to Kwara state useless man.
Posted: at 26-09-2010 04:27 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 26-09-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago)
alright ooo
Posted: at 26-09-2010 04:37 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- chogzie at 26-09-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago)
thats how all fairy tales begin, if elected i promise....
Posted: at 26-09-2010 08:30 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 26-09-2010 11:05 PM (14 years ago)
true true the charity must always begin from home
Posted: at 26-09-2010 11:05 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- indomiejollof at 15-10-2010 11:49 AM (14 years ago)
But a politician by definition is a man who will give up your life for his country. So what is Saraki talking about?!
Posted: at 15-10-2010 11:49 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 15-10-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago)
I take this with just a 'pinch of salt'......how many political promises have been fulfilled in Nigeria?

Anyway, it is your right, as a Nigerian you are free to contest for this post, even me self...........but the average Nigerian knows that Saraki is not among the gladiators in this race............I see him setting down for one of the main gladiators.........

Posted: at 15-10-2010 12:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- aliaaz at 15-10-2010 05:38 PM (14 years ago)
Abeg we don first hear d ones wey pass dis one jare.

Posted: at 15-10-2010 05:38 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 15-10-2010 10:36 PM (14 years ago)
finally i hv see loads of sensible post in here

Poster pls keep it up.
Posted: at 15-10-2010 10:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 16-10-2010 12:08 AM (14 years ago)
he is a bloody liers, we knows them by their attitudes
Posted: at 16-10-2010 12:08 AM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Renewed at 19-10-2010 08:48 PM (14 years ago)
Na today... Huh?

Posted: at 19-10-2010 08:48 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

2. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

3. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

4. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

5. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)