Accepting your ex back, does it always work?

Date: 25-09-2010 3:17 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Oyindamola betty Aroguma
- at 25-09-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
If you love someone, let he/she go...if he/she comes back, he/she is yours, if he/she doesn't, he/she was never meant for you....!.

Do you believe in dis statement becos i dont.
does it mean that we should accept out ex-back or wht.pls help me here somebody wrote dis on fb and i was like wht is this person talkin abt. it might be rite/wrong pls correct me.

Posted: at 25-09-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 25-09-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago)
It depends.
Posted: at 25-09-2010 03:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 25-09-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
I understand it thus:

If you love someone, dont hold too tight, free the person, stop checking to see if he/she is cheating on you (TRUST)........if the person sees this and is meant for you, the person would stick with you.

Look at this scenario:

Pick up some sand in your hands, close your palm tightly.....you will notice the sand will escape so fast from the space created, you might even lose all.

But open up your palm, you will see the sand escaping, but it would take time and you will still be left with some in your palm!

Posted: at 25-09-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 25-09-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
DP MADE SOME POINTS.A RELATIONSHIP THAT DOESN'T HAVE A BREATHING SPACE WILL LIKELY SUFFOCATE.
Posted: at 25-09-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- misty120 at 25-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
I think this could be looked at in different ways. ....Just because you love someone does not mean they are worth keeping in your life. For your own SANITY freeing them could be the best option...and in a situation like that.....why would u want them to come back.

But also for some people...it takes letting go to realize how much you truly love each other
Posted: at 25-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- omorewa at 25-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on 25-09-2010 03:46 PM
DP MADE SOME POINTS.A RELATIONSHIP THAT DOESN'T HAVE A BREATHING SPACE WILL LIKELY SUFFOCATE.

TRUE

Posted: at 25-09-2010 03:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oyindabty at 25-09-2010 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 25-09-2010 03:30 PM
I understand it thus:

If you love someone, dont hold too tight, free the person, stop checking to see if he/she is cheating on you (TRUST)........if the person sees this and is meant for you, the person would stick with you.

Look at this scenario:

Pick up some sand in your hands, close your palm tightly.....you will notice the sand will escape so fast from the space created, you might even lose all.

But open up your palm, you will see the sand escaping, but it would take time and you will still be left with some in your palm!

wht the guy was sayin was that if someone is in a relationship and alone the line they  brokeup and went their seperate ways and few years later they makeup and came back together.that such persons are meant to be together and if not it means they were not meant to be together.
Posted: at 25-09-2010 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 25-09-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
That is his way anyway......but I just explained how I understand dat statement

Posted: at 25-09-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 25-09-2010 05:33 PM (13 years ago)
I understand it to mean that you dont have to hold anything soo tight that the "thing" will feel beeing soffocated by your grip

Posted: at 25-09-2010 05:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 25-09-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago)
i follow DP and Onyiis
Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:05 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- youngk at 25-09-2010 06:12 PM (13 years ago)
well explained madam DP,but what about if it meant a broke like Oyin said?
Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 25-09-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago)
then it is 2 late...then u did wht u were not supose to do....
Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- youngk at 25-09-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago)
and that's d end of the tori
Posted: at 25-09-2010 06:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- andonose at 25-09-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago)
in a nutshell, it takes d grace of God to consolidate a good relationship lolz
Posted: at 25-09-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-09-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago)
You dey confuse me POSTER! I don't know what to to say
Posted: at 25-09-2010 08:44 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 25-09-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 25-09-2010 08:44 PM
You dey confuse me POSTER! I don't know what to to say
sleep over it
Posted: at 25-09-2010 08:51 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 25-09-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
GOD FORBID! I just came from TEDIOUS JOURNEY since i left home as about 10 this morning!
I am so tired cos I will be leaving as early as 6am tomorrow morning again for my Clearance in school
Posted: at 25-09-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 25-09-2010 09:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 25-09-2010 08:58 PM
GOD FORBID! I just came from TEDIOUS JOURNEY since i left home as about 10 this morning!
I am so tired cos I will be leaving as early as 6am tomorrow morning again for my Clearance in school
aww bissy boy Smiley Hope u find som time for relaxin 2 Wink
Posted: at 25-09-2010 09:06 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DiannaB at 26-09-2010 05:01 AM (13 years ago)
I DONT NECESSARILY BELIEVE IN THAT STATEMENT WHAT I BELIEVE IN IS DESTINY WHAT EVER  HAPPENS WILL HAPPEN SO IF AN EX IS SUPPOSE TO BE IN YOUR LIFE AGAIN THEY WILL
Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- DiannaB at 26-09-2010 05:02 AM (13 years ago)
I DONT NECESSARILY BELIEVE IN THAT STATEMENT WHAT I BELIEVE IN IS DESTINY WHAT EVER  HAPPENS WILL HAPPEN SO IF AN EX IS SUPPOSE TO BE IN YOUR LIFE AGAIN THEY WILL
Posted: at 26-09-2010 05:02 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming