Handling Rejection! (Page 3)

Date: 28-09-2010 4:40 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 [3] 4
- solojaro at 29-09-2010 11:03 AM (13 years ago)
Here is getting more interesting posts. Hope I will remain here to learn more.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 11:03 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AKIOLUFUNMILAYO at 29-09-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago)
"Not by might, nor by power, but by my Spirit saith the Lord of host" (Zech 4:6). All you need to do when Rejection comes......Is turn to God, cos he's the only door....Believe in Him (God) and align yourself with his word, devote your life to Him, serve Him with all that is within you and watch the Lord do His performance using you as his show piece.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 11:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 29-09-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 29-09-2010 11:03 AM

really?

Posted: at 29-09-2010 12:00 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ballsy at 29-09-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago)
9c 1 SB!
Posted: at 29-09-2010 12:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- AKIOLUFUNMILAYO at 29-09-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 28-09-2010 08:25 PM
Rejection is the state of the mind In the sense that when it is experienced
Its like falling into deep pit of which you can't come out from...BUT only
those with a matured set mind can handle it properly! When you face rejection
thge BEST SOLUTION LIES in your relationship with JESUS CHRIST! cois he is
the best friend that you can ever have in your entire life!

I Case My Rest
Posted: at 29-09-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AKIOLUFUNMILAYO at 29-09-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: AKIOLUFUNMILAYO on 29-09-2010 12:03 PM
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 28-09-2010 08:25 PM
Rejection is the state of the mind In the sense that when it is experienced
Its like falling into deep pit of which you can't come out from...BUT only
those with a matured set mind can handle it properly! When you face rejection
thge BEST SOLUTION LIES in your relationship with JESUS CHRIST! cois he is
the best friend that you can ever have in your entire life!

I Case My Rest
True!!!
Posted: at 29-09-2010 12:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 29-09-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 29-09-2010 12:00 PM
Quote from: solojaro on 29-09-2010 11:03 AM

really?
As you can see now and reading.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 29-09-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago)
REJECTION IS DIRECTION. YOU ARE NOT NEEDED DOESNT MEAN YOU ARE NOT WANTED.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 29-09-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inemx on 29-09-2010 01:03 PM

Oga, long time..........where have you been all the while?....welcome

Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Bennygoodman at 29-09-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago)
what you may call rejection should be for you an avenue for you to look the situation in another perspective, it shouldn't dampen your spirit but it should fire you up to achieve something positive and worthwhile in life
Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mykelly at 29-09-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago)
if 1 knows the principle wish states that LIFE ITSELF IS UNFAIR,,it wont cause much mayhem
Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Inemx at 29-09-2010 01:22 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 29-09-2010 01:09 PM
Quote from: Inemx on 29-09-2010 01:03 PM

Oga, long time..........where have you been all the while?....welcome
[/quot

DIVINE, HOW ARE YOU ? YEA AM BACK, WAS ON LEAVE
Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:22 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 29-09-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
leave? heyyyyyyyyyy lie lie like u..

Posted: at 29-09-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 29-09-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-09-2010 10:26 AM
And we rise every time we fall, right?
And we became stronger after all those trials!  Wink
yes dear wht doesn't kill us makes us stronger!
Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:15 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 29-09-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 29-09-2010 10:27 AM
Rejection! it made my life more determined, When I was a child my own father (late) rejected me and my other brothers and sisters, refusing to do anything with us, like buying our clothes, books and even school fees. just because he had problem with our mom. These made us more determined in life to achieve what we are today. so when that happen to you  just rest it upon God and focuse on the future.
Kiss
Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:16 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 29-09-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 29-09-2010 02:15 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-09-2010 10:26 AM
And we rise every time we fall, right?
And we became stronger after all those trials!  Wink
yes dear wht doesn't kill us makes us stronger!

True!

Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 29-09-2010 03:38 PM (13 years ago)
handling rejection shouldn't be the hurt or hard like handling heartbreak...
i will say phyuk it anyway.

Posted: at 29-09-2010 03:38 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Michro at 29-09-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 28-09-2010 04:40 PM
At one time or the other in our lives we might have faced rejection...........it doesnt necessarily have to do with just gal/guy relationship, but also in other endeavours of life.  How can one handle such blow which if not well handled can get one frustrated!.........

Posted: at 29-09-2010 03:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 29-09-2010 03:48 PM (13 years ago)
Rejection is hard to contemplate
But one with God is majority!
Posted: at 29-09-2010 03:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- misty120 at 29-09-2010 04:11 PM (13 years ago)
I look at rejection as a door being closed in my face. It is not a good feeling, but what I have to realize is to not spend much time looking at the closed door, because I will fail to see the door that has been open for me.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 04:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4