First Meeting With Would-be Mother-in-law.... (Page 3)

Date: 29-09-2010 10:59 am (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 10
- mydicksweet at 29-09-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago)
Nope u got it all wrong Dp u don fail the exam u have to repeat ur class again for further inprovement
Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 29-09-2010 02:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mydicksweet on 29-09-2010 02:12 PM
Nope u got it all wrong Dp u don fail the exam u have to repeat ur class again for further inprovement

cheiiiiiiiiiii, but teacher, I just dey ask question na..............shebi dem say person wey ask question no dey lost......shey na crime to ask question for your class?........ Grin Grin Grin.......if I fail, it means you are incompetent Grin.......

Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 29-09-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
Hmm no be crime to ask question but u just skeed off the run way and i just have to bring u back on track part one watch for part two coming out soon
Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 29-09-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago)
Wrong way to get me back on track teacher............I dont need scolding in this particular course.............

Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mydicksweet at 29-09-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago)
Ooops offline
Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 29-09-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago)
offline doing what?

Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 29-09-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmm i like this topic cos i have to meet my own very soon  Smiley

Anyway, i will not stress myself over nottin...i will be myself so tht she can truly get to know ME...

I will show her d respect she deserve, and i hope everytin will work out fine...

If she wudn like me (i know she already does  Grin ) then i can only ask her why, if the reason is sometin i can change

i will, if not then so it will be....

But i will not feel comfortable entering a family where am not welcome!
Posted: at 29-09-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 29-09-2010 03:29 PM (13 years ago)
SHE IS RATHER SCARED OF SOMETHING OR SHE IS SURE TO BE ACCEPTED IN THE FAMILY.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 03:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 29-09-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago)
May be she has a skeleton in her cupboard

Posted: at 29-09-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- qunodinga at 29-09-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: qunodinga on 29-09-2010 03:29 PM
SHE IS RATHER SCARED OF SOMETHING OR SHE IS NOT SURE TO BE ACCEPTED IN THE FAMILY.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 04:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 29-09-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 29-09-2010 04:18 PM

Even if she had any, do you think it would be revealed on the 1st visit?

Posted: at 29-09-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jukkiebukwes at 29-09-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-09-2010 11:53 AM
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 29-09-2010 11:44 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-09-2010 11:34 AM
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 29-09-2010 11:30 AM
Quote from: uprising on 29-09-2010 11:23 AM
she might have some skeleton in her cupboard which is afraid of cause  they say clear conscience fears no accusation tell her to search herself

i dont agree with this, u ar a guy so u wont actually understand. some mother's in law are hard to please...

i keep asking this, if you find out that ur would-be-mother-in-law doesnt like you, will u go ahead with the marriage?

Depends on the guy!
On how he behaves in that situation! 

what do u mean exactly?

If he pays to much attention to his mothers' opinions when it's about his choices!
I know a couple who are married for 5 years already, but her mother in law still can't stand her,
from reasons known only by her!And she is aware of that, so she hardly goes to visit her,
usually the guy goes alone, and only when it's absolutely necessary!
He knows that his mom  never liked her,but he still married her,and from what I see and know,
they love each other very much!

well, that lady is preety lucky. i know som1 that her mother-in-law still hates even after 20 years of marriage. she said in her next life, she wont make d mistake again...if her would-be-mother-in-law doesnt like her, she wont marry the man!
Posted: at 29-09-2010 04:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pepesy at 29-09-2010 05:02 PM (13 years ago)
most mothers re naturaly wickd... but as 4 me,,,, l ve nothing 2 worry abt cos l got no skeleton in ma cupboard. when we get 2 d bridge, we knw hw 2 cross it
Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jukkiebukwes at 29-09-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 29-09-2010 01:50 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 29-09-2010 12:57 PM
Quote from: solojaro on 29-09-2010 12:41 PM
She may be afraid because  the mother in-law knows all the pretends of a woman, lies and all the artificial make ups she may come with.

Just that?...........what about the fear of rejection?.........there are some mothers that cant hide their dislike.........you dont like a lady and you do all to embarrass her........
Just like mallorca said. This is when the issue of handling rejection comes in. It is now left for the man to deal with it like a man. after all he had accepted to marry the lady and not the mother. and on the dislike by the mother in-law to be. may be she may have discovered some bad pretends on the lady. after all women knows themself better, because we guys may be carried away by the attraction of the lady without looking deeply who she is.

it is easier said than done. when a man stands up to his mother, the next thing they wud say is that the gurl has charmed her only takes the grace of God
the mother in-law wey sabi al the pretends of a woman chop witch? how she wan take know from their first meeting?
Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 29-09-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 29-09-2010 04:57 PM
she might have some skeleton in her cupboard which is afraid of cause  they say clear conscience fears no accusation tell her to search herself

i dont agree with this, u ar a guy so u wont actually understand. some mother's in law are hard to please...

i keep asking this, if you find out that ur would-be-mother-in-law doesnt like you, will u go ahead with the marriage?

Depends on the guy!

what do u mean exactly?

If he pays to much attention to his mothers' opinions when it's about his choices!
I know a couple who are married for 5 years already, but her mother in law still can't stand her,
from reasons known only by her!And she is aware of that, so she hardly goes to visit her,
He knows that his mom  never liked her,but he still married her,and from what I see and know,

well, that lady is preety lucky. i know som1 that her mother-in-law still hates even after 20 years of marriage. she said in her next life, she wont make d mistake again...if her would-be-mother-in-law doesnt like her, she wont marry the man!

I imagine that the stress she is going through it is not easy to bear,but if her husband would have a word to say on that,
the things would be easier!That's why I said that depends on the guy!

Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:09 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- jukkiebukwes at 29-09-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 29-09-2010 05:09 PM
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 29-09-2010 04:57 PM

Depends on the guy!

what do u mean exactly?

I imagine that the stress she is going through it is not easy to bear,but if her husband would have a word to say on that,
my dear, IT HAPPENED TO MY AUNT. THE HUSBAND HAS TRIED ALL HE COULD. the mother concluded thta my aunt charmed her son. its so bad, the hatred the mother has for my aunt also exteded to the kids and the son himself. its an impossible situiation.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 29-09-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago)
That woman is wicked!
When it's obvious that she is destroying that family, why on earth is she continuing?
May God have mercy!

Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Pepesy at 29-09-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago)

Quote from: bittersweet on Today at 05:09:37 PM
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on Today at 04:57:58 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on Today at 11:53:35 AM
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on Today at 11:44:05 AM
Quote from: bittersweet on Today at 11:34:26 AM
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on Today at 11:30:49 AM
Quote from: uprising on Today at 11:23:45 AM
she might have some skeleton in her cupboard which is afraid of cause  they say clear conscience fears no accusation tell her to search herself

Depends on the guy!

what do u mean exactly?

He knows that his mom  never liked her,but he still married her,and from what I see and know,

my dear, IT HAPPENED TO MY AUNT. THE HUSBAND HAS TRIED ALL HE COULD. the mother concluded thta my aunt charmed her son. its so bad, the hatred the mother has for my aunt also exteded to the kids and the son himself. its an impossible situiation.

All d same,,,, its nt easy when u found urself in such situatn.... in no time, l'd meet mine l ope no one frowns coz l cant stand dat...
Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:34 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 29-09-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago)
The truth is that you don't walk into the house you are not welcome or generally accepted, if you do it by force, the end result may make you to regrect for ever and the pain will be too much for you to bear.
Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 29-09-2010 05:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 29-09-2010 04:40 PM
Quote from: Michro on 29-09-2010 04:18 PM

Even if she had any, do you think it would be revealed on the 1st visit?
Yeah, her heart might be troubled...

Posted: at 29-09-2010 05:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 10