Two Persons Died After Inhaling Fumes From A Charcoal Fire To Keep The Warm In Anambra

Date: 15-07-2020 8:29 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 15-07-2020 08:29 PM (3 years ago)

Two people, a 65 years old woman and her 12 years old house help have died in Anambra State, after inhaling fumes from a charcoal fire, ignited to keep them warm and away from the cold weather.

SP Haruna Mohammed, the spokesperson of the Anambra State Police command’s public relations officer said the two were discovered dead in their room on Wednesday by neighbours, after they failed to wake up in the morning.

Haruna said, “
Today (Wednesday) being 15/7/2020 there was a report at Aguata Police Station by one Bernard Ezeuboaja ‘m’ of Umuchiana village, Ekwulobia in Anambra State that on the same date at about 9:am, he discovered that his wife one Obiageli Ezeuboaja ‘f’ aged 65 years and her house boy dead.

“The woman and her house help, one Chikamso ‘m’ surname unknown aged about 12 years never woke up from sleep since the previous night. As a result, he opened the door and discovered their lifeless bodies.

“Following the report, Police detectives attached to Aguata division visited the scene and rushed victims to the hospital for medical attention but they were all certified death on arrival by a medical doctor.”

Haruna said that preliminary investigation revealed that the deceased set a charcoal fire to warm the room due to cold weather, leaving all the windows closed and without ventilation.

He added that the charcoal container used in setting the fire was recovered as exhibit while corpses of the deceased persons have been deposited at Ekwulobia hospital mortuary for autopsy.

Posted: at 15-07-2020 08:29 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- collinsuchendu at 15-07-2020 10:48 PM (3 years ago)
RIP to the dead
Posted: at 15-07-2020 10:48 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 16-07-2020 02:27 AM (3 years ago)
Haruna Mohammed,how come na hausa man be the police commissioner for biafra land,yes you can say am a racist,those bunch of muderphyukers have caused alot of pains in that part of the country, na them get killings,bandits, Boko, fulani herdsmen, unknown gun men....why is it almost all the top positions held in Nigeria na hausa people Dem dey put there,with hausa man as police commissioner for main biafra land,I can fully say those agitating for biafra are just wasting their time, everything is compromised now...

My condolences to the deceased family,abi the charcoal na chemical or what?? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-07-2020 02:27 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

3. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

6. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

8. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State