VIDEO: Gov. Wike, Storms Ex NDDC MD, Joy Nunieh's House To Rescue Her From House Arrest

Date: 16-07-2020 1:05 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 16-07-2020 01:05 PM (3 years ago)

Governor Nyesome Wike of Rivers State has stormed the house of former Managing Director of the Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC), Joy Nunieh, to “rescue” her after her home was surrounded by policemen who barred her from leaving this morning.

Wike, with his security detail, forced entry into Nunieh’s house and ordered the police officers out of the premises.

Moments later, the ex-NDDC MD emerged from the building and was driven off in the same vehicle as the Governor.

Nunieh is due to testify before the national assembly on the corruption scandal rocking the commission.

Sources say she is presently on her way to Abuja for the testimony.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIdofu3r01w" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIdofu3r01w</a>

Posted: at 16-07-2020 01:05 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crusita at 16-07-2020 03:21 PM (3 years ago)
Am nigerian outside nigeria  l ask myself how did we get there and why we need this crazy idot in  to be our leaders. our leaders are disgrace to human race and when will this stop for God sake.
Posted: at 16-07-2020 03:21 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 16-07-2020 03:21 PM (3 years ago)
Am nigerian outside nigeria  l ask myself how did we get there and why we need this crazy idot in  to be our leaders. our leaders are disgrace to human race and when will this stop for God sake.
Posted: at 16-07-2020 03:21 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 16-07-2020 05:13 PM (3 years ago)
All these one nah show. If Federal Government really wants her to appear before the National Assembly, they’ll get her. A simple strategy, withdraw all security details of Wike, and chicken nyash go open.
Posted: at 16-07-2020 05:13 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sanababa at 16-07-2020 06:59 PM (3 years ago)
@ Ficull Are u saying they're right to arrest without an arrest warrant ? I bliv u're in Nigeria and know how hopeless our police and politicians are. Guy none of them good both the woman, police and Governor all na wicked people wey scatter the country
Posted: at 16-07-2020 06:59 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- ficull at 16-07-2020 08:36 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: sanababa on 16-07-2020 06:59 PM
@ Ficull Are u saying they're right to arrest without an arrest warrant ? I bliv u're in Nigeria and know how hopeless our police and politicians are. Guy none of them good both the woman, police and Governor all na wicked people wey scatter the country
Read the story. She was not arrested, but was under house arrest pending her testimony at the National Assembly. “Nunieh is due to testify before the national assembly on the corruption scandal rocking the commission”.
Her agency is under probe for their handling and embezzlement of Billions of coronavirus money.  Why is Wike stopping her from testifying???
Posted: at 16-07-2020 08:36 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 16-07-2020 09:15 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 16-07-2020 08:36 PM
Read the story. She was not arrested, but was under house arrest pending her testimony at the National Assembly. “Nunieh is due to testify before the national assembly on the corruption scandal rocking the commission”.
Her agency is under probe for their handling and embezzlement of Billions of coronavirus money.  Why is Wike stopping her from testifying???
..he is stopping her from testifying because they are the same animals in human skin. Good for nothing leaders.
Posted: at 16-07-2020 09:15 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ikpotokin at 16-07-2020 09:29 PM (3 years ago)
BUHARI SHOULD FIRST PROP NORTHERNERS BEFORE SOUTHERNERS
Posted: at 16-07-2020 09:29 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- collinsuchendu at 16-07-2020 11:39 PM (3 years ago)
Woke the wicked
Posted: at 16-07-2020 11:39 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pamoon at 17-07-2020 11:32 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: ficull on 16-07-2020 05:13 PM
All these one nah show. If Federal Government really wants her to appear before the National Assembly, they’ll get her. A simple strategy, withdraw all security details of Wike, and chicken nyash go open.
Are you sure u read the story? Hope u can understand English language?
Posted: at 17-07-2020 11:32 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

6. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State