"Church Will Now Lay Curses If We Don't Pay Tights" - Comedian, Basketmouth Slams Oyedepo

Date: 17-07-2020 7:52 pm (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 17-07-2020 07:52 PM (3 years ago)

Ace comedian, Basketmouth has reacted to Bishop David Oyedepo's comment about tithing which ignited a controversy on social media earlier today.

LIB reported earlier that the General Overseer of Living Faith Church a.k.a Winners' Chapel had said that anyone who doesn't pay tithe is "under a financial curse" and can never prosper.

Reacting to this, Basketmouth stated that the church is now threatening people with financial curse over tithe in a bad economy.

He wrote;

THIS LIFE NO BALANCE AT ALL!!
The Govt will threaten us with prosecution if we don’t pay our TAX & VAT.
The CHURCH will now threaten us with a FINANCIAL CURSE if you don’t pay your TITHE!

Inside the TERRIBLE ECONOMY?
With the LEVEL OF UNEMPLOYMENT?
ABEGI!!!!

Posted: at 17-07-2020 07:52 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 17-07-2020 08:21 PM (3 years ago)
Don't mind that greedy useless godforsaken Foolish devilish pastor called oyedepo
I never see pastor wey like money the way this man take love money pass him own life
Very greedy and treacherous...I pity his bunch of mumu followers,they can decieve you but they can't decieve somebody like me...Rubbish..
Posted: at 17-07-2020 08:21 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fedchara at 17-07-2020 08:46 PM (3 years ago)
Those who pay tithe claim to see and receive the benefits, others do not, so it is an individual thing, Bishop did not curse anyone, he only said thoae who don't pay tithe are already under financial curse, it is his opinion, you don't have to agree, after all some other pastors like Sam Adeyemi have repented from tithe. Let everybody do that which they feel is right, but if you allow somebody tell you what is true and right and you don't cross check, then you are a ZOMBIE
Posted: at 17-07-2020 08:46 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaposky at 17-07-2020 09:55 PM (3 years ago)
OYEDEPO, YOU ARE A RELIGIOUS THIEF, INFACT U ARE A CHRISTIAN CRIMINAL
Posted: at 17-07-2020 09:55 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- taypetdun at 17-07-2020 10:41 PM (3 years ago)
tithe is first fruits of harvest and not money. Stop monetising  farm produce, pastors getting richer and congregations getting poorer. JESUS was poor not rich, HE came to serve not to be served
Pastors beware!
Posted: at 17-07-2020 10:41 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- collinsuchendu at 17-07-2020 11:11 PM (3 years ago)
Y'all better be very very carefully....
Posted: at 17-07-2020 11:11 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SWORDMAN at 18-07-2020 03:58 AM (3 years ago)
Na wa ooo
Posted: at 18-07-2020 03:58 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 18-07-2020 07:31 AM (3 years ago)
Aliko Dangote is the richest black man alive. He doesn't pay tithe. Well ofcourse I know somebody will tell me the prosperity he meant is not in terms of wealth  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-07-2020 07:31 AM (3 years ago) | Hero