Meet #BBNaija Lockdown Housemate, Praise’s Sister, Favour, Beautiful Model With One Arm (Photo)

Date: 08-08-2020 12:42 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-08-2020 12:42 PM (3 years ago)

Favour Nelson, beautiful sister of Big Brother Naija housemate, Praise has proven that people can still achieve their dreams despite their disability.

The 21 year old model who has one arm has obviously looked past her disability, as she is currently doing well for herself and making efforts to push herself to greater heights.

In a post shared on her page, Favour talked about her disability and how she decided to look past her flaws and look in to the future.

She wrote;

“This is who I am. After an unfortunate event, a hard yet necessary decision, Three unpleasant surgeries and one heck of a comeback! No filter, no armour, no walls..

I bare my scar as a reminder that I was stronger than what tried to overpower me. Life has been overwhelming and at the same time eye-opening…

13 years ago I was pushed to my limits as a little girl and I came out a freaking survivor, and as a matter of fact, a happy child☺..I won’t say it was easy but, with sheer will and determination I am still here today in all my glory as a child of grace.

God has been faithful and merciful to me and I have every reason to thank Him for as long as I live. I’m not asking for your pity (lol, been there, done that) or anything of that sort but to use this medium as a source of hope, faith and perseverance that there’s always a reason to go on…

I’m not in the slightest ashamed of my appearance instead it serves as a daily reminder of my strength and bravery. Happy birthday mama!! I’m saying a big Amen to all of my prayers. ”

Posted: at 8-08-2020 12:42 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 8-08-2020 04:08 PM (3 years ago)
You are not asking for thier pity
Then why u come dey advertise yourself
That statement alone shows deep down in you are not your real self,you sound like someone frustrated just trying to look for unecessary attention,anyway sorry for ur predicament,no matter how hard u try to look happy,u can never be fully happy seeing ur self with one arm everyday..
Posted: at 8-08-2020 04:08 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fedchara at 8-08-2020 04:53 PM (3 years ago)
U may be full bodied yet sound so frustrated & bitter, many full bodied like u are posting and actually commit suicide, it is an amputee giving inspirational post that annoys u, IDIOT, THAT GIRL COULD BE U OR ANY OF UR RELATION, so don't mock others, u don't know what 2morrow may bring.
Posted: at 8-08-2020 04:53 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 8-08-2020 06:48 PM (3 years ago)
oh.. this made that said she was rejected for a modeling because of her features... ok

Posted: at 8-08-2020 06:48 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 8-08-2020 09:12 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Fedchara on  8-08-2020 04:53 PM
U may be full bodied yet sound so frustrated & bitter, many full bodied like u are posting and actually commit suicide, it is an amputee giving inspirational post that annoys u, IDIOT, THAT GIRL COULD BE U OR ANY OF UR RELATION, so don't mock others, u don't know what 2morrow may bring.
Who be this fool wey just dey attack my comment indirectly,How dare you born by mistake is Talking to me anyhow,how can I mock her,beside she is beautiful just the way she is,I told her from from what she said,gosh me mock her? God forbid,you are the biggest fool I have ever seen on naijapal....bastardddddd Angry
Posted: at 8-08-2020 09:12 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac