Benue Gov. Ortom Tells FG To Allow Responsible Citizens To Own AK47

Date: 12-08-2020 8:37 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 12-08-2020 08:37 PM (3 years ago)

The governor described the current fight against corruption by the federal government as a witch hunt and selective.
“People who have stolen chicken are languishing in jail while those who stole billions are walking about free.”

On the youths, he said the youths need new orientation as they spend most of their time on social media insulting elders.

“Nobody will pay you for insulting people on facebook but you can take advantage which social media has provided and create wealth instead of insults.

He reiterated his call on the federal government to allow responsible citizens own AK 47 just like those who carry them illegally to kill innocent people.

“Why give me a license for double barrel and den gun when those coming to attack and kill use AK 47,” Ortom queried.

The governor described the current fight against corruption by the federal government as a witch hunt and selective.

“People who have stolen chicken are languishing in jail while those who stole billions are walking about free.”

On the youths, he said the youths need new orientation as they spend most of their time on social media insulting elders.

“Nobody will pay you for insulting people on face book but you can take advantage which social media has provided and create wealth instead of insults.

He reiterated his call on the federal government to allow responsible citizens own AK 47 just like those who carry them illegally to kill innocent people.

“Why give me a license for double barrel and den gun when those coming to attack and kill use AK 47,” Ortom queried.

Posted: at 12-08-2020 08:37 PM (3 years ago) | Hero
- jimmy926 at 13-08-2020 07:07 AM (3 years ago)
I AGREE 100 PERCENT
Posted: at 13-08-2020 07:07 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 13-08-2020 09:50 AM (3 years ago)
Oga governor define 'RESPONSIBLE CITIZEN' or do u mean rich citizen or political citizens cos i dont get that Clause

Posted: at 13-08-2020 09:50 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SweetDaddy1 at 13-08-2020 12:28 PM (3 years ago)
Nigeria is now a failed State. There is no federal government. All State governments should armed their citizens with AK 47 for self defence.
Posted: at 13-08-2020 12:28 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 14-08-2020 06:41 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: SweetDaddy1 on 13-08-2020 12:28 PM
Nigeria is now a failed State. There is no federal government. All State governments should armed their citizens with AK 47 for self defence.
Do u know how much is paid to these useless state governors regularly as security vote?? It is in billions! They collect it regularly! Yet, if a "dog barks" in their states they run to FG asking for protection! Before u insult the FG, insult those useless governors because they and the law makers are even our biggest problem in this country.
Posted: at 14-08-2020 06:41 AM (3 years ago) | Hero