You Are All Unbelievers - Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Slams Pastors That Are Yet to Open Churches

Date: 20-08-2020 1:21 pm (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 20-08-2020 01:21 PM (3 years ago)

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome of the Christ Embassy Church has described clergymen who have refused to reopen their churches as unbelievers.

The religious centers were closed in March as a part of measures to contain the spread of Coronavirus. The Federal and state governments have given religious organizations the go-ahead to reopen for worship. The approval came with conditions such a mandatory social distancing, wearing of masks, and other protocols.

Despite the approval, some church leaders like Pastor Tunde Bakare of Latter Rain Assembly Lagos; Pastor Sam Adeyemi of Daystar Christian Centre Lagos; Pastor Poju Oyemade of Covenant Christian Centre Lagos, and Pastor Paul Adefarasin of House on the Rock, Lagos, have refused to reopen their centers.

While preaching in his church on Wednesday, August 19, Oyakhilome said such pastors have denied the faith and are no longer believers. In his words

“If you refuse to open church for fear of being infected, you were never a believer. This is a great concern because there were churches that were thought to be churches until recently.

We find a lot of ministers who were thought to be advocates of the gospel advocating for shutting down the churches because they cannot guarantee safety.

It is pressure like this that reveals what is a church and what is not. Do they really believe in God, the same God of the patriarchs in the Bible?

When you get to that point where you are afraid of opening churches for fear of being infected, you have denied the faith. You never believed''

Posted: at 20-08-2020 01:21 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dopygenius at 20-08-2020 01:51 PM (3 years ago)
Mumu pastors,na for church the virus go from spread pass,mumu Church goers will like to seek for fake miracles from fake pastors when they notice they have contacted the disease instead of looking for quick medical care, that's why all Churches needs to be shut down permanently for some time,Even Jehovah witnesses wey dey preach zealously never even open thier kingdom halls talkless of all this fake pay ur offering churches... Rubbish
Posted: at 20-08-2020 01:51 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 20-08-2020 02:18 PM (3 years ago)
"Falana gbo ti  e". Why don't you tell us the reason you are risking the lives of your adherents.
Posted: at 20-08-2020 02:18 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 20-08-2020 04:02 PM (3 years ago)
money money moneyyyyyyyyyyyy
Posted: at 20-08-2020 04:02 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- teddyson2017 at 20-08-2020 06:59 PM (3 years ago)
mumu pastors
Posted: at 20-08-2020 06:59 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- petersonic1 at 20-08-2020 07:29 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: jorandy007 on 20-08-2020 05:29 PM
Everyday we go out , enter bus, go market and mingle with different people, we did not catch the virus. It is now in Church where we are to worship GOD that we will now catch the virus. satan is laughing so loudly with the number of souls he is taking to hell with him. I pity una.
Posted: at 20-08-2020 07:29 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- petersonic1 at 20-08-2020 07:31 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: jorandy007 on 20-08-2020 05:29 PM
Everyday we go out , enter bus, go market and mingle with different people, we did not catch the virus. It is now in Church where we are to worship GOD that we will now catch the virus. satan is laughing so loudly with the number of souls he is taking to hell with him. I pity una.
i dey with u jare, ignorant wa incharge wan ni jare
Posted: at 20-08-2020 07:31 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie