46-Yr-Old Man, Sunday Alexander Arrested For Impregnating His 14-Year-Old Maid In Benue State

Date: 04-09-2020 11:55 am (3 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 4-09-2020 11:55 AM (3 years ago)

A 46-year-old man, Sunday Alexander, of Lokoja Street, Otukpo, Benue State, has been arrested by the police for allegedly impregnating his 14-year-old maid.

The suspected rapist, who is a motorcyclist, was alleged to have forcefully had carnal knowledge of the girl several times in June 2020.

An activist, Mrs Julie Okoh, who reported the case at the Otukpo Police Station, said the suspect was married with five children.

Okoh, who took custody of the victim, said the suspect’s wife confessed that she caught him in the act once.

She said,
“A neighbour of the victim gave us the information and we went to the house located on Lokoja Street, Otukpo.

“The man, an okada rider, has five children; his last child is five months old.

“The wife confirmed that she caught him sometime in June this year, when she heard strange sounds from the maid’s room.”

Okoh, who said the case had been transferred to the command headquarters in Makurdi, commended the Otukpo Divisional Police Officer, who she said had zero tolerance for r*pe cases.

The suspect, who spoke briefly before he was taken out of the house by the police, confessed to the crime.

He said,
“My name is Sunday Alexander; the girl is 14 years old and she is my maid. It is true that I slept with her.”

The Benue State Police Public Relations Officer, Catherine Anene, a Deputy Superintendent of Police, said she had yet to receive the report.

Posted: at 4-09-2020 11:55 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- dopygenius at 4-09-2020 12:08 PM (3 years ago)
You see wetin we dey talk now...
Why will a mother give out her 14 year old daughter to be a maid to a married man and his wife..Well if not for she is an underage, I would have said the man should be released cos is a normal thing in Naija for Oga to dey phyuk house maids....
Posted: at 4-09-2020 12:08 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 5-09-2020 04:44 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on  4-09-2020 12:08 PM
You see wetin we dey talk now...
Why will a mother give out her 14 year old daughter to be a maid to a married man and his wife..Well if not for she is an underage, I would have said the man should be released cos is a normal thing in Naija for Oga to dey phyuk house maids....
Posted: at 5-09-2020 04:44 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac