"Why I Can't Play Some Romantic Roles In Movies" - Nigerian Actress, Uche Nnanna-Maduka

Date: 27-09-2020 10:28 am (3 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-09-2020 10:28 AM (3 years ago)

The actress who is also a mother of two made her point of view known in an encounter with Sunday Scoop.

Actress Uche Nnanna-Maduka has said she has a limit when it comes to the kind of roles she can play in movies.

The mother of two made this known in an encounter with Sunday Scoop.

She said, “There are many roles I can’t play. I can’t go naked or be involved in ‘deep’ romance in a movie. Even before I got married, I rejected many roles. I know where I am coming from and where I’m going to. I’m not claiming to be a saint but such roles are not right for who I am.”

Sharing some lessons marriage has taught her, Nnanna-Maduka said, “In my six years of marriage, I have learnt to be patient and also know that it’s not all about me. I have to consider my partner and children in everything I do.”

On the changes she would like to see in Nollywood, the actress said, “The government needs to partner with us and not just watch us make movies with our hard-earned money. Also, our stories need to be better with clearer sounds. Beyond Nollywood, there are changes I would also love to see in Nigeria. Whatever affects Nigeria, affects Nollywood. Imagine going to people’s houses to shoot movies and power supply isn’t available. If power supply is constant, our sounds would be clearer and more refined.”

The ‘Point of Intimacy’ actress also noted that her family was her priority.

“Because of my family, I have had to put my career on hold. Right now, I give 70 per cent attention to my family and 30 per cent to my career. My family is my number one priority,” she added.

Posted: at 27-09-2020 10:28 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 27-09-2020 02:08 PM (3 years ago)
shut up jor!! all u fake ass Naija actress.. if u do am, does that make u less of a good wife  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-09-2020 02:08 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- dopygenius at 27-09-2020 04:42 PM (3 years ago)
Who cares bitch?
Posted: at 27-09-2020 04:42 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Crazyy3 at 19-04-2021 01:00 PM (3 years ago)
Wow, this is how she exploded LOL Grin Grin And what else did she want from the authorities in relation to Nollywood, if they really allow the electricity to turn off in the middle of the shooting process? Of course, the films will be stupid and low-quality, if the actors cannot even normally, sometimes, record one take. I watched her movies on 123movies. I wasn't very impressed with it  Roll Eyes, but she really shouldn't play romantic roles. If she decided to put the interests of her family first, then I understand why her husband might be against his wife playing in a romantic movie with some other male partner. That's logical for their notions of love and loyalty, don't you think?
Posted: at 19-04-2021 01:00 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State