36yr Old Samuel Kalu Who Just Returned From Malaysia Shot Dead Inside Barber Shop in Aba

Date: 30-09-2020 10:48 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 30-09-2020 10:48 AM (3 years ago)

Armed men have shot dead a 36-yearold man, Mr. Samuel Kalu aka Akilu, at a barber’s shop at Umuibe Street, off Item Road, Ndiegoro Aba, Abia State. The victim was killed on Sunday morning. He was said to have returned from his base in Malaysia a couple of months ago. But the killing created fear among residents of the area as many abandoned their homes and fled the community. The deceased, who hailed from Igbere in Bende Local Government Area of Abia State, was born and bred at the Ndiegoro axis of Aba where he was murdered.

He was survived by his wife, his daughter and aged parents. On his return to the country, Kalu was said to have been living with his aged parents. It was learnt that Kalu returned to Nigeria before the COVID-19 lockdown and was planning to return to his base when he was murdered.

A source close to the deceased said: “Kalu went to Umuibe Street ‘to have a haircut’. The stylist had already started ‘cutting Kalu’s hair’ when he suddenly received a call. Immediately the call ended, the gunmen swooped on the barber’s shop and opened fire on him. “The gunmen shot him on the head at close range. While leaving, they took his phone probably to conceal the identity of the last caller.” Some residents of the area pleaded with Governor Okezie Ikpeazu to do something about the security situation in the entire Ndiegoro axis of Aba, especially the Ngwa Road and Ohanku area.

A resident, who preferred anonymity, said: “This area is not safe and everybody knows about it! I don’t know those who killed Akilu, but even me that don’t have anything of value is now afraid. Police hardly come here and when they do, they always collect money from some boys selling Marijuana, after which they leave. They hardly look into the security situation of this area. “The bad roads in this entire Ndiegoro axis have not helped our security situation.

We’ve cried, we’ve prayed but nothing has been done. “About three weeks ago, a young man was also killed on Agu Road, off Ohanku Road in this same Ndiegoro axis. We beg the government to do something.” Other residents pleaded with the state government to urgently arm the Abia State Vigilante Group to help in eradicating crime and criminals in Ndiegoro axis of Aba.

The state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), SP Geoffrey Ogbonna, did not pick his calls to confirm Kalu’s murder. Ogbonna did not also reply to text messages sent to him on the killing.

Posted: at 30-09-2020 10:48 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 30-09-2020 03:02 PM (3 years ago)
GOV OKEZIE IKPEAZU,,,METCHWW......
OKE AZULA ABIA OLE WAY? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-09-2020 03:02 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 30-09-2020 03:22 PM (3 years ago)
The criminals live amongst you. Fetch them out and execute them.
Posted: at 30-09-2020 03:22 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 30-09-2020 04:58 PM (3 years ago)
Nigerians killing nigerians,why and why ?
Posted: at 30-09-2020 04:58 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusita at 30-09-2020 04:59 PM (3 years ago)
Nigerians killing nigerians,why and why ?
Posted: at 30-09-2020 04:59 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 30-09-2020 06:36 PM (3 years ago)
Brothers and sisters if you manage to escape that God forsaken country watch it your self when you go back. The people that know you would be the same that kill you R I P brother rest well.
Posted: at 30-09-2020 06:36 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-10-2020 12:45 AM (3 years ago)
And sabi they have a governor in that state!! the idiot no go do anything na so so FG dem go dey blame
Posted: at 1-10-2020 12:45 AM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- Baye77 at 1-10-2020 05:23 AM (3 years ago)
It's sad hustling Nigerians are killing fellow hustling Nigerians...energy they are supposed to use to demand good leadership from their leaders they'd rather kill their fellow men with it. May God have mercy on us.
Posted: at 1-10-2020 05:23 AM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

2. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

6. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

7. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

8. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State