Marijuana Cultivation Set To Be Legalised In Nigeria as Bill Passes Second Reading

Date: 12-10-2020 1:21 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 12-10-2020 01:21 PM (3 years ago)

A bill for the legalisation and usage of non-toxicant cannabis plants for medical and scientific research is presently before the House of Representatives.

The bill, which has passed the second reading , was presented by Rep. Princess Miriam Onuoha, representing Okigwe North of Imo State.

This was disclosed by Dr. Tonye Jaja Clinton, a legal practitioner, during a media parley in Abuja on the benefits and opportunities of cannabis plants and CBD oil.He said once the bill becomes law, Nigeria has a lot to gain economically.

Posted: at 12-10-2020 01:21 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Goldtime at 12-10-2020 02:06 PM (3 years ago)
Legalize it ,don’t criticize it .Legalize it yep and I will advertise it .Some call it marijuana,some call it ganja ,some call it pot ,weed and even some call it the root of king Solomon .Discovered by king David and grounded into the hands of king Solomon ,thereby ,making king Solomon the richest and the most intelligent ever creature .In contrast ,ganja was named the seed of wisdom in the Bible .Adam and Eve tasted the seed and they became wise .
Posted: at 12-10-2020 02:06 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smart61 at 12-10-2020 05:19 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Goldtime on 12-10-2020 02:06 PM
Legalize it ,don’t criticize it .Legalize it yep and I will advertise it .Some call it marijuana,some call it ganja ,some call it pot ,weed and even some call it the root of king Solomon .Discovered by king David and grounded into the hands of king Solomon ,thereby ,making king Solomon the richest and the most intelligent ever creature .In contrast ,ganja was named the seed of wisdom in the Bible .Adam and Eve tasted the seed and they became wise .
MY BROTHER, MAKE U NO CONFUSE US OOO. ADAM AND EVE TASTED AMPLE AND NOT GANJA. THIS YOUR STORY NO DEY ANYWHERE INSIDE BIBLE SAY ADAM AND EVE SMOKE FELA
Posted: at 12-10-2020 05:19 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 12-10-2020 05:36 PM (3 years ago)
As I dey blow my kpo abeg no come near me say make I give u make u kiss small...I no dey share smoke,they legalize it they don't legalize it,men go still dey blow kpoli....
Posted: at 12-10-2020 05:36 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- henman4u2002 at 13-10-2020 10:44 AM (3 years ago)
For medical use not the one you dey moll with paper hahahahahaha
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:44 AM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- barmaleicik at 28-11-2020 02:30 PM (3 years ago)
There are several things I have to say about this news. First, I didn't really expect it to goes past the first reading, and that shows how much has Nigeria developed as a country. Secondly, I would really like to take a look at the text of that bill, because it would interesting to see how the legislator in Nigeria addresses the whole process of marijuana cultivation. Another important thing is whether it says anything about the possibility of free use of marijuana in Nigeria or about how many cbd gummies should you eat to keep it legal. Let's just hope it will go past the second reading and we'll see what happens next.
Posted: at 28-11-2020 02:30 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- nametalkam at 28-11-2020 02:45 PM (3 years ago)
Even if they legalise it, SARS will not accept - Nigerian societal culture sees anyone who takes marijuana as a drug user! Simple

Posted: at 28-11-2020 02:45 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Nnama113 at 18-12-2020 01:53 AM (3 years ago)
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=79yHKGGCTuU" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=79yHKGGCTuU</a>
Posted: at 18-12-2020 01:53 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- brandycoup at 26-01-2021 10:17 AM (3 years ago)
For some reason, Dr. Tonye Jaja Clinton, who uses traditional methods of treatment, does not try to do everything better for everyone, why projects are accepted only for someone? Dr. Tonye Jaja Clinton has stated more than once that he uses special components from kratom capsules to relieve pain, and as a lawyer he could propose just such a bill for many states. I like the way he does business, but it's still better for his practice to interpret the projects so that all people understand the meaning of what was said. My therapist refused to prescribe antidepressants for me so that I would not get hooked on them, he just gave me directions where to get capsules of the substance for pain relief.
Posted: at 26-01-2021 10:17 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Cinderz at 30-03-2021 02:44 PM (3 years ago)
Hello. I don't fan of marijuana and smoking in general. I think it is bad habit. If you want to get stress and relax you can take a little cbd or kratom. I think these variants are much more better and effective.
Posted: at 30-03-2021 02:44 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- Rishelek at 2-08-2021 12:05 AM (2 years ago)
Man, legalization is very important, but a lot of people are suffering from sleeping problems right now. You should take all necessary steps for solving this as fast as possible. The best option is to buy cbd oil from a reputable brand, like Aifory. Make sure to get something strong, as sleep problems require more CBD effect to go away.
Posted: at 2-08-2021 12:05 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- chloehug at 1-09-2021 07:11 PM (2 years ago)
learned that cbd has beneficial properties and if you use its oil, you can feel much better
Posted: at 1-09-2021 07:11 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- NickyNiks09 at 19-02-2022 06:20 PM (2 years ago)
I have my own story of how CBD helped me
Posted: at 19-02-2022 06:20 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- NickyNiks09 at 19-02-2022 06:20 PM (2 years ago)
During the trip, I collect a small ambulance bag in case I get sick. These usually include: a patch, temperature pills, disinfectant and gauze bandage. But recently I added to this set of oil based on the substance cbd read more at cbdmagic https://cbdmagic.ca/  This is a great tool for calming and relaxing and, if necessary, relieves pain in all parts of the body. And that's why this oil now always travels with me.
Posted: at 19-02-2022 06:20 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie

1. TRAGEDY: British Boxer Sherif Lawal Dies After Collapsing In Ring On Professional Debut

2. Grieving Father, Igboanugo Mourn Death Of Doctor Son Killed By Drunk Driver In America

3. Touching Moment Soldiers Are Seen Crying After Losing Colleagues To Terrorists

4. VIDE; "I’m Surprised Rihanna Recognized Me At An Event In London"– Ayra Starr Opens Up

5. Ex CBN Gov. Emefiele Faces Fresh Charge Over Printing Of Naira

6. Davido Celebrates First Child’s 9th Birthday Amid Drama With Babymama, Sophia Momodu

7. Court Remands Lagos Father, Joseph Gamor For Allegedly Defiling 13Yr Old Daughter

8. Police Arrest Three Suspects Over Killing Of PoS Operator, Mutiu In Ogun

9. Photos From The Burial Of 39Yr Old Benue Lady, Louisa Allegedly Murdered In Abuja

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

4. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

5. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

6. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

7. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

8. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

9. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

10. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony