#EndSARS: "SARS Gone For Good, Training Of New Unit Begins Next Week" - IGP Mohammed Adamu Says

Date: 13-10-2020 12:15 am (3 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 13-10-2020 12:15 AM (3 years ago)

The Inspector-General General of Police, Mohammed Adamu, says the training of a new police unit to replace the disbanded Special Anti-Robbery Squad will commence next week.

He promised to investigate all cases of brutality by SARS operatives and bring the perpetrators to book.

Adamu spoke when popular musician, David Adeleke aka Davido, visited him in office on Monday over the ongoing #EndSARS protests.

He said with SARS being disbanded, there was need to set up a new structure to carry out the duties of the defunct police unit which is fighting violent crimes.

He said the new outfit would be intelligence-driven, properly trained and only act on occasions that required their attention.

He said the unit would be made up of fresh personnel with a new orientation and not officers from the scrapped unit.
__
According to the police boss, opportunities would be created for members of the public to make inputs into the formation of the new unit.

Adamu called for calm, noting that Davido‘s visit to talk about the issue was the best way to deal with the current problem.

Adamu stated, “We just disbanded (SARS) yesterday (Sunday), so protesters should calm down and give us time to fix the problem. The general public will be part of the process of getting a new outfit.

“I’m talking to you so, I will keep talking to many others and get civil societies involved and get their input towards the new unit.”

He said the issue of compensation to the families of those wronged by SARS would be addressed when investigations were concluded.

“We want justice to be done and justice will be done,” he said.

He said officers of the disbanded unit would be retrained and given other responsibilities in the Force, but would not be reabsorbed into the new outfit.

“We admit the trust gap is wide but we will work to bridge that gap,” Adamu assured.

Davido demanded the immediate release of all arrested protesters and also called for justice and compensation for the victims of SARS brutality.

Posted: at 13-10-2020 12:15 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 05:05 AM (3 years ago)
NGOZI ATTAH AKA FLOJOJO WITH MOUTH LIKE RAT... COMMENT HERE TOO OOOO..... I AM WAITING....! TWITTER WILL MAKE YOU FAMOUS...! I HAVE RECEIPTS....

Posted: at 13-10-2020 05:05 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 05:05 AM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 13-10-2020 05:05 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 05:06 AM (3 years ago)
Posted: at 13-10-2020 05:06 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 05:07 AM (3 years ago)
YOU WILL SOON FEEL THE WRATH OF THOSE YOUTHS... VERY STUPID PERSON....! TWITTER WILL FIND YOU....!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 05:07 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 06:44 AM (3 years ago)
HEY STUPID BITCH FLOJOJO AKA NGOZI ATTAH... ABI PETER OBI TOO IS YAHOO..? OLOBURUKU NI E SE...  I PRAY SAY NA THAT LAGOS YOU DEY STAY OR ANYWHERE INSIDE THAT NAIJA... JUST GET READY CAUSE I AM GOING TO MAKE YOU TREND ON TWITTER...
Posted: at 13-10-2020 06:44 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dopygenius at 13-10-2020 07:44 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 13-10-2020 06:44 AM
HEY STUPID BITCH FLOJOJO AKA NGOZI ATTAH... ABI PETER OBI TOO IS YAHOO..? OLOBURUKU NI E SE...  I PRAY SAY NA THAT LAGOS YOU DEY STAY OR ANYWHERE INSIDE THAT NAIJA... JUST GET READY CAUSE I AM GOING TO MAKE YOU TREND ON TWITTER...
Guy have mercy on her abeg
I plead with you on her behalf
The lady is a big fool..
You need to see how she use to insult me
Someone like me being insulted by a stupid woman that use to pee blood Every month,becos we are on a Social Media site,as if she can insult me face to face
Well pity the stupid lady
 She may commit suicide
Guy reason with me... forget that ,you may as well caution her here instead of dragging her to Twitter,then If she continues to be stupid you drag the fool to Twitter and let her trend..
Posted: at 13-10-2020 07:44 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 13-10-2020 08:14 AM (3 years ago)
Please don't add repentant boko haram in this one. I don't trust this fulani people. If you blocked them here they will come out in another form.
Posted: at 13-10-2020 08:14 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 13-10-2020 08:14 AM (3 years ago)
Please don't add repentant boko haram in this one. I don't trust this fulani people. If you blocked them here they will come out in another form.
Posted: at 13-10-2020 08:14 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 08:26 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 13-10-2020 07:44 AM
Guy have mercy on her abeg
I plead with you on her behalf
The lady is a big fool..
You need to see how she use to insult me
Someone like me being insulted by a stupid woman that use to pee blood Every month,becos we are on a Social Media site,as if she can insult me face to face
Well pity the stupid lady
 She may commit suicide
Guy reason with me... forget that ,you may as well caution her here instead of dragging her to Twitter,then If she continues to be stupid you drag the fool to Twitter and let her trend..

NO MERCY FOR HER OOO.. SHE MUST TREND FOR TWITTER... THEN SHE WILL UNDERSTAND WHY MOST OF US STAY ANONYMOUS ON SITES LIKE THIS...! THAT HER PICTURE WEY SHE POST SO, THAT'S HER UNDOING... NGOZI ATTAH, TWITTER WILL FIND YOU....! 
Posted: at 13-10-2020 08:26 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 13-10-2020 10:07 AM (3 years ago)
She is a paid Govt propagandist,moving from one social media platform to another to smear the image of the good intentions of genuine Nigerian people. FLOJOJO should be found out,she is a cancer and a virus to our democracy.

Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:07 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso_112 at 13-10-2020 10:21 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 13-10-2020 10:07 AM
She is a paid Govt propagandist,moving from one social media platform to another to smear the image of the good intentions of genuine Nigerian people. FLOJOJO should be found out,she is a cancer and a virus to our democracy.

THEM GO FIND AM...! EXCEPT SHE NO DEY STAY THAT NAIJA SO, SHE DON CAST......! NA HER FAMILY MEMBERS SOLDIERS GO KILL....!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:21 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- dopygenius at 13-10-2020 10:49 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 13-10-2020 08:26 AM
NO MERCY FOR HER OOO.. SHE MUST TREND FOR TWITTER... THEN SHE WILL UNDERSTAND WHY MOST OF US STAY ANONYMOUS ON SITES LIKE THIS...! THAT HER PICTURE WEY SHE POST SO, THAT'S HER UNDOING... NGOZI ATTAH, TWITTER WILL FIND YOU....! 
Now she is mute,she no go talk again....Everytime this woman will be insulting me as if am the one that made her husband to divorce her...shioor
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:49 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-10-2020 10:55 AM (3 years ago)
National Assembly: Amend the Constitution to allow State Police - Sign the Petition! http://chng.it/Cc5qJYhM via
@Change

https://www.change.org/p/national-assembly-amend-the-constitution-to-allow-state-police?recruiter=887916715&utm_source=share_petition&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=psf_combo_share_abi&utm_term=share_petition&recruited_by_id=42e3f830-80e6-11e8-85f2-31883fdbeb75

PLEASE SIGN THE PETITION....!
Posted: at 13-10-2020 10:55 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 13-10-2020 12:22 PM (3 years ago)
Quote from: dopygenius on 13-10-2020 10:49 AM
Now she is mute,she no go talk again....Everytime this woman will be insulting me as if am the one that made her husband to divorce her...shioor
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 13-10-2020 12:22 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero