#ENDSARS: Gov. Makinde Releases Of N100m For Ogbomoso Palace Renovation, N1m To Victim Families

Date: 14-10-2020 7:38 am (3 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 14-10-2020 07:38 AM (3 years ago)

Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State, has ordered the immediate release of N100 million for the renovation of Soun of Ogbomoso’s palace, following the violence that erupted in Ogbomoso axis of the state as a result of the ENDSARS protest, which led to the destruction of property over the weekend.

the announcement was made when the governor paid a sympathy visit to the palace of the traditional leader on Tuesday, October 13,2020.

In the same vein, in his condolence visit to the family of Jimoh Isiaka and two other victims of the violence that erupted during the ENDSARS protest, he released N1m each to them.He urged them to take the untimely demise of their kids as an act of God.

Posted: at 14-10-2020 07:38 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 14-10-2020 07:56 AM (3 years ago)
can u imagine N100m for edifice while N1m for a life... it shows where our values lie

Posted: at 14-10-2020 07:56 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Haso112 at 14-10-2020 08:29 AM (3 years ago)
IMAGINE, SEE WHY THE YOUTH OF NIGERIA ARE ANGRY... THIS IS PART OF IT... 100 phyukING MILLION NAIRA TO FIX A PALACE.... E NO GO BETTER FOR MAKINDE, PERSON WEY I THINK SAY GET SENSE BEFORE... OLORIBURKU NI GBO GBO YIN MEHN....! FLOJOJO, E NO GO BETTER FOR YOU OOOO, I NEVER FORGET YOU WITH THAT YOUR UGLY ASS FACE.....!
Posted: at 14-10-2020 08:29 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelv09 at 14-10-2020 08:44 AM (3 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on 14-10-2020 07:56 AM
can u imagine N100m for edifice while N1m for a life... it shows where our values lie
This is a JOKE or what. 1m for life. who do us in this country called 9ija.. very SAD.
Posted: at 14-10-2020 08:44 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie
- nikiniki at 14-10-2020 08:49 AM (3 years ago)
Act of God indeed,, unfortunately, legal system died with Gani Fawehinmi otherwise, someone will represent these families and sue the Fed Govt, State Govt and all they represent! What is 1M in Nigeria of today? Not up to $2,500. Bastards!
Posted: at 14-10-2020 08:49 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 14-10-2020 11:51 AM (3 years ago)
There you go, after the endsars the next should be end the whole government and let us re-start. these people don't give a phyuk Nigerians life to them don't mean jack shit.
Posted: at 14-10-2020 11:51 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 14-10-2020 12:51 PM (3 years ago)
life is nothing in that Naija  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-10-2020 12:51 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- FloJoJo at 14-10-2020 04:03 PM (3 years ago)
Palace renovations gets 100m while the victims family get 1m for life lost. Haters of President BUHARI's government should know before now that he's not your enemy but those your representatives within.

The youths should start holding their State governors, local chairman & states/federal senators hostage to get answers on why there where so much poverty in their respective states instead of embracing political agenda with those that merely care for their well being. Nigerians need to think outside the box and act wisely.
Posted: at 14-10-2020 04:03 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- abcdqwer at 14-10-2020 05:04 PM (3 years ago)
Unneeded palace, jobless kings, the money can be used for Nigerian youth.
Posted: at 14-10-2020 05:04 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 15-10-2020 06:30 AM (3 years ago)
I've said it before that all this people dey crase ni...all of them together! Now lemme see the idiot that will open his/her mouth and say "SARS have been disbanded now, why are they still protesting..." then you will tell us whether SARS is the only thing wrong with Nigeria. Oloriburuku ewu gutter.
Posted: at 15-10-2020 06:30 AM (3 years ago) | Hero