#YouthDemocraticParty Trending on Twitter As Nigerian Youths Set to Form Political Party

Date: 14-10-2020 7:48 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 14-10-2020 07:48 AM (3 years ago)

Nigerian youths have finally declared interest to form their own political party, the “Youth Democratic Party of Nigeria”.

The declaration of their intention is coming in the wake of recent protests geared towards ending police brutality in the country.

A recent visit to Twitter this morning showed that the hash tag #YouthDemocraticParty is currently trending on the micro blogging platform and is quickly accelerating to the top.

According tweets by Nigerian youths, they want a complete overhaul of the system that has failed since independence.

Many are of the opinion that the older generation has ruled and failed for too long a time and it is time for the younger generation to takeover the system.

On funding, a twitter user suggested that an online fundraiser be created so that youths would collectively donate to enable them register the party and also support their choiced candidates.

See some reactions below;

Posted: at 14-10-2020 07:48 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Henrybobo at 14-10-2020 08:52 AM (3 years ago)
this could be great
Posted: at 14-10-2020 08:52 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 14-10-2020 09:45 AM (3 years ago)
YDP.....,make it trend

Posted: at 14-10-2020 09:45 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Noah147 at 14-10-2020 11:47 AM (3 years ago)
Just as well because all these old thief's been there for 60 years and nothing change.
Posted: at 14-10-2020 11:47 AM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tyomon at 14-10-2020 01:22 PM (3 years ago)
long overdue
Posted: at 14-10-2020 01:22 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- blowout at 14-10-2020 03:50 PM (3 years ago)
Ok o. Good idea. But i hope say no be people like the ex-NANS president and other student union executives go run this party.
Posted: at 14-10-2020 03:50 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Baye77 at 15-10-2020 06:42 AM (3 years ago)
Way to go...! We must know that it's not only at the presidency we want youths to take over, NASS, state and local government levels are included..we cannot have a good president and allow rogues as lawmakers.
After SARS, up next is the rogues we have as lawmakers.
Posted: at 15-10-2020 06:42 AM (3 years ago) | Hero

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

7. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State