"We Need To Regulate Social Media Before It Ends Us" - Lai Mohammed

Date: 27-10-2020 9:30 pm (3 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 27-10-2020 09:30 PM (3 years ago)

Ethics and Values, today, October 27th, to defend the 2021 budget proposed by his ministry.
The minister, while responding to questions from members of the committee, noted that the next war to be fought in the country and across the world might be fought the social media, making reference to the ongoing #EndSARS protests.

Mohammed stated that the government was not seeking to shut down social media space in the country because “the social media has come to stay.”

He, however, stressed the need to have a policy that regulates social media and check fake news and misinformation.

“The biggest challenge facing Nigeria today is fake news and misinformation. Based on that, we dedicated an entire National Council on Information’s meeting to that issue, after which we launched a national campaign against fake news in July 2018.

“We said, then, that the next war will be fought without a shot being fired, but with the use of fake news. We didn’t stop there. We went on a tour of all media houses to solicit their support in the fight against fake news. We launched the campaign to regulate social media, which was bitterly contested by the stakeholders. We kept saying that if we don’t regulate social media, it will destroy us.”
he said.

Posted: at 27-10-2020 09:30 PM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- andyjames at 27-10-2020 10:01 PM (3 years ago)
Criminal Lai Lai.... Why do you always want to end social media???
Posted: at 27-10-2020 10:01 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- taye47 at 27-10-2020 10:08 PM (3 years ago)
It won't work, you can do whatever you motherphyukers want it won't wash, bottom line is you just want to upress the citizen not to say shit then you old phyukers will be happy to continuing your corruptions.
Posted: at 27-10-2020 10:08 PM (3 years ago) | Upcoming
- ficull at 27-10-2020 11:47 PM (3 years ago)
You are an idiot.
Posted: at 27-10-2020 11:47 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nikiniki at 27-10-2020 11:59 PM (3 years ago)
Clamp every one, hush them, silence them and oppress them. That is the way of you people. See him looking like a corpse!
Posted: at 27-10-2020 11:59 PM (3 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 28-10-2020 09:12 AM (3 years ago)
Oga Lai we also need to regulate ur lies

Posted: at 28-10-2020 09:12 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero