Grammatical Blunders Made By Mrs. Jonathan (Page 19)

Date: 16-10-2010 5:53 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 ... 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22
- mrketch at 25-10-2010 10:23 AM (13 years ago)
Una wey dey talk self , most of Una mother for house no go fit address their fellow face me i face you neighbor for house talk less of the first lady way God just butter her bread way she no expect, FIRST LADY NO MIND THEM OK THAT GRAMMAR WAY YOU SPEAK NA STYLE NO BE MISTAKE     
Posted: at 25-10-2010 10:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mrketch at 25-10-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago)
Una wey dey talk self , most of Una mother for house no go fit address their fellow face me i face you neighbor for house talk less of the first lady way God just butter her bread way she no expect, FIRST LADY NO MIND THEM OK THAT GRAMMAR WAY YOU SPEAK NA STYLE NO BE MISTAKE Tongue      Cool
Posted: at 25-10-2010 10:25 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- shaoyang at 25-10-2010 10:39 AM (13 years ago)
Ajanni one day i will konk this ur head
Posted: at 25-10-2010 10:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jjdogara at 25-10-2010 12:24 PM (13 years ago)
This is naija she mix no harm in that
Posted: at 25-10-2010 12:24 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 25-10-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: shaoyang on 25-10-2010 10:39 AM
Ajanni one day i will konk this ur head

i swear to GOD you  just too small to do that , if not that i am fearing GOD , i can ruin your whole village so
Posted: at 25-10-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- Inaku at 26-10-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
Is she not far far far better in speech making than the former? Were you sleeping by then? You have undaunting sentiment. This will not help our country.Afterall we are not from England abi english.
Posted: at 26-10-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- FJosh at 26-10-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
I'm already getting used to her grammatical blunders. If not that i want the President to return for another tenure, i would have said for the sake of the Wife he should forget about the next tenure. The 1st lady thing is even ''eating'' the woman up. God will help him to succeed despite her short-comings, she needs to go for more English lectures, after-all Baba Iyabo went back to school. Mrs. President dey even BREAK Protocol anyhow she like. Na wa for her, 2nd grade illiteracy na-im dey worry her as she no fit pass after severaln years of failing for Rivers State College of Education (now, Rivers State University of Education). When Mr. President was a lecturer there. I be Rivers guy, i know some of her stories & Mr. President then. Make we leave am sha...
Posted: at 26-10-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 26-10-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Inaku on 26-10-2010 08:19 AM
Is she not far far far better in speech making than the former? Were you sleeping by then? You have undaunting sentiment. This will not help our country.Afterall we are not from England abi english.

she is far, far and far very worst than former , we never at any time in history have a so reckless first lady of such
Posted: at 26-10-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- BigMeat at 26-10-2010 08:50 PM (13 years ago)
With due respect, Learned Person!
This is a specialist observation, take am chop bread,
Never abuse opportunity.
Advice no bi curse!
Posted: at 26-10-2010 08:50 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ulumaikels at 27-10-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago)
I am seriously starting to get sick of the arrows our first lady fires on National telly, previously when welcoming the falconets at a ceremony in Abuja she said:

"Welldone, It is not easy to CARRY second"

Yesterday on NTA, she said:

"The president was once a child, and the senators were once a children"

If english isnt working she might as well just read her speeches in pidgin

I dey talk am oo
 abeg free the woman jor
Posted: at 27-10-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- happylala at 28-10-2010 08:48 AM (13 years ago)
Let Her Be,No One is above Mistakes.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 08:48 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 28-10-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago)
but that looks like a blunder one anyway
Posted: at 28-10-2010 09:41 AM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- DVgal at 28-10-2010 09:53 AM (13 years ago)
Do I sense anyfin wrong there? No I dont fink anyfin is wrong in dat speech, dats her own convinient way to express herself. LOL English in trouble.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 09:53 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- popyt at 28-10-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago)
if u are still alive,never try to laff who moto killd bcos u neveR know d type of death that will take  ur lyfe. PRACTICE MAKES PERFECTION! first lady, carry on, u can still do better. Not how far but How Well. even if u like to speak in tongue, we(your fans ) understand and love you.
Posted: at 28-10-2010 01:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- teejaymethane at 29-10-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago)
This is serious. Abey help her find an elementary teacher.
Posted: at 29-10-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 30-10-2010 10:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FJosh on 26-10-2010 01:57 PM
I'm already getting used to her grammatical blunders. If not that i want the President to return for another tenure, i would have said for the sake of the Wife he should forget about the next tenure. The 1st lady thing is even ''eating'' the woman up. God will help him to succeed despite her short-comings, she needs to go for more English lectures, after-all Baba Iyabo went back to school. Mrs. President dey even BREAK Protocol anyhow she like. Na wa for her, 2nd grade illiteracy na-im dey worry her as she no fit pass after severaln years of failing for Rivers State College of Education (now, Rivers State University of Education). When Mr. President was a lecturer there. I be Rivers guy, i know some of her stories & Mr. President then. Make we leave am sha...
true rue Huh?? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
na wa ooooo
Posted: at 30-10-2010 10:30 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- alhajialfa at 1-11-2010 02:46 PM (13 years ago)
anyway, let's look at what she is saying, is it meaningful?
Posted: at 1-11-2010 02:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- clems2die4 at 1-11-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
na GOD go help us oh!!!
Posted: at 1-11-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 1-11-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: alhajialfa on  1-11-2010 02:46 PM
anyway, let's look at what she is saying, is it meaningful?

no
Posted: at 1-11-2010 03:30 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- frenzeecool_08 at 1-11-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago)
For all i care English is not my mother tongue. I still wonder why the African man descend so low as to allow some not well to do whites to impose their stupid language on us.

We only need English here to bridge the gap between different ppl with different languages and whichever way it is spoken should be accepted so far as the message is well passed across to the other party.

Lets leave the oyibo man wiv d rules of his unnecessary complex language.

As far as I am concerned Yoruba language is better than English

Mrs. First Lady pls fire on
Posted: at 1-11-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22