Tragedy As Gunmen Invade Village In Benue Reportedly Kill Mother And Child

Date: 29-12-2020 9:01 am (3 years ago) | Author: Olusanya Akinrinola
- at 29-12-2020 09:01 AM (3 years ago)

Gunmen invaded Nagu village, Katsina-Ala Local Government Area of Benue State, killing a mother and her child while leaving many others injured.

The armed men killed the woman, her son and her brother-in-law after razing part of Nagu village in the early hours of Sunday, December 27.

The attacks also left several persons injured while many have reportedly fled their homes to neighbouring villages for fear of being killed.
Confirming the incident, a former lawmaker that represented Katina-Ala East constituency in the Benue State House of Assembly, Mr Ianna Jato, said those killed in the attack were memebers of his family.

“The armed men came around 3 am, yesterday, and attacked Nagu, which is my village. They burnt part of the village after which they killed my brother’s wife, her son and another of my brother,” he said.

“I cannot understand why they did this, but those behind the attack just called me a few minutes ago with the phone of my brother’s wife, which they took away after killing the woman

“They said I should tell the military personnel who are in Shetile land to leave our place otherwise they would continue to cause mayhem and also continue with the killings in our communities. I have reported the matter to the Divisional Police Officer in Katsina-Ala and he is making arrangements to evacuate the corpses.” he added.

Spokesperson of the State Police Command, Catherine Anene, confirmed the incident.

Posted: at 29-12-2020 09:01 AM (3 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 29-12-2020 01:06 PM (3 years ago)
only in Naija
Posted: at 29-12-2020 01:06 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master
- aberuagbaju at 30-12-2020 01:28 PM (3 years ago)
Baba Awogbemi Traditional Herbalist Native Doctor, Ijebu, Ogun , State . Nigeria.
CALL OR WHATS APP MESSAGES...0813 193 1670....+234813 193 1670....

WA FUN AYEWO ARARE......
Aworo Oja tita,
Ifaran todaju,
Herpatetion,
Diabetes,
Oshole owo ,
Ise ti afi nde cleint mole,
Mayehun todaju,
Ogun amubo okunrin tabi obinrin,
Sparm eretion ,
Ose lulu,
Ose aranmo legun,
Ogun Warapa ,
Ogun aran,
Court Case,
CALL OR WHATS APP MESSAGES...0813 193 1670....+234813 193 1670....

Posted: at 30-12-2020 01:28 PM (3 years ago) | Newbie