Lagos Mum Hires Thug To Discipline Daughter's Boyfriend But They Ended Up Killing His Friend

Date: 19-01-2021 8:40 am (3 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 19-01-2021 08:40 AM (3 years ago)

A woman has landed herself in trouble after the men she mobilised to beat a man dating her teenage daughter, killed his friend.

The incident happened in in the Alakuko area of Lagos State, and started when some men were mobilised by a woman, identified simply as Iya Abe, who was reportedly assaulted when a friend, Morenikeji Olawunmi, invited her and one Ajoke Bello, to threaten one Abu on the suspicion that he had been having segxwal relations with her 16-year-old daughter

Angered by the injuries she sustained during the assault, Iya Abe reportedly informed her son, Toheeb, who mobilised two other yet-to-be-identified friends to Olawunmi’s residence on Oluobadare Street Gbadabiu area of Alakuko, on Saturday, January 18, 2020.

A resident of the area, Johnson Idowu, said Abu fled from home before Toheeb and his friends got there, adding that in a bid to avenge his mother’s injuries, the men pounced on Abu’s roommate, Okebukola, and allegedly stabbed him with broken bottles in his leg.

He said,

“Immediately blood started gushing out of his leg, because his vein had cut, and he was rushed to hospital but died on the way. After Okebukola died, Iya Abe, Toheeb and his two accomplices ran away. The person who was killed knew nothing about what happened; he was the landlady’s son, who accommodated Abu in his room.”

Olawunmi said she was not the one who killed Okebukola, but blamed herself for the circumstances that lead to his death, adding that Abu, who was the cause of the incident, ignored advice to desist from seeing her daughter.

She stated,

“My daughter has been behaving strangely lately and I do beat her so that she could stop the behaviour. I even reported her to one of our neighbours, who informed me that my daughter was fond of seeing one Abu, who was staying with my landlady’s son, Okebukola.

“I asked Abu and my daughter to stop seeing each other but they refused to obey me. I had to call Iya Abe and my friend, Ajoke Bello, to help speak to my daughter and threaten Abu, but in the process, Iya Abe was injured by Abu. So, Iya Abe held Abu down, and quickly informed her son, Toheeb, who came with two other boys.

“Abu quickly got himself freed from Iya Abe and ran away. So, when her son and the two other guys came, they chased Okebukola and stabbed him in the leg. We rushed him to three different hospitals, but he was rejected and that was how he died. I was not the one who killed Okebukola, but I blame myself for all that happened.”

When contacted, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi, said Olawunmi would be transferred to the State Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department, Panti, Yaba, for further investigation, adding that some boys in the area while protesting Okebukola’s death, destroyed both Iya Abe and Toheeb’s shops.

Posted: at 19-01-2021 08:40 AM (3 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 19-01-2021 02:33 PM (3 years ago)
so because dem dey fckn ur daughter u come kill person!!  if u no fck u go born........kill dem all!!!
Posted: at 19-01-2021 02:33 PM (3 years ago) | Grande Master

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

4. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed