Opinions: Can You Allow Your Husband's Doctor Friend Deliver Your Baby??

Date: 06-11-2010 1:27 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 6-11-2010 01:27 PM (13 years ago)
Esther Ben
Do you know that I’ve always thought about that? I wouldn’t mind if I can exceptionaly be delivered of my baby by strictly female doctors and nurses but who would give me such luxury?

Victoria Ezeh
If he is a qualified medical doctor, I will allow him because I will be safer in his hands because he will treat me as his own due to the relationship that exists between the two families. He will give me the necessary attention for my safety. He is the best to handle me in such a situation because he will handle me with utmost care. A qualified medical doctor even from his school days, would have seen women’s private part a lot, so mine won’t be anything to him. Moreover, a woman in labour should not care about who sees her private part. What should be her priority is her safety and that of the baby.

Emeribe Goodness
As a woman in labour, I will likely prefer my husband’s best friend to assist me because if he is there, I will be confident and at ease knowing that someone that cares is around. If he is there, he will definetely be petting me and you know that sweet words relieve pain. He is the one in a position to handle me the way my husband does and I know that if it takes him to sing for me to deliver, he would do it because he will not want to disappoint my husband.

Abu Cecilia
I have my reasons for allowing my husband’s best friend to deliver me of my baby. He will go extra mile in taking care of me. It is not every doctor that claims to know much about delivery that does. So, he will take care of me with much carefulness in order to guarantee our safety. He is also in a position to reveal my true condition if he sees that I need special attention or that my condition is beyond his power. I don’t think that my private part will move him because he will be seeing me as his sister.

Uduak George
I don’t think I will allow him because I will always feel bad and uneasy each time I see him knowing that he has seen my private part. For crying out loud, my private part is my husband’s pride, so allowing his friend see it will reduce my dignity. There are thousands of doctors out there. So, he is not the right person for me.

Stella Amushie
I have not been through that lane before but as I heard from the people that have toed that line, I know that labour is painful. Moreover, I have had a painful menstruation and I have concluded that labour is like hell. If someone is in labour, she wouldn’t be conscious enough to choose who delivers her of her baby but if there is time for me, I will not choose him. But if I don’t have time, my husband’s friend can go on with that. So, my answer is yes and no.

Innocent Muolagbone
I would allow him take the delivery since he is a medical doctor. It doesn’t matter if he is my husband’s best friend. What matters is the safety of our lives. Even the stranger you meet at the labour room might turn out to be a family friend, so what is the big deal? I may not allow a family member because he might attach emotions which is very risky in the profession.

Esther
Why not? As a family friend who had taken care of us during our antenatal period, there is nothing wrong allowing him take the delivery of our baby.

Vivian Madu
If it happens that he is the only doctor available to take my delivery, I would allow it because our lives are very precious. So, it doesn’t mattter whether he is my husband’s best friend or not.

Ify Okafor
No! I wouldn’t allow a male doctor to take the delivery of my baby. I would prefer a midwife. I don’t think there would be an emergency for my husband’s best friend to take the delivery of my baby since I had undergone the antenatal period. So, mid-wife is my chioce, not my husband’s best friend.

Florence Igomu
Yes, I would allow him provided we are safe. It doesn’t matter if he is my husband’s best friend. Afterall he is a doctor.

Mercy Kalu
Yes! As long as he is a doctor, there is no problem with who he is. What is the essence of hiding my body from him when I know he is saving our lives.

Deborah Owolabi
Since he is a doctor, there is nothing wrong in taking my baby’s delivery. So, I would allow him.

Mary Asigbu
Provided he is a professional doctor, I don’t think there is any big deal allowing him take the delivery of my baby.

Chinyere Onwugigbo
I wouldn’t allow him take the delivery of my baby because he is my husband’s best friend. As a result, he wouldn’t respect me after seeing my private part. In fact, I wouldn’t be comfortable whenever he visits. So, I would prefer someone else take the delivery instead of him, to save my face.

Lynda Oti
I would allow him take the delivery of my baby if he is a professional. There is nothing wrong if he is my husband’s friend or not. What matters is the safety of our lives. I’m a nurse, so I understand what it means for a woman to be in labour. In fact, you wouldn’t even care who he was because all you are after is to deliver your baby safely. Even if he is my father-in-law, I would allow him.

Posted: at 6-11-2010 01:27 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dollar22 at 6-11-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago)
just passing
Posted: at 6-11-2010 01:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- marysmile at 6-11-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago)
 Grin Thank God who has made me a man!!!!! Grin
Posted: at 6-11-2010 01:46 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bafyguy at 6-11-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
this is 4 the females
Posted: at 6-11-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 6-11-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago)
nawa

a doctor is a doctor

wat a senseless post
Posted: at 6-11-2010 02:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 6-11-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago)
Doctor is a doctor whether  family friend or not,
he is still a doctor, so, it doesn't matter.
Posted: at 6-11-2010 03:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- LEONE at 6-11-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago)
In as much he's a qualified medical practitional,Ladies,you don't have 2 choose who should
be with you @ this period,It's better imagined than experienced,Like a Yoruba adage says
"ENI IJA O BA,LOUN PE ARA E LOKUNRIN",So my sincere prayers 4 you ladies in the house is
Whenever you choose 2 have ur baby,May the Good Lord see you through & grant you a safe delivery.
Posted: at 6-11-2010 04:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Edima at 6-11-2010 05:24 PM (13 years ago)
Well, according to Medical Ethics; it's wrong for a Doctor to treat his or her family/family friend because of preferential treatment and some other reasons which is Illegal.
Posted: at 6-11-2010 05:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- jmorokeji at 6-11-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
yes i can
i don,t think der is anything rough with that
u just feel like xpressing ur self
Posted: at 6-11-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- steph85 at 6-11-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
He is a doc and sees thousands on daily basis so what difference would ur wifeys body make (some post are not worth commenting)
Posted: at 6-11-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- tufine4life at 6-11-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago)
what of if he his the only available doctor at that point in tim, you wont still allow him, it is better you you stay alive to see the family doctor than  being dead without getting to see your unborn child,
Posted: at 6-11-2010 07:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- brainline at 6-11-2010 10:12 PM (13 years ago)
oh dis 4 female 2 discus..
Posted: at 6-11-2010 10:12 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 7-11-2010 12:18 AM (13 years ago)
Yes I can. Why not  Huh?
Posted: at 7-11-2010 12:18 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- nice9ija at 7-11-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on  7-11-2010 12:18 AM
Yes I can. Why not  Huh?

plz tell us why you can
Posted: at 7-11-2010 12:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 7-11-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: nice9ija on  7-11-2010 12:50 AM
Quote from: Abby on  7-11-2010 12:18 AM
Yes I can. Why not  Huh?

plz tell us why you can

I don't know why people are uncomfortable in their body. Women have honeypot, men have penis. Women give birth to babies, babies come out through  the honeypot. I don't know what the secret is about that or see the shame in it. People need to get over these things. The last thing on that persons mind is how your honeypot looks, hes probably seen it many times before, hes touched it, hes had sex (I'm assuming  the friend is a man), whats new?
Posted: at 7-11-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abby at 7-11-2010 03:55 PM (13 years ago)
lol see what I am talking about, so I can not use the V word in forums ... like wtf, it is a part of the body, every woman has it and why can I use penis and not the v word Huh? What else is appropriate clitoris?, honeypot? oh the P word is also censored. What do I use then?, the opening btw the legs Huh?  So no one can post anything educative about the V word without having to put up with asterisks all through the post.
Posted: at 7-11-2010 03:55 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 8-11-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago)

well said
Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:09 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 8-11-2010 09:43 AM (13 years ago)
Still un my usual climbbling i will talk to you later..........
Posted: at 8-11-2010 09:43 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 8-11-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Adikpe on  6-11-2010 03:42 PM

Well said
Posted: at 8-11-2010 10:34 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- swhite1 at 8-11-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dollar22 on  6-11-2010 01:40 PM
just passing

ME TOO BROS
Posted: at 8-11-2010 04:38 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie

1. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

2. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

3. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

4. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

7. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

8. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

9. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

10. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

11. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

12. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

13. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

14. Owner Of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Denies Barring Nigerians

15. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

16. Amotekun Arrests Man Who Cons Hospital Patients, Flees With Money Meant For Tests, Treatment

17. Abuja Court Fails To Hear EFCC Suit Against Order Restraining Yahaya Bello’s Arrest

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo