Central Bank of Nigeria Accepts to Print Gambia's Currency

Date: 16-06-2021 8:33 am (2 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 16-06-2021 08:33 AM (2 years ago)

The Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN, says it is ready to mint the Gambian Dalasi at the Nigerian Security Printing and Minting PLC (NSPMC) facility when both parties sign the deal.

Mr Godwin Emefiele, the CBN Governor accepted the proposal by the Governor of Central Bank of Gambia, Buah Saidy to mint the country’s currency.

The CBG Governor made the proposal on Tuesday when he led a top delegation of the Gambian apex bank to Godwin Emefiele in Abuja.

According to Buah Saidy, the officials embarked on a two-day visit to Nigeria to learn from the capacity of CBN in a bid to improve on their own structure.

“The reason we are here is that when I took over as the Central Bank Governor, I realised that we have certain weaknesses, and to address those weaknesses, there is no better place than the Central Bank of Nigeria, that is why I brought my team to Abuja,” he said.

Mr. Emefiele who pledged to grant their demands, said, “we are willing to assist in printing your currency. We can be extremely competitive in terms of cost”.

Posted: at 16-06-2021 08:33 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Lisabi at 16-06-2021 08:38 AM (2 years ago)
Have you printed your own?
Posted: at 16-06-2021 08:38 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Lisabi at 16-06-2021 08:39 AM (2 years ago)
Have you printed your own?
Posted: at 16-06-2021 08:39 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charlons50 at 16-06-2021 08:48 AM (2 years ago)
charity begins at home,you have not printed your currency in good order but you want to print for other country, our mumu never do?
Posted: at 16-06-2021 08:48 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- charlons50 at 16-06-2021 08:48 AM (2 years ago)
charity begins at home,you have not printed your currency in good order but you want to print for other country, our mumu never do?
Posted: at 16-06-2021 08:48 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- Kormeijama at 16-06-2021 09:48 AM (2 years ago)
You see how useless Gambia has become. Barrow wants the Dalasi to be everywhere and far useless than a poo paper. Printing your money  in lawless Nigeria ! This is an abomination and must never be allowed to run amok.
Posted: at 16-06-2021 09:48 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noah147 at 16-06-2021 12:27 PM (2 years ago)
Please Gambia,don't associate your self with Nigeria currupt government.it won't end well at all
Posted: at 16-06-2021 12:27 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-06-2021 01:26 PM (2 years ago)
Good!! as brothers make una look after una self
Posted: at 16-06-2021 01:26 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master