CONFUSED. COM................................??? LOL

Date: 09-11-2010 12:37 pm (13 years ago) | Author: omorewa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 9-11-2010 12:37 PM (13 years ago)
MY FRIEND SAID TO A MUSLIM MAN THAT MOST MUSLIMS ARE WICKED AND THEY LIKE TO MARRY TOO MANY WIVES WHICH TO ME IS WRONG....

So this was the the man's reply........

Wicked people are everywhere and in every group so it is not a Muslim thing. Islam Literarily means peace and every facet of its doctrines preaches peace.
Concerning many wives, it is Allah's permission for Muslim men to marry up to four but it is not a must. It is optional. This should be seen as love of God for the world knowing fully well he created us. It is in the bible that towards the end of the world seven girls will approach a man seeking his hands in marriage.
Try and read English version of holy Qurian it will guide you a lot and you will know better.

Islam is good for everybody. Undecided Lips Sealed

ladies do you think you can accept to become a 2nd or 3rd wife of a guy EVEN IF YOU ARE DESPERATE??
Men do you think it is appropriate to marry more than one wife??? Huh?

Cool

Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 9-11-2010 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
I could NEVER EVER accept such a thing!

Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- oyindabty at 9-11-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
@POSTER YOU ARE ASKING 2 QUESTIONS AT D SAME TIME. DIS IS UNFAIR
Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- do4sure at 9-11-2010 12:45 PM (13 years ago)
 IF I MAY SAY IS IT NOT BETTER TO BE A HAPPY 2nd WIFE THAN A 1st UNHAPPY ONE. LADIES OVER TO YOU.
Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:45 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 9-11-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on  9-11-2010 12:45 PM
IF I MAY SAY IS IT NOT BETTER TO BE A HAPPY 2nd WIFE THAN A 1st UNHAPPY ONE. LADIES OVER TO YOU.

Happy?  Huh?
How on earth could be a woman happy by sharing her husband?
IMPOSSIBLE!

Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:48 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 9-11-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago)
that is what  i don't get...

Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 9-11-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago)
one man one woman nothing more
Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 9-11-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  9-11-2010 12:55 PM

Yeah!
It's too much wahala anyway, even when are only 2!
Imagine when there are more than 2! Undecided Undecided Undecided

Posted: at 9-11-2010 12:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 9-11-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 12:37 PM
MY FRIEND SAID TO A MUSLIM MAN THAT MOST MUSLIMS ARE WICKED AND THEY LIKE TO MARRY TOO MANY WIVES WHICH TO ME IS WRONG....

So this was the the man's reply........

Wicked people are everywhere and in every group so it is not a Muslim thing. Islam Literarily means peace and every facet of its doctrines preaches peace.
Concerning many wives, it is Allah's permission for Muslim men to marry up to four but it is not a must. It is optional. This should be seen as love of God for the world knowing fully well he created us. It is in the bible that towards the end of the world seven girls will approach a man seeking his hands in marriage.
Try and read English version of holy Qurian it will guide you a lot and you will know better.

Islam is good for everybody. Undecided Lips Sealed

ladies do you think you can accept to become a 2nd or 3rd wife of a guy EVEN IF YOU ARE DESPERATE??
Men do you think it is appropriate to marry more than one wife??? Huh?

Cool

I CANT

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 9-11-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
IT MAY BE IMPOSSIBLE TO YOU BUT NOT TO SOME THAT ARE READY TO BECOME EVEN THE 10th. IN TERMS OF SHARING SOME STILL BELIEVE THAT THE AXIOM"THERE IS LOVE IN SHARING"SHOULD BE MORE INCLUSIVE. DON'T FORGET THAT 300 WIVES AND 700 CONCUBINES SHARED KING SOLOMON WITHOUT COMPLAIN
Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juleshotluv at 9-11-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
Not in this age and time
Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 9-11-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
so what about if you are the first wife and he decided to marry second wife.... what will you do???

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 9-11-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on  9-11-2010 01:02 PM
IT MAY BE IMPOSSIBLE TO YOU BUT NOT TO SOME THAT ARE READY TO BECOME EVEN THE 10th. IN TERMS OF SHARING SOME STILL BELIEVE THAT THE AXIOM"THERE IS LOVE IN SHARING"SHOULD BE MORE INCLUSIVE. DON'T FORGET THAT 300 WIVES AND 700 CONCUBINES SHARED KING SOLOMON WITHOUT COMPLAIN

Oh,come on!

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 9-11-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago)

Shocked Shocked Shocked  Sad

does that mean that you can do the same?? Lips Sealed

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 9-11-2010 01:12 PM (13 years ago)

I see that u are approving such a practice, but tell me something, what about the vice versa?
What if it would be allowed for a woman to have how many husbands she wants,
could you live being the 2nd or the 3rd husband?

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 9-11-2010 01:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 01:07 PM
so what about if you are the first wife and he decided to marry second wife.... what will you do???

He must give me a good reason why he wants to take another wife.......within me I know that any other woman is an intruder, or the other woman......like the bible would call it.........

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 9-11-2010 01:13 PM (13 years ago)
ONE WOMAN AND UNCOUNTABLE CONCUBINES CANNOT AND WILL NOT BE MORALLY PREFERRED OVER A FAITHFULNESS TO TWO OR THREE WIVES
Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 9-11-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 01:07 PM

That can never happen!

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 9-11-2010 01:16 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on  9-11-2010 01:13 PM
ONE WOMAN AND UNCOUNTABLE CONCUBINES CANNOT AND WILL NOT BE MORALLY PREFERRED OVER A FAITHFULNESS TO TWO OR THREE WIVES

It seems u are planning to take a 2nd wife........becos I know u have one already.......be careful..... Cool Cool

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:16 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 9-11-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  9-11-2010 12:57 PM

Yeah!
It's too much wahala anyway, even when are only 2!
Imagine when there are more than 2! Undecided Undecided Undecided

the man himself will regret getting married to a second wife cos the hahala will be too much on him
Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:18 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6