Nigerians Attack El-Rufai's Son For Saying Nnamdi Kanu Should Be Put In Cell With Cow

Date: 30-06-2021 1:24 pm (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 30-06-2021 01:24 PM (2 years ago)

Following a demeaning comment on the leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra, Nigerians on social media have lashed out at Bashir El-Rufai. Bashir is the son of Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai.

He had made some tweets mocking Nnamdi Kanu, leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra following his rearrest by the FG. Bashir had in a tweet on Tuesday suggested that Kanu be locked up in a cell with a cow after news of the IPOB leader's arrest broke. His tweet, in which he tagged Nigeria's president, Muhammadu Buhari, read, ”He should be locked in a cell with a cow, please @MBuhari.”

In another Tweet, Bashir described Kanu as a hooligan, noting that there are people who are displeased with the latest development but are scared to talk. He said, “There are those that will be upset this hooligan was arrested, but will be too cowardly to express it. Victory for the country. May we all continue to progress in unison.”

There are those that will be upset this hooligan was arrested, but will be too cowardly to express it. Victory for the country. May we all continue to progress in unison. His comments, however, have continued to spark outrage, as many Nigerians tackled him for not being constructive in his criticisms.

Many opined that Bashir was well-educated enough to avoid being sentimental on such issues while some blasted him, describing him as a privileged one who has refused to make good use of his education.

Social media users highlighted the issues of insecurity in Kaduna State, the governance of which lies on Bashir's father, stressing that insecurity should be tackled before discussions on Kanu's arrest can be made.

Below are reactions from Nigerians to Bashir's posts: When u drink too much cow milk, romance so many cows ass, u begin to c it as normal. U're beginning to reason like ur tyrant father. Hope u remember Ghadaffi?

— Maazi Prince (@Princejadonn) June 30, 2021
What is wrong with this shameless youth

— Mr. D (@AjayiDayoMoses2) June 29, 2021
All these people who think they are better than others simply bcos daddy stole from the poor and denied them their rights will be saying rubbish like the cows they are

— Nnamdi Kanu (@Emjaykhan1) June 29, 2021
Self-determination can never be extinguished. Ask Kosovo, Croatia et al...

— AzuAneke (@yarambamba2010) June 29, 2021
It's quite unfortunate that people like you would comment on issues of national importance. First, tell your father to dust his table very well before leaving office. Because after then, we will know who are the real hooligans.

Posted: at 30-06-2021 01:24 PM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 30-06-2021 01:39 PM (2 years ago)
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 30-06-2021 01:39 PM (2 years ago) | Grande Master
- christtogo at 30-06-2021 02:00 PM (2 years ago)
He is a son of a thief, like father like son all in their family act like cow.....Fool boy , you think Nigerian Money your father is stole will save you when kama will visit you? Watch and see the war ur MBuhari started where it will end.
Posted: at 30-06-2021 02:00 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie
- titobenja at 30-06-2021 05:10 PM (2 years ago)
COW BETTER PASS THIS GUY HONESTLY. UPON ALL THE MONEY YOUR FATHER STOLE  SEE AS HE BE LIKE BLACK AND WHITE  NEGATIVE PHOTO.
Posted: at 30-06-2021 05:10 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Boi2Man at 30-06-2021 06:46 PM (2 years ago)
Malami oya go and prosecute Hell Rufai pikin for using Twitter. Or has the ban on Twitter been lifted?
Posted: at 30-06-2021 06:46 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ttuswale at 1-07-2021 01:18 AM (2 years ago)
GOD ALMIGHTY WILL PUNISH ALL THE THE FULANI IN NIGERIA
Posted: at 1-07-2021 01:18 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyomon at 1-07-2021 07:29 AM (2 years ago)
minget son of a mingent , ride on
Posted: at 1-07-2021 07:29 AM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- Marketer8 at 1-07-2021 08:28 AM (2 years ago)
BUY Dangote Cement directly from the factory at a promo price of 2000 Naira per bag and Rice for 19,000 naira per bag. (08034825434) Transportation and offloading is 300 Naira, minimum for purchase is from 100 bags and above. kindly contact the marketing manager   ON (08034825434) for booking and delivery. Note  payment validate order and we only supply after  booking. Delivery takes 48 hours and it's nation wide.  When Strength matters, Choose 3X.PLEASE TELL OTHERS ABOUT THIS WINDOW OF OPPORTUNITY. ,Transportation cost #300.. Call  or whatsapp. 08034825434
Posted: at 1-07-2021 08:28 AM (2 years ago) | Newbie