Saleh Slams Messi: You Are Greedy And Shedding Crocodile Tears

Date: 10-08-2021 10:01 am (2 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 10-08-2021 10:01 AM (2 years ago)

The former Pharaohs coach does not buy into the Argentina international’s tears at final Blaugrana press conference, claiming he is greedy. Former Egypt and Libya coach Mohsen Saleh has slammed Lionel Messi for his ‘crocodile tears’ at his final Barcelona press conference on Sunday.

With that, Messi’s trophy-laden spell with the 26-time Spanish topflight giants came to an end and he is expected to announce his next destination in the coming days. But Mohsen stated that the 34-year-old could have continued by forfeiting part of his wages to help the Spanish elite division side who are in a financial mess.

“Crocodile tears are when a hypocrite cries despite not feeling any kind of sadness. He in fact feels the opposite way,” the 72-year-old wrote on Twitter. “Messi, why are you crying when you could have stayed by sacrificing a part of your salary due to the club’s current financial state? “You’re greedy, and you’re not the only one, you claim you left because of the rules while others claim they left for ambition.”

Messi is Barcelona’s all-time top-scorer with 672 goals from 778 appearances across all competitions. He also picked up 34 titles with Barca, including 10 La Liga titles and four Champions League diadems.

Posted: at 10-08-2021 10:01 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- constigoldo at 10-08-2021 11:15 AM (2 years ago)
Posted: at 10-08-2021 11:15 AM (2 years ago) | Hero
- Henrybobo at 10-08-2021 04:45 PM (2 years ago)
Who be this unknown fool, wey de find fame
Posted: at 10-08-2021 04:45 PM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tonyokafor at 10-08-2021 09:29 PM (2 years ago)
I think this fool does not know anything about football and spanish League they dont allow anybody to work for free
Posted: at 10-08-2021 09:29 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie