Light Skinned Babe VS Dark Skinned Babe

Date: 16-11-2010 2:12 am (13 years ago) | Author: seshe james
- at 16-11-2010 02:12 AM (13 years ago)
Ok people. Same question goes for ladies too.

I just found out that there's a little discrimation going on amongst Black people, so i want to know what you all think about this.

Black skinned women/Men hardly make it in hollywood talkless of music industry, The ones that make it have been in the industry before the trend started. Nowadays the new artist signed in America are mostly light skinned Black Girls. The are seen as more marketable.

In Africa, women wants to bleach, tone up just to look light.

I want to know what skin tone you prefer The hot chocolate brothers/sisters or the Light Chocolate Brothers/sisters

Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:12 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- seshej at 16-11-2010 02:13 AM (13 years ago)
Read more here

Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- juleshotluv at 16-11-2010 02:18 AM (13 years ago)
Skin has nothing to do with it, show them your talent and you will see whether or not they will hire u or not.
Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:18 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seshej at 16-11-2010 02:21 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 16-11-2010 02:18 AM
Skin has nothing to do with it, show them your talent and you will see whether or not they will hire u or not.

Looks r very important in the industry. About relationships dont know what men prefers ooh. Me i like them Dark. I dont do light skinned brothers.... Cool
Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:21 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- juleshotluv at 16-11-2010 02:27 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: seshej on 16-11-2010 02:21 AM
Quote from: juleshotluv on 16-11-2010 02:18 AM

Looks r very important in the industry. About relationships dont know what men prefers ooh. Me i like them Dark. I dont do light skinned brothers.... Cool

what does that have to do with the music industry?
Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seshej at 16-11-2010 02:29 AM (13 years ago)
Music industry in the states.
Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:29 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- luckymicheal at 16-11-2010 02:34 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: seshej on 16-11-2010 02:12 AM

I just found out that there's a little discrimation going on amongst Black people, so i want to know what you all think about this.

Black skinned women/Men hardly make it in hollywood talkless of music industry, The ones that make it have been in the industry before the trend started. Nowadays the new artist signed in America are mostly light skinned Black Girls. The are seen as more marketable.

I want to know what skin tone you prefer The hot chocolate brothers/sisters or the Light Chocolate Brothers/sisters

haha make them bleach now....bur the colour doesnt matter and in the ova hand.....the darker the skin....the danger the lady lol kid
Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- seshej at 16-11-2010 02:43 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: luckymicheal on 16-11-2010 02:34 AM

haha make them bleach now....bur the colour doesnt matter and in the ova hand.....the darker the skin....the danger the lady lol kid

Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:43 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 16-11-2010 02:56 AM (13 years ago)
Skin color does matter, the brain does.

Tis post is baseless
Posted: at 16-11-2010 02:56 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 16-11-2010 08:42 AM (13 years ago)
Come on!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted: at 16-11-2010 08:42 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mezkaz18 at 16-11-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on 16-11-2010 02:56 AM
Skin color does matter, the brain does.

Tis post is baseless
U do comot 4 senseless,na baseless U dey now eh!
Posted: at 16-11-2010 08:45 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- preciouslyme at 16-11-2010 08:53 AM (13 years ago)
1. skin tone has always been around in fact back in the day more than today
2. talent over powers tone
3. watch precious
as for me the skin tone doesn't really matter but if i had to pick on skin tone alone i might just honestly pick the darker toned man cause its hot
as for bleaching i guess its a matter of preference everyone knows what they like, even here in the states and in UK alot of non blacks go get tans to darken their skin, its all about preference
Posted: at 16-11-2010 08:53 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 16-11-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago)
@princedafe,no post dey ever make sense 4 ur side,na wa to u o!

Posted: at 16-11-2010 08:55 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chingwe at 16-11-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago)
You don"t chose the colour of your skin at birth .Black is beautiful.
Posted: at 16-11-2010 09:17 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- valleydust at 16-11-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago)
black is bold, black is beautiful, u can change to light skin, but can't change to dark skin...
If not for racism BLACK RULES THE WORLD. 
Posted: at 16-11-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saffronglory at 16-11-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
LIGHT SKINNED FOREVER
Posted: at 16-11-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 16-11-2010 04:58 PM (13 years ago)

Dis is not True

Posted: at 16-11-2010 04:58 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 16-11-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago)
was here.  .   .   .

Posted: at 16-11-2010 07:40 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xter at 16-11-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago)
Ama be what i set out to be.....Eminem

a white guy dat made it in black man's biznez

Dis post is wat? Unreal......lets be honest

Posted: at 16-11-2010 07:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sobeit at 16-11-2010 07:51 PM (13 years ago)
poster i understand you.it depend on individual as for me i prefer  Lips Sealed
Posted: at 16-11-2010 07:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

2. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

3. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

4. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

5. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed