Why are so many married women having extramarital affairs?

Date: 26-11-2010 12:40 pm (13 years ago) | Author: AfricanNewslive
- at 26-11-2010 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
Gone are the days when adultery was so taboo that affairs generally happened by accident. Now increasing numbers of women set out to stray as if extramarital sex was just one more thing on their to-do list. Julia Llewellyn Smith reports

One of the challenges Sheila hadn’t expected was where to hide her sexy lingerie. ‘I went out and spent a fortune at Myla on gorgeous transparent bras and G-strings – things I’d stopped wearing for my husband, Peter, even before we were married.

‘The problem was where to keep them and how to wash them? I could have worn them every day but after 13 years of greying M&S pants and flesh-coloured bras Peter would have been rightly suspicious. I ended up stuffing all my new buys inside the legs of a manky old tracksuit. I washed them by hand, locked in the bathroom, and dried them with a hairdryer as I didn’t dare hang them up.’

Sheila, from Buckinghamshire, is 46, a doctor and mother of two teenagers, and for the past year and a half she has been having an affair.

Tall, strong-featured and dressed in a cashmere sweater and wool trousers, Sheila is the kind of woman you see in the aisles of Waitrose, the front row of the school carol service. But once every fortnight or so she tells Peter, 48, a company director, that she’s meeting a (well-briefed) girlfriend for dinner. Instead she goes to a motel room to see her lover, Michael, also 46, a medical sales rep whom she met at a conference. Read More: http://indepthafrica.com/?p=3201

Posted: at 26-11-2010 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 26-11-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago)
I dont know why they do

Posted: at 26-11-2010 12:46 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 26-11-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
becos their husband no dey pansh dem well

Posted: at 26-11-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- juleshotluv at 26-11-2010 05:11 PM (13 years ago)
Because they are fed up with having the same thing over and over again, therefore they want to spice it up. Shocked
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 26-11-2010 05:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 26-11-2010 01:28 PM
becos their husband no dey pansh dem well

Hehehe, you no go kill me with laugh ooo!
Hearing this from a lady's mouth, I am speechless.
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 26-11-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on 26-11-2010 05:11 PM
Because they are fed up with having the same thing over and over again, therefore they want to spice it up. Shocked

Ha! My God. After 'for better for worse' you want
tell me that you tired with the same dick over and over again.
Thank God, all women are not like you. It would have been
a disaster for marriages.
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- do4sure at 26-11-2010 05:30 PM (13 years ago)
IT IS NOT ONLY THE WOMEN,THE MEN ARE NECK DEEP IN IT
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Adikpe at 26-11-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago)
Are you one of such men?
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sexy_error at 26-11-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
80% men are in it and in women its  40%
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mydicksweet at 26-11-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
Hmmm intresting
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 26-11-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago)
THE TRUTH IS ALWAYS BITTER. I KNOW YOU ARE AMONG THE UNFAITHFUL ONES
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solojaro at 26-11-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago)
 Huh? Another post. I don pass.
Posted: at 26-11-2010 05:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 26-11-2010 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
Why are so many married men having extramarital affairs?
Posted: at 26-11-2010 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- solojaro at 26-11-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Abby on 26-11-2010 06:02 PM
Na because there wife dey nag nau.
Posted: at 26-11-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abby at 26-11-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: solojaro on 26-11-2010 06:08 PM
Na because there wife dey nag nau.
so maybe na because their husband no sabi perform
Posted: at 26-11-2010 06:11 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Michro at 26-11-2010 07:38 PM (13 years ago)
Bcos thier heart na devil frying pan...

Posted: at 26-11-2010 07:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 26-11-2010 07:43 PM (13 years ago)
Wetin dey bring dis gist na?
Are d men innocent?
Most times,d men are damn 2 busy working so they forget 2 clean their wives' playhead!!!

Posted: at 26-11-2010 07:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sirdonclemo at 26-11-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago)
open another topic for this
Posted: at 26-11-2010 07:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 26-11-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago)
i just know dat it is married men dat fu-k around Shocked and when a woman does dat den d husband is not givin her attention, i am really verty pissed with dis post Angry
Posted: at 26-11-2010 07:46 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 26-11-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: xena15 on 26-11-2010 07:43 PM
Wetin dey bring dis gist na?
Are d men innocent?
Most times,d men are damn 2 busy working so they forget 2 clean their wives' playhead!!!
So na im make u dey go meet oga landlord abi?

Posted: at 26-11-2010 07:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac