"My Desire Is To Build Good Future For Coming Generations" – President Muhammadu Buhari

Date: 27-11-2021 11:04 am (2 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 27-11-2021 11:04 AM (2 years ago)

President Muhammadu Buhari says his desire is to build good, secured and safe place for future generations of Nigerians.

Buhari, represented by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Boss Mustapha, gave the assurance in Yola on Friday at the burial of Brig.- Gen. Dzarma Zurkushi and seven other soldiers.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Zirkushu was the Commander, 28 Task Force of “Operation Hadin Kai’’ in Chibok, Borno.

He died on Nov. 13 alongside the seven other soldiers while rushing to reinforce troops in a counter-offensive against terrorists.

The president expressed sadness over the death of the brave and gallant officers.

“The tragic loss of our gallant soldiers is not only to the family of the deceased, but to the country and the armed forces at large

“My desire is to bequeath to future generations of Nigerians a secured and safe place in which each and every child will be able to ventilate their aspirations and live in peace and tranquillity.

“I express gratitude for the rare display of gallantry which the deceased exhibited in their quest to protect the country in the war against terrorists,’’
Buhari stated in the message read by Mustapha.

In his remarks, Gov. Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa described the death of late Zurkushi and other officers as a major setback in the counter-insurgency campaign.

Fintiri said that Zurkushi’s death remained one death too many in a needless war.

“For us in Adamawa, it is a dark day and one of the most awful in Nigeria’s campaign against terrorists.

“In Zirkushu’s death, we have lost a son and patriot; a highly decorated soldier and an outstanding commander whose onslaught against insurgents rekindled hopes of communities and rebuilt broken lives.

“We owe the dead a total triumph over the enemies of Nigeria; we must ensure their total defeat and complete return of our people to their normal lives and ancestral abodes,’’
he said.

The governor said that Lagos Street, off Army Barracks Road, Yola, is renamed after Zirkushi, to leave an enduring landmark in his honour.

“As further support, I am giving the family of late Zurkushi, N10 million and ₦17 million to the families of other three soldiers,’’ Fintiri said

He commiserated with the Chief of Army Staff, Lt.- Gen. Farouk Yahaya and the people of Adamawa over the loss of the soldiers.

Also in his address, Gen. Yahaya said that though the Nigerian Army loved the gallant heroes, God loves them more and prayed to God to grant them eternal rest.

He assured that the army would continue to give all necessary support to the families of the brave heroes.

“The Nigerian Army will take responsibility and sponsor the education of the biological children of the deceased,’’ the army chief said.

Posted: at 27-11-2021 11:04 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 27-11-2021 11:50 AM (2 years ago)
 Grin Cheesy Grin
Posted: at 27-11-2021 11:50 AM (2 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Abadiba at 27-11-2021 03:07 PM (2 years ago)
ur dream hadcome true already
Posted: at 27-11-2021 03:07 PM (2 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 28-11-2021 08:55 AM (2 years ago)
and they told this how to achieve it... baba abeg wake up and face the shit u have put Nigerians into

Posted: at 28-11-2021 08:55 AM (2 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

9. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

10. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo